Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel De Bangkok

133/48, Ratchaprarob Soi 12, Makkasan, Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 1903 reviews

1212 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1903)
Sort by:
Laavanya P. Groups Singapore, May 23, 2016
Good bang for your buck
6.3
Amazing service, good location and nice food, all for a decent price! Highly recommended!
Herawaty G. Families with older children Australia, May 23, 2016
very good
4
Although location is a bit far to shopping area, close to city link, staff are polite and friendly, if room floor can make it more clean.
Nguyen Q. Couples Vietnam, May 20, 2016
Awesome
6
This hotel and their staffs are really nice!
Xu S. Groups Singapore, May 20, 2016
Worth the stay
5.7
Impressed by staffs friendly and helpful attitude. Regardless hotel counter staffs, security staffs or cleaning staffs. They are all very nice people. If u dont mind staying a little distance away from crowded pratunam area, this is a great stay.
Thanhhoa N. Groups Vietnam, May 17, 2016
service is not completely good
4.3
i had 4 nights in this hotel. the room was ok accroding to the price. the staff was nice. however, there is only one thing which disappointed me is that when i asked the receptionist to print the document for me ( only 2 pages) and they charged me 40 bath. this is too much cuz i paid same amount for a big chicken noodle. i understood that they have to charge fee for printing but 40 bath is TOO MUCH. i was very unhappy to pay this much.
Muhammad A. Groups Singapore, May 17, 2016
Convenient
6.3
Located in the city where its convenient to take trains to basically anywhere and just few mins walk distance to the shopping malls
Shaw C. Groups Malaysia, May 17, 2016
Nice Hotel
6.7
very nice and friendly staff
Jodi N. Couples Indonesia, May 15, 2016
Good!
5.3
Decent breakfast, accessible to nearby airport link, nearby 7-11, room service everyday even not requested, friendly staff, and quiet area.
Li M. Families with older children Singapore, May 15, 2016
Quite far away from major malls
4
The location is quite a distance away from Pratunam market/ Platinum mall/ Food & Massage areas. Do not book this hotel if you're looking for convenience. It took us around 15-20mins to walk to Platinum mall (while the front desk lady told us it was only 5 mins away). Facilities here were just basic. They do not provide toothbrushes in the bathrooms. Overall the rooms were so-so, slightly run down. Nothing fantastic. Staff were friendly. Prices were cheap but we would rather pay slightly more for a better location.
Lim H. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2016
room that i have book when i reach the staff said
3.7
Location look from map looks very near to shopping but if take transport it took very long time to reach..most transports don't know where the hotel location..
1 - 10 of 1212 reviews Next page
Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel De bangkok Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Superior room with balconyHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Superior with balconyHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - StandardHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Standard roomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - De Bangkok lobbyHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Bistro de Bangkok Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Bistro de Bangkok Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Bistro de Bangkok Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Bistro de Bangkok Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - De Bangkok lobbyHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - De Bangkok lobbyHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - In front of hotelHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Main road to hotelHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Relaxing ConnerHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel De Bangkok LobbyHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Superior triple room Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Walkway to room Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Decoration lobby hotelHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Superior with balcony roomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Bistro de BangkokHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Standard bathroomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room connectingHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Standard room connectingHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel De BangkokHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Superior roomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel De Bangkok buildingHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel De Bangkok Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05