My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Day Plus Tamsui

No.27, Shalun Rd, Danshui District, Taipei, Taiwan 251 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - View from Hotel Hotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - View from Hotel Hotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - View from Hotel Hotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - View from Hotel Hotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Building Hotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Deluxe Room B Hotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Lobby Hotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Deluxe Room A Hotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Deluxe Room B Hotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Deluxe Room B Hotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Deluxe Room A Hotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Deluxe Room A Hotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Deluxe Room A Hotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Deluxe Room A Hotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Standard Room Hotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Standard Room
Hotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Standard Room Hotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Decoration Hotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - B1 Restaurant Hotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - B1 Restaurant Hotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Reading Room Hotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Game room Hotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Lobby Hotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Standard Room Hotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Standard Room Hotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Standard Room Hotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Bathtub Hotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei -  Elegant Room
Hotel Area: Danshui District Number of Rooms: 106

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
88 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (88)
Sort by:
Keng C. Couples Taiwan, November 16, 2013
Good

Quiet
7
Elaine C. Solo travelers Canada, July 10, 2013
highly recommend

near bus stop, neat and clean
8
very good, though not close to the city, bus stop is very close to the hotel. only 10 minutes ride to train station. quiet environment and close to fisherman's wharf to see sunset.
Liew W. Couples Malaysia, May 5, 2013
Great Hotel for Honeymoon

comfort, clean and cozy
8.3
Feel very great, definitely a great hotel for honeymoon.
Siu H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 22, 2013
a lovely hotel

The hotel is clean and spacious. The conveniece store is just opposite to the hotel. Good service.
9.3
The hotel is clean and spacious. The conveniece store is just opposite to the hotel. Good service.
Jack K. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2013
great place to stay w/o the busy city noise

price, cleaniness, easy public transport, helpful staff. new hotel
8.7
great stay inspite of the toilet glass door exploding on me. mgr was superbly helpful and apologetic. easy 10-minute public buses to tamsui mrt & the busy town sidewalks eatery areas.
Natashaeve Y. Couples Singapore, March 10, 2013
Location far, nice deco, slightly overpriced.

Nice deco, internet access, cosy design.
4
Too far from mrt station. Hotel could have offer me free departure shuttle, as I have missed my arrival shutter foc. overall ok. Hotel has a nice ambiance, should NOT allow couple that comes with BABY! it is far too NOISY!! As I thought it was a business cum couple hotel, hence Has to be peaceful and not having CRYing baby noises.
John K. Business travelers Australia, March 5, 2013
AVOID THIS HOTEL

Modern Design
3.3
This was my first stay at this hotel and the last. I had business in the Tamsui district so i chose to stay there as it looked nice and modern. Big mistake!!! The place is modern and that were the positives stop. On arrival the staff just sat and watched me haul my own luggage (3 large suitcases) to the counter. Then after check-in ..the same. Had to work out a way to get my luggage to my room my self. No major issues there...it happens. As night set in and the temperature dropped tried adjusting the temperature at above 14 degrees only to find out and be told there is no heating in this hotel. Coastal location, bare concrete floors and no heating in winter...NICE. Literally froze to death over night as the temperature fell to probably around 10 degrees. Got offered extra blankets when i asked for something to heat up the room. In the morning the breakfast buffet was as poor as expected, given the disregard for guest comforts in the property. Absolutely disappointed with my stay, but it is the subject of many jokes and laughs with my friends!!!
Johan E. Business travelers Sweden, March 3, 2013
Price worthy Hotel

Room, Bed, WiFi
6.7
A very nice hotel with friendly staff. The english level is very bad though. If you need a special request, ensure you speak to management. Breakfast is focused on asian couisine and seating area are in the basement. But all in all a good experience.
Kh T. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2013
lovely new hotel with great room

big, clean, cozy, lovely.
8
walking distance to Tanshuei most popular tourist spot, fisherman wraft.
Hsieh Y. Business travelers Taiwan, February 23, 2013
not so good as I though

Clean Quiet
6
At first , I just want to get good feeling about traveling, but when I get there I found that the transport is not very well so , I suggest if you gues don't have your own transportation don't go there,cause the distance from the MRT it quite far away, besides that the service is good , but breakfast is bad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - BuildingHotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - View from HotelHotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - View from HotelHotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - View from HotelHotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - View from HotelHotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - BuildingHotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Deluxe Room B Hotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - LobbyHotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Deluxe Room AHotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Deluxe Room BHotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Deluxe Room BHotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Deluxe Room AHotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Deluxe Room AHotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Deluxe Room AHotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Deluxe Room AHotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Standard RoomHotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Standard RoomHotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Standard RoomHotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - DecorationHotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - B1 RestaurantHotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - B1 RestaurantHotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Reading RoomHotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Game roomHotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - LobbyHotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Standard RoomHotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Standard RoomHotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - Standard RoomHotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - BathtubHotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei -  Elegant RoomHotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei - View from HotelHotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei -  Deluxe Room Hotel Day Plus Tamsui Taipei -  Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Day Plus Tamsui, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C04