or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel D'New 1

20 & 22, Mentari Business Centre, Jalan PJS 8/2, Bandar Sunway, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 46150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Standard No Window (Twin Bedded) Hotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room No Window Hotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room No Window Hotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room No Window Hotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Family Triple No Window Hotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Hallway Hotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Entrance
Area: Bandar Sunway Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
441 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (441)
Sort by:
Tan W. Business travelers Malaysia, July 2, 2014
Nice Stay

Spacious, Many Restaurants Close-by, Fast Check-in and Check-out
8.7
The room that I stayed in was below RM100. I was traveling alone for business. Good things about this hotel are that the processes of checking-in and checking-out were done swiftly. There are lots of restaurants close by, like McDonald's, Domino's Pizza, Old Town White Coffee and so on so forth. All these can be accessed within 1-3 minutes of walking. The room is unexpectedly spacious, and the facilities (like the lift) are quite updated and classy. The bad things are that there is no hot shower, no hot water provision, and no shower gel/soap. Overall, money for value is 8/10. Quite okay I think.
Shierly Z. Groups Indonesia, June 23, 2014
its a nice place and close to sunway lagoon

its clean, neat, and close to sunway lagoon
7
i feel great and i would like to stay at there again on my next trip with my friends
Shierly Z. Families with young children Indonesia, June 23, 2014
its a great place indeed.

clean, neat, close to sunway lagoon and cheap
8
i will stay there on my next trip
Jing Y. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2014
The only good thing is its cheap price.

Cheap, Budget, Low cost
5
Ng L. Groups Malaysia, June 15, 2014
Good. Easy to go every where in kl city

Easy to go kl city.
6
Can improve on the environment specially smoke smell
Chee S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 9, 2014
An average hotel with under performing staffs.

Clean, good location, near local restaurants
6
The room lighting was quite dim, air condition was not cold enough, tv transmission not clear, and shower heater was not working properly. After the first person has taken the shower, the heater would not work. This was reported to the front desk a couple of times but no action was taken. The staffs did not seem to care. The room was also not clean daily and we had to tell them to do the cleaning which was not done properly, leaving some areas still dirty. I would not go back to this hotel again and neither would I recommend to anyone.
Thien K. Groups Singapore, June 6, 2014
Good for a short stay

Location Convenient
5.3
Good Quiet Convenient Staffs helpful Room can be better
Dodi A. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 31, 2014
Considerably a good budget hotel

Affordable, clean and convenient
6.3
Given it is a budget hotel, there isn't many of facilities provided. It is a food galore around the hotel. And best is the location, which is directly opposite of Sunway Pyramid shopping mall and Sunway Lagoon theme park. Room is quite accomodating.
Yong T. Groups Singapore, May 30, 2014
no frills

location and access to shops, food
7.7
satisfactory, basic necessity and food provision shops nearby
Stuart B. Couples United Kingdom, May 26, 2014
Short overnight stay

Not a nice hotel, best things would be budget price.
5.3
The receptionist straight away tried to charge us more cash even though we had paid through Agoda. The room had a piece of broken furniture against the wall and no hot water. Only 4 channels on the TV. As a place to rest acceptable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel D’New 1 Kuala LumpurHotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Standard No Window (Twin Bedded)Hotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room No WindowHotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room No WindowHotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room No WindowHotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Family Triple No WindowHotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - HallwayHotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Hotel D'New 1, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C01