or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Danmark

Vester Voldgade 89, City Center / Stroget, Copenhagen, Denmark 1552 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: City Center / Stroget Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Alessandra B. Business travelers Italy, June 8, 2014
Too expensive, the room was very small

Central
4
The price/quality ratio is not good. The room was very small and the bathroom uncomfortable with no shower plate but just a drain on the floor. Brakfast so and so
Jonathan G. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2013
Central hotel and excellent service

service, location and free coffee
8.7
The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. They really made me feel welcome. The hotel also has a great location and is easy for sightseeing. I think it was good value for money.
Anna F. Families with young children Russia, January 10, 2013
nice hotel in the center

18-19 is a vine hour when you can drink free od charge
8
we stayed in copenhagen for 3 days and once went to the surburbs so it was nice to live in five minutes walk from the railway station. the main street stroget and the rathhouse are in 250m. we booked a small double room and it was really small but the bed was nice. the staff is friendly and the idea of vine our is brilliant
Michael M. Couples Australia, September 28, 2012
rooms very small

central location
5.7
Wouldn't recommend budget rooms. Far far too small. Could barely squeeze past the end of the bed. Bed on an angle which made it even more difficult. Bathroom also uncomfortabley small, toileteries non existant, shower jammed in one corner, the floor was awash after showering, note on the mirror to ask us to use one towel even though it was a double room. Location was good though being close to the main street and the central railway station. Plenty of cafes within easy walking distance. Breakfast not included in price of room - price of breakfast at hotel ridiculously high so went to nearby cafe each morning where ate at a fraction of the price
Ada E. Couples Spain, October 13, 2012
Buena relacion calidad precio

muy bien situado
8.3
el hotel se encuentra muy bien situado a un paso del centro y enfrente del Tivoli asi como de la estacion de trenes. Las habitaciones son comodas y correctamente amuebladas pero sin lujos , los baños justos y la ducha integrada pero tambien correcto y muy buena relacion calidad precio .
Traute R. Groups Germany, November 29, 2010
zentrales Hotel, kleine Standardzimmer

sehr zentral und trotzdem ruhige Zimmer, kostenloses Internet
8
Das Hotel liegt direkt am Rathaus und damit sehr zentral. Die Standardzimmer waren klein, aber sehr sauber. Das Gepäck und Kleidung konnten in einem eingebauten Wandschrank untergebracht worden. Es gab einen Extratisch und zwei Stühle bzw. Sessel, sodass auch ein Aufenthalt auf dem Zimmer trotz der Enge möglich war. Das Bad war sehr geräumig, allerdings war der heizbare Handtuchhalter die einzige Heizquelle. Das Frühstück war angemessen, jedoch war die Brotauswahl beschränkt. Während des ganzen Tages konnte Kaffee oder Tee sehr günstig erworben werden. Der Frühstücksraum direkt an der Rezeption konnte dazu als Aufenthaltsraum benutzt werden. Das Personal war sehr hilfsbereit.
Edoardo L. Couples Italy, May 4, 2009
lo consiglieremo agli amici

punto strategico per visitare la città, tranquillo, pulito,
9.3
siamo pienamente soddisfatti per l'ottima posizione vicino alla stazione centrale, tutti i mezzi di trasporto praticamente vicinissimi, pesonale gentile, camere confortevoli specialmente se rapportate al prezzo, anche i nostri amici si sono dimostrati più che soddisfatti, ed è da raccomandare a chi si reca a Copenhagen per visitare la città, sicuramente noi lo faremo con i nostri conoscenti
Funabashi H. Solo travelers Japan, July 16, 2013
便利な立地にあるホテルです

立地が良い、使いやすい部屋、インターネットが使える
8.3
観光地に非常に近くて、大変便利なホテルでした。シティサイクルがやっていなかったので、ホテルで自転車を借りることができたのはよかったです。朝食は利用していませんが、とても美味しそうでした。 目の前に市庁があり、15分ごとに鐘の音がするので慣れるまではうるさく感じました。また、チボリ公園の絶叫が11時まで聞こえるので、静かに過ごしたい人には向いていないかもしれません。 クーラーはありませんでした。
Shuichi I. Solo travelers Japan, October 4, 2011
ロケーションはいいが...サービスがイマイチ

静かでした。
6
ホテルは少し分かりずらいが場所は便利なポイントに有る。入り口が暗く入りずらいが慣れてきます。  ストロイエまで10分くらいでいけます。ホテル周辺にはスーパーがないので、ストロイエで購入したほうがいいです。
Kiyomi T. Families with older children Japan, August 20, 2011
最悪でした

なし
2
 バスタブが明らかに清掃されていませんでした。1日目は我慢して自分でシャワーで流しました。19日、夕方外出から帰って、シャワーを浴びようと思いましたが、また汚れたままなので、思い切ってフロントに言いました。すぐ部屋に行くと言って、なかなか来ないので、業を煮やしてまたフロントに言いに行きました。フロントの中でも一番きつい印象の女性が来ました。しかし、「清掃する人がいないので、明日言います」というだけ。明日は、もうチェックアウトする日なんです。旅の疲れをとるためにも、最低限バスタブは、毎日きれいに掃除をしていただきたいものです。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B02