or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel d'Alsace

85 bd de Strasbourg, 10. Gare du Nord, Paris, France 75010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel d’Alsace Paris - Guest Room Hotel d’Alsace Paris - Guest Room Hotel d’Alsace Paris - Guest Room Hotel d’Alsace Paris - Guest Room Hotel d’Alsace Paris - View Hotel d’Alsace Paris - Guest Room Hotel d’Alsace Paris - Guest Room Hotel d’Alsace Paris - Guest Room Hotel d’Alsace Paris - Guest Room Hotel d’Alsace Paris - Guest Room Hotel d’Alsace Paris - Reception Hotel d’Alsace Paris - Reception Hotel d’Alsace Paris - View Hotel d’Alsace Paris - Bathroom
Area: 10. Gare du Nord Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
56 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Lokesh A. Couples India, May 30, 2013
IT WAS GOOD STAY. CLOSE TO ALL AMINITIES

PRICE, LOCATION AND ACCESSABILITY TO PUBLIC TRANSPORT
6
HOTEL STAY WAS GOOD, ONLY ISSUE WE HAD WAS WITH THE NIGHT GAURD. HE IS AN ABSOLUTE IDIOT. KEEP EATING ALL THE TIME RATHER COMPLET BRAINLESS.DAY STAFF IS GOOD AND VERY MANNERED.
Claudia D. Couples Mexico, November 25, 2012
Close location to metro station, but no english

Close to metro station, nice bars close and fast food centers
7
overall the location was about the best thing about the hotel. when we first arrived there was no english service, we had to climb up 3 flights of stairs to get to our room, the beds weren't so comfortable and i had some problems with the shower. overall it was nice and comfortable for the price, but would consider another hotel if i'm ever back in paris.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The great thing is that the metro is walking distance, so you can purchase all day metro tickets and get to see all Paris very quickly. The last tram leaves around midnight (a little bit after) so there's plenty of time.
Jieyi M. Groups China, November 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

big single room
10
A very good hotel with excellent service located in downtown, very close to metro and station Gare de' Est. The room is bigger than I thought. And the environment is safe and quiet. Except no breakfast or elevator.
Isra R. Business travelers Thailand, October 23, 2012
The convenient location hotel, but terrible room.

The location is very convenient to go anywhere by the metro.
5.3
the hotel is suitable for only sleeping, there is no elevator. the interior and bed are quite old, the room also smell very bad. the good thing besides the location is the hotel reception, he is very good service mind, assist everything he can.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel is right in front of the metro and railway station, there are a lot of places to eat.
Hu Y. Groups Taiwan, August 8, 2012
Near train station

locate on the main street, cheap
6
the hotel is locate on the main street, near the train station. the hotel is quite old, and it can be quite noisy at night due to the bus top in front of the hotel. the bathroom light switch is hard to find which locate above the mirror. there's no wifi in the room, need to go to the common room. little distance from sight seeing places but near to the metro station. they don't have a good place to store you luggage, better storage them in the train station.
Keith M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 29, 2012
Probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in !

Nothing to report
3.3
Never again. Hard to find as its up a small lane and sign hard to spot. Room was old and unclean plus shower door was off and laying against the wall !
Choonja L. Couples South Korea, May 24, 2012
No elevator but good location

Good location
5.3
The hotel is right in front of the Gare del'est Station. There are plenty of restaurants around the hotel. The room was under standard but spacious. Hot water and electricity didn't work well. Wifi is only available at the lobby. I stayed on the 5th floor and there is no elevator. It was hard for us to carry heavy luggages up and down.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy to get on and off for the subway.
Suhaila S. Groups Malaysia, May 7, 2012
Easy access from the metro

friendly receptionist
6.3
the room is not too bad, quite spacious but they don't provide kettle in the room for travellers to make their own tea and coffee.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy access to Gare De L'est station, so it's easy for travellers to get around other tourist attractions. There are few halal restaurants within the vicinity of the hotel for muslim travellers.
Ronald N. Solo travelers Philippines, April 30, 2012
sufficient hotel

near a train station, clean, good price
8.3
the hotel was good, reception staff were helpful. my room was at the topmost 6th floor. it took me 113 steps to get to the top floor. with my heavy luggage, it was tiring.
Sven G. Business travelers Germany, April 25, 2012
Pretty good location - not recommended

200 feet away from Gare de l'Est, hardly any noise from traffic, Subway right in front
4.7
Although nicely located, I would not recommend this hotel. It may please budget travelers that are looking fro something downtown Paris. But even then the quality of the room is mediocre. The entrance is in a smelling backyard, there is no elevator and rooms need complete refurbishing. Though the people are nice and helpful, they only speak French (and some Arabian)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel d’Alsace Paris - ExteriorHotel d’Alsace Paris - Guest RoomHotel d’Alsace Paris - Guest RoomHotel d’Alsace Paris - Guest RoomHotel d’Alsace Paris - Guest RoomHotel d’Alsace Paris - ViewHotel d’Alsace Paris - Guest RoomHotel d’Alsace Paris - Guest RoomHotel d’Alsace Paris - Guest RoomHotel d’Alsace Paris - Guest RoomHotel d’Alsace Paris - Guest RoomHotel d’Alsace Paris - ReceptionHotel d’Alsace Paris - ReceptionHotel d’Alsace Paris - ViewHotel d’Alsace Paris - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A05