or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel D'Wangsa Maluku

Jalan Kebon Kacang Raya No 20, Thamrin, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel D’Wangsa Maluku Jakarta - Bathroom Hotel D’Wangsa Maluku Jakarta - Recreational Facilities Hotel D’Wangsa Maluku Jakarta - Interior Hotel D’Wangsa Maluku Jakarta - Interior Hotel D’Wangsa Maluku Jakarta - Bathroom Hotel D’Wangsa Maluku Jakarta - Interior Hotel D’Wangsa Maluku Jakarta - Interior Hotel D’Wangsa Maluku Jakarta - Facilities Hotel D’Wangsa Maluku Jakarta - Interior Hotel D’Wangsa Maluku Jakarta - Restaurant Hotel D’Wangsa Maluku Jakarta - Meeting Room
Area: Thamrin Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.4

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
5.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
4.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.9
Room Comfort/Standard
5.3
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Fadzrael R. Families with young children Malaysia, August 29, 2014
dirty floor in the room + muddy water when shower
3
sad and dispointed
Keiko T. Business travelers Singapore, June 13, 2014
Terrible
2
They told me there was no room for me. No toilet paper and towel provided from the beginning. No new water, toilet paper and towel provided during 4 nights stay. No bed making provided for 2 nights. I complained all of the things above, but they didn't hear me. It was totally terrible. Never wanna stay there.
David B. Business travelers Australia, June 20, 2013
good location

location, cheap, close to mall
4.7
Ngurah W. Business travelers Thailand, March 26, 2013
Rundown Hotel In a Central area

Location Only, nothing else
4.3
First impression? Staff didn't greet the guest properly, one receptionist (male) busy with huis own Facebook (clearly seen from a distance) and the worst among the worst is the Indonesian food they offered for breakfast is probably the worst food I have ever eat. Tasteless and I am not sure maybe the chef was French so he/she can't cook proper Indonesian food in Indonesia
Joanne M. Groups Philippines, February 17, 2013
A little disappointed with the service

Close to the malls
6
It's a good thing we read a previous review about the hotel's signage, so we didn't get lost. I don't know why the sign says Bank Maluku instead of Hotel D'wangsa. The room was okay, not very fancy but we chose this place because it's near the shopping malls. We were unhappy with the service though. We booked a room good for 3 adults, but they gave us a room with only 2 single beds. They said if we request for an extra bed, we would need to pay. So we requested for an extra towel instead (since there were only two at that time) which they provided to us. However, the next day, after housekeeping fixed our room, they took the extra towel. When we asked for a replacement, they didn't want to give us coz the room's only supposed to have two towels. Unbelievable. So we had to complain until they gave in. So aside from that incident, our stay was ok. Room was clean, some problem with the drainage in the shower, breakfast was fair. If you just want to be close to the shopping area at an affordable price, i guess this place is ok. But if you want good service, and better facilities (the hotel's room has no wifi), then you might want to check other hotels...
Wan A. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Strategic hotel but poor lighting.

Walking distance to Thamrin City, eateries, Plaza Indonesia, and Grand Indonesia.
8
Major issue is signage. There is absolutely no signage at all saying that the building is a hotel. It says Bank Maluku instead of Hotel Wangsa D' Maluku which does not really make sense. You need to enter the building and ask its guards first to know if it's actually a hotel or a bank. Friendly workers, but poor lighting. They should fix non-functional and add a few more bulbs here and there. Other than that it's okay. Room service only happens if the guest is in the room. Other than that, they would not enter your room. So depends on individuals. Some guests may have trust issues and would prefer being in the room while the room service is carried out. They also should replace the mattresses.
Azman O. Business travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2012
great location but limited choice of food

nearby shopping mall
8
i enjoy my stay at d'wangsa the only setback is the choice of the food for us to choose n order there are a lot of mosquito at the cafe even during the day other than that, it is a value for money
Suthichana T. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2012
Great location

Very near to the malls like Grand Indonesia and Plaza Indonesia. Also near to Tanah Abang where you can get cheap stuff and bargain.
6.7
This hotel has great location. Very near to the high end malls where one should try the cream bath at hair salons. The massage that comes with it is worth every cent. The hotel also offers in-house massage which was very good after spending the day shopping.
Vinchel B. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 14, 2012
A No-frill 3-star hotel

Location
5
i decided to stick with this hotel because of the cdb location, close proximity to where i used to stay when on business trip. i must stay i was a bit fooled by the map. while it's not the best location, it's not bad for casual traveler. though, it's not exactly budget and definitely, not a value deal. this looks perfectly a dodgy hotel. it short sleep is all you care about, then perhaps, it's alright given the location convenience. the only good thing is the nice local food served for breakfast. be warned, this hotel has no name on the premise. inside the building, it's got bank maluku, etc that i figure belongs to the government. best to check in elsewhere.
Aisetou S. Groups France, March 12, 2013
horrible

emplacement
3.3
plus jamais.Arrivé à l hotel on nous demande payer un supplément pour un 3e lit alors que c etait préciser nulle part. d apres la chambre de l hotel pas propre,draps et rideaux salles .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel D’Wangsa Maluku JakartaHotel D’Wangsa Maluku Jakarta - BathroomHotel D’Wangsa Maluku Jakarta - Recreational FacilitiesHotel D’Wangsa Maluku Jakarta - InteriorHotel D’Wangsa Maluku Jakarta - InteriorHotel D’Wangsa Maluku Jakarta - BathroomHotel D’Wangsa Maluku Jakarta - InteriorHotel D’Wangsa Maluku Jakarta - InteriorHotel D’Wangsa Maluku Jakarta - FacilitiesHotel D’Wangsa Maluku Jakarta - InteriorHotel D’Wangsa Maluku Jakarta - RestaurantHotel D’Wangsa Maluku Jakarta - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06