or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel D'New 1

20 & 22, Mentari Business Centre, Jalan PJS 8/2, Bandar Sunway, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 46150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Standard No Window (Twin Bedded) Hotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room No Window Hotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room No Window Hotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room No Window Hotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Family Triple No Window Hotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Hallway Hotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Entrance
Area: Bandar Sunway Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
459 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (459)
Sort by:
Ava H. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2014
overpriced

nice & friendly front counter service staffs.
5
Bad. Can hear the chambermaids chitchatting in the doorway. Opening and closing of doors. Doors too hollow.
Tin Y. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Old hotel needs maintenance

Location near to Sunway Pyramid with food stalls nearby.
4.3
The deluxe room given looks old with part of the wall peeling off. The bathroom is without door, so we used the toilet and bath openly. The wind from the air-cond blower smells of heavy cigarette smoke. Very loud noises from the corridor early in the morning. Its not worth the price paid.
Lee W. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2014
budget hotel

good location , enviroment & services
3.3
is a budget hotel , suitable for 1 night stay for business or transit .
Wiliana W. Families with young children Indonesia, August 23, 2014
Room's quite dull and small, but location is good.

It is close to the Sunway Pyramid Mall and there is a small food court nearby that sells local dishes with an affordable price. There is also a convenient store right next door.
5
Winne G. Families with young children Malaysia, August 18, 2014
Family room no hot shower, TV not working

location location location
3.3
bad maintenance, cleanliness issues
Vidhura B. Families with young children Sri Lanka, August 11, 2014
very very dirty room not like pics

Hotel D'New 1
2
We book for two nights hotel like a log room are very deity wall not paint for ages: we have Chang two rooms deluxe c not working , other smock, no water,smelly towel, lift not working and the location 2km to sun way we has to cross the highway taxi charge high apiarns is total deferent from agod site I never recommend this to even in signal person
Florencia F. Families with older children Indonesia, August 6, 2014
Overall, unpleasant

Close to sunway pyramid mall, close to small grocery shops and food street
4.7
I have to say, my stay there was unpleasant. I have to change my room 3 times because of awful room conditions like no towel hanger, no TV signal, unclean bed sheets, water heater not working, etc. When I complained, most, though not all, the staff were unwelcoming. Also, never try to order taxi from the hotel, they cooperated with the taxi drivers for a price way more expensive than the taxi meter itself. I was supposed to pay only RM 60 for a ride to KLIA with RM46 on the meter (+ RM12 specifically for airport destination + RM 2 for phone order, according to the government's law on the taxi's sticker) but the taxi driver and the hotel staff told me to pay RM90. Though I was there for a very short stay, I do not recommend this hotel for your trip.
Mooi S. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Room is so dirty
4
Not really good, just near the Sunway Pyramid, location is good. Hotel's lighting is so dark, and the TV cant see, and the door is hard to close. DIRTY !
Joni N. Groups Indonesia, July 28, 2014
Good Location

Location, Surrounding food and Cheap
6.3
Standard expectation for a budget hotel. The location was really good as we could just walk over to Sunway Lagoon and Sunway Pyramid. There are some good food around as well, but no worry as Sunway Pyramid has a lot of wonderful food to explore. There are some rooms with not so good aircon. Make sure you get to change your room if the aircon doesn't get cold after 1 hour. Did that on the same day to change to a colder room.
Gilbert L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 11, 2014
Poor Maintained

Walking distance to Sunway Piramid
4

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel D’New 1 Kuala LumpurHotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Standard No Window (Twin Bedded)Hotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room No WindowHotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room No WindowHotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room No WindowHotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Family Triple No WindowHotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - HallwayHotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel D’New 1 Kuala Lumpur - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Hotel D'New 1, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04