or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel d'Orsay

93, Lille Street, 07. Tour Eiffel - Invalides, Paris, France 75007 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel d’Orsay Paris - Guest Room Hotel d’Orsay Paris - Guest Room Hotel d’Orsay Paris - Guest Room Hotel d’Orsay Paris - Guest Room Hotel d’Orsay Paris - Guest Room Hotel d’Orsay Paris - Guest Room Hotel d’Orsay Paris - Guest Room Hotel d’Orsay Paris - Guest Room Hotel d’Orsay Paris - Guest Room Hotel d’Orsay Paris - Guest Room Hotel d’Orsay Paris - Guest Room Hotel d’Orsay Paris - Guest Room Hotel d’Orsay Paris - Guest Room Hotel d’Orsay Paris - Guest Room Hotel d’Orsay Paris - Guest Room Hotel d’Orsay Paris - Bathroom
Hotel d’Orsay Paris - Bathroom Hotel d’Orsay Paris - Bathroom Hotel d’Orsay Paris - Bathroom Hotel d’Orsay Paris - Breakfast Room Hotel d’Orsay Paris - Breakfast Room Hotel d’Orsay Paris - Interior Hotel d’Orsay Paris - Interior Hotel d’Orsay Paris - Interior Hotel d’Orsay Paris - Meeting Room Hotel d’Orsay Paris - Meeting Room Hotel d’Orsay Paris - Exterior Hotel d’Orsay Paris - Entrance
Area: 07. Tour Eiffel - Invalides Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Jacqui G. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2014
Very friendly and attentive staff.

Staff, comfortable beds, good situation
7.3
Our request for a twin room was not passed on to the hotel, but on arrival they 'upgraded' us to a deluxe bedroom. However, I did not think that this was deluxe for a four star hotel. The carpet in the landing looked a bit worn, again not what I expect from a four star. There was tea and coffee in the room but not very much and no water unless you paid from the mini bar. A jug of fresh water is all we needed. The shower leaked which made the floor wet and slippery. The staff were informed of this. Looking on the website I feel that maybe we would have got a nicer room if we paid the extra and booked directly. However, the staff were very helpful, not only with our missing bag debacle but with restaurants, cabs, etc. they were all charming and made our staff better.
Ashley R. Couples Australia, February 1, 2014
Quality Hotel Quality Location

Clean, spacious rooms, friendly and attentive hotel staff and superb location
9.7
George B. Couples Australia, February 14, 2013
Nice boutique hotel in good location

Reasonably priced, convenient location
8
When in Paris one only really needs a hotel for sleeping. The hotel was clean and the room was comfortable.The breakfasts were good value and adequate.This hotel was very reasonably priced and offered all the comforts in the room of much more expensive hotels. If you wanted a hotel for the views then you would probably be disappointed, but if convenience, comfort and price were more important then this is the hotel for you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Convenient walk to num erous attractions, including Musee d'Orsay, Tour d'Eiffel, le Louvre and numerous other sights
Hiu Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 29, 2012
Old style hotel

Friendly staffs, clean in general
6.3
We stayed there for two days. It is near the museum d'Orsay. The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. She also provided some info of traveling. The decoration is in old style. The room is clean in general. It's special that the bathroom and toilet are separated in two rooms. The beds are comfortable. The only thing I don't like is the strange smell. I guess it may be the smell of wood or sofa. Though it is not strong that my husband said he did not notice the smell. I think the price is a little bit higher that it worth.
Carla V. Couples Netherlands, November 5, 2012
Hotel was fine, bit dated but location was perfect

Location
7
The hotel is located in the center of the center, 10 mins. walk from the Louvre. The closest parking garage for the car is about 15 mins walk away.
Jennifer L. Couples United States of America, August 25, 2012
Nice hotel with quiet and convenient location

Location, cleanliness, breakfast was acceptable
7
Overall, we were happy with our stay. Pros: *Good location- surprisingly, we were able to walk to all of our destinations from the hotel *Our room was satisfactory and clean *The hotel was quiet and comfortable, allowing us good rest Cons: *Staff not particularly warm and friendly- no smiles, no eye contact, no interest to please. The staff just did the bare minimum to ensure that basic needs were met *Room service food was disappointing, with tiny portions and expensive *Hotel public areas need renovating and updating *Called the front desk to borrow an iron and front desk staff refused to allow me to iron my clothes in my room, claiming that a fire hazard. He said I must come down to the hotel lobby to iron my clothes- absolutely ridiculous!
Giselle V. Business travelers Sweden, August 21, 2012
Great location has gone down in quality

Great location
5.7
The first time I stayed at this hotel I really liked it and thought it was worth the money. Don't know what happened over the summer. This last time it was a little nightmare. The carpet had a smell and stains but I was in a hurry. When I came back at night ready to send my emails I found out the wi-fi didn't work. Next day I called the hotel because I had forgotten my electric toothbrush. They told me I had to call again next morning because they didn't have anything and only the housekeeper would know. Next day on my way to the airport I stopped to pick up the toothbrush. My surprise was that the housekeeper "had throw it away because it didn't have a charger!". Duh! You forget your camera and need to forget the charger as well so they don't throw it to the garbage? After some arguments the manager agreed to replace it. I had to rush to the center and find a store that sold same model. In general, not the best experience but at least the management tried to fix the problems.
William J. Couples United Kingdom, August 10, 2012
great location and clean

location, helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms
7.7
Just South of the river, 10 min walk from notre dame, 15 min from the champs elise! We really lucked out with the location here and the hotel was also very good! Did not eat breakfast here as I am not a fan of continental breakfasts, but this also looked good. Would stay here again as great value for money
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: really recommend the bus tour around the centre of paris, Musee d'orsay stop is a 1 minute walk away. EUR 26 for a day, EUR 35 for 2 days, takes you all round the centre of paris and a convenient way to get to the best shopping eating plces etc, plus very interesting history of paris. Do not recommend the boat trip they offer however.
Giselle V. Business travelers Sweden, June 8, 2012
good location
6.7
during this first stay i had a pleasant stay. the room i got was clean and spacious. my second stay was not as pleasant. i just reviewed it and had several problems during my stay that made my stay difficult. in business my time is precious when travelling and the hotel didn't seem to understand this. the staff was not trained even in how to handle forgotten items (as my toothbrush) that was thrown away (an electric one!) just the next morning after i left.
Giselle V. Business travelers Sweden, June 7, 2012
good location with nice personal

location, clean and spacious
9
The hotel is in need of some maintenance, you can see the old rugs, wallpaper, paint, etc, but in general is a very good value for money. For me it's great because I have to work in the area and the wi-fi is included, it's clean and personel was very friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel d’Orsay ParisHotel d’Orsay Paris - Guest RoomHotel d’Orsay Paris - Guest RoomHotel d’Orsay Paris - Guest RoomHotel d’Orsay Paris - Guest RoomHotel d’Orsay Paris - Guest RoomHotel d’Orsay Paris - Guest RoomHotel d’Orsay Paris - Guest RoomHotel d’Orsay Paris - Guest RoomHotel d’Orsay Paris - Guest RoomHotel d’Orsay Paris - Guest RoomHotel d’Orsay Paris - Guest RoomHotel d’Orsay Paris - Guest RoomHotel d’Orsay Paris - Guest RoomHotel d’Orsay Paris - Guest RoomHotel d’Orsay Paris - Guest RoomHotel d’Orsay Paris - BathroomHotel d’Orsay Paris - BathroomHotel d’Orsay Paris - BathroomHotel d’Orsay Paris - BathroomHotel d’Orsay Paris - Breakfast RoomHotel d’Orsay Paris - Breakfast RoomHotel d’Orsay Paris - InteriorHotel d’Orsay Paris - InteriorHotel d’Orsay Paris - InteriorHotel d’Orsay Paris - Meeting RoomHotel d’Orsay Paris - Meeting RoomHotel d’Orsay Paris - ExteriorHotel d’Orsay Paris - EntranceHotel d’Orsay Paris - SurroundingsHotel d’Orsay Paris - SurroundingsHotel d’Orsay Paris - InteriorHotel d’Orsay Paris - Guest RoomHotel d’Orsay Paris - Guest RoomHotel d’Orsay Paris - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08