Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Danmark

Vester Voldgade 89, City Center / Stroget, Copenhagen, Denmark 1552 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: City Center / Stroget Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
19 reviews

6 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Lucas J. Business travelers Netherlands, October 23, 2015
all ok

good service, breakfast en location
all ok. Showers are little old but rest is ok
Report this review
Christine H. Couples Australia, June 16, 2014
Great Location

amazing location, walking distance to everything, breakfast amazing
A basic but clean hotel. Comfortable bed, great breakfast. Staff helpful & pleasant.
Report this review
Alessandra B. Business travelers Italy, June 8, 2014
Too expensive, the room was very small

The price/quality ratio is not good. The room was very small and the bathroom uncomfortable with no shower plate but just a drain on the floor. Brakfast so and so
Report this review
Jonathan G. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2013
Central hotel and excellent service

service, location and free coffee
The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. They really made me feel welcome. The hotel also has a great location and is easy for sightseeing. I think it was good value for money.
Report this review
Anna F. Families with young children Russia, January 10, 2013
nice hotel in the center

18-19 is a vine hour when you can drink free od charge
we stayed in copenhagen for 3 days and once went to the surburbs so it was nice to live in five minutes walk from the railway station. the main street stroget and the rathhouse are in 250m. we booked a small double room and it was really small but the bed was nice. the staff is friendly and the idea of vine our is brilliant
Report this review
Michael M. Couples Australia, September 28, 2012
rooms very small

central location
Wouldn't recommend budget rooms. Far far too small. Could barely squeeze past the end of the bed. Bed on an angle which made it even more difficult. Bathroom also uncomfortabley small, toileteries non existant, shower jammed in one corner, the floor was awash after showering, note on the mirror to ask us to use one towel even though it was a double room. Location was good though being close to the main street and the central railway station. Plenty of cafes within easy walking distance. Breakfast not included in price of room - price of breakfast at hotel ridiculously high so went to nearby cafe each morning where ate at a fraction of the price
Report this review
Ada E. Couples Spain, October 13, 2012
Buena relacion calidad precio

muy bien situado
el hotel se encuentra muy bien situado a un paso del centro y enfrente del Tivoli asi como de la estacion de trenes. Las habitaciones son comodas y correctamente amuebladas pero sin lujos , los baños justos y la ducha integrada pero tambien correcto y muy buena relacion calidad precio .
Report this review
Yvonne P. Couples Switzerland, November 5, 2015

Gute zentrale Lage, bequeme Betten, freundliches Personal
Das Hotel liegt optimal in der Nähe der Altstadt und kann gut zu Fuss erreicht werden. Parkmöglichkeiten findet man um das Haus, sofern es noch einen Platz frei hat. Ansonsten steht einen Garagenplatz zur Verfügung, der jedoch mehr kostet als die Aussenparkplätze. Da der Frühstückspreis relativ hoch war, entschieden wir und, dies im neuen Hafen einzunehmen. Personal ist sonst freundlich und zuvorkommend.
Report this review
Traute R. Groups Germany, November 29, 2010
zentrales Hotel, kleine Standardzimmer

sehr zentral und trotzdem ruhige Zimmer, kostenloses Internet
Das Hotel liegt direkt am Rathaus und damit sehr zentral. Die Standardzimmer waren klein, aber sehr sauber. Das Gepäck und Kleidung konnten in einem eingebauten Wandschrank untergebracht worden. Es gab einen Extratisch und zwei Stühle bzw. Sessel, sodass auch ein Aufenthalt auf dem Zimmer trotz der Enge möglich war. Das Bad war sehr geräumig, allerdings war der heizbare Handtuchhalter die einzige Heizquelle. Das Frühstück war angemessen, jedoch war die Brotauswahl beschränkt. Während des ganzen Tages konnte Kaffee oder Tee sehr günstig erworben werden. Der Frühstücksraum direkt an der Rezeption konnte dazu als Aufenthaltsraum benutzt werden. Das Personal war sehr hilfsbereit.
Report this review
Edoardo L. Couples Italy, May 4, 2009
lo consiglieremo agli amici

punto strategico per visitare la città, tranquillo, pulito,
siamo pienamente soddisfatti per l'ottima posizione vicino alla stazione centrale, tutti i mezzi di trasporto praticamente vicinissimi, pesonale gentile, camere confortevoli specialmente se rapportate al prezzo, anche i nostri amici si sono dimostrati più che soddisfatti, ed è da raccomandare a chi si reca a Copenhagen per visitare la città, sicuramente noi lo faremo con i nostri conoscenti
Report this review
1 - 6 of 6 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.