My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel De Bangkok

133/48, Ratchaprarob Soi 12, Makkasan, Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - View Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Surroundings Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Facilities Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Surroundings Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1287 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1287)
Sort by:
Mau H. Groups Malaysia, July 5, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff

Near to airport railway station, near to shopping area & skybar
8
Overall not bad, worth the money. Near to airport railway station, 10mins walking distance to shopping area like pratunam market.
Desmond T. Groups Malaysia, July 2, 2014
Had a pleasant stay here!

Cozy ambient, friendly and helpful staffs, quiet surrounding
9.3
I have been staying here twice, always have a pleasant stay. This hotel is cozy and warm. Walking distance to most of the shopping malls and markets and some tourist attractions. Located behind the shop lots and away from the main road brings serenity especially during night time. Very friendly and helpful staffs. Personally feels that breakfast is above average. Tidy room with warm lighting and comfy bed. Toilet is clean including the one located at lobby. Besides all the good things about this hotel, the water flow which is not stable affecting the temperature of the water. It is not amused by showering with suddenly very cold and the next second very hot water. I have been staying in different rooms during my trips to Bangkok and I always see ants or termites even when there is only plain water on the table! Not sure whether it is due to the wooden furnitures but it is always good to get rid of this. No one likes when seeing ants get into your food or even luggage.
Sorin S. Business travelers Romania, June 29, 2014
Good

Good location, easy access to public transportation, good internet connection
4.3
Good, but the air conditioner in the room was old and not comfortable. If it is off, the room is too hot, if it is on, the cool air blows into the bed and cannot sleep. I turn it on before sleep, then turn off when go to bed, then turn on again around 3 AM and again off around 5 AM.
Cheryl T. Groups Singapore, June 24, 2014
Not bad, abit far but overall ok

Cafe food not bad (those that we buy)
6.3
Overall is okie, but a little far from shopping, if that transport it's okie
Jee K. Families with older children Malaysia, June 23, 2014
Value for money & quite, Good for shopper

Easy access from Airport link transport, it take few minutes walk from station / 5~ 10minutes walk to shopping malls.
7.3
meeting expectation for budget traveller.
Ahmed S. Groups Maldives, June 16, 2014
V good stay.

Close to shopping malls. Friendly staff. Fast internet.
5.7
V good stay. We really enjoyed. The hotel location is close to shopping malls n easy access to main road. Staffs are v friendly n attend our requests promptly.
Hyacinth L. Groups Philippines, June 10, 2014
Have seen nearby hotels, prefer this one. Clean.

Right smack in middle of pratuman but away from the crowd of vehicle and people traffic.Very comfy stay and clean sheets. Though they gave only one set of toiletries/water for 2days and 2nights stay.
9.3
,This one has really clean bed sheets,. In a group of three, when we checked in had to pay another 800 bhat for additional person since we only booked for two unlike other hotels ive stayed to before that you dont have to pay for the visiting person (though not in bangkok). Its 600 bhat for the extra bed and toiletries and 200 bhat for buffet per day. So when we went to the room there was the twin bed. We waited for the other extra bed to come up until the next shift of attendant was due. We went out and came back and still no extra bed. We called the attendant on duty to ask for the extra bed and then learned they have no spare bed at all. So they transfered us to a better room with balcony. I guess this was the deluxe room. This one looked so much better than the previous though still, wed be fine with the twin bed since we were only planning on backpacking and the room had enough for us like the tub, tv, hair drier, no flat iron (only as per request i suppose). The room here was well lighted and everything looks clean. Gave me the impression Thais have a thing for cleanliness. So the room was well air conditioned. No conditioner for amenities. No lotion ,not that we'd need them. Bottled water and coffee tea tray present. Tv has one or two english channels. Fairly nice room and good breakfast the next day. Our only problem was tiny. So after the room was made up the next day they didnt gave us new set of water and toilettries. Toilettries, didnt bother, but water was important for us since weve learned that bangkok has issues with their sewage system. So we asked for it three times since we dont ultimately communicate in thai and the staff understands english but just be patient in communicating. Then we had it. We also had the impression the cleaners were good in cleaning but were hoarding the water, soaps, ets. And overall the stay was comfortable.
Jutamanee K. Groups Thailand, June 6, 2014
Convenient location and transportation.

Location Price Simple
7.3
Convenient location and transportation. Close to shopping center. Good price.
Thuy N. Couples Vietnam, June 3, 2014
Breakfast was not good

near shopping areas
5
Room service was good, not so friendly staff. The breakfast was poor and they are the same everyday. The second morning I got bad smell and spoiled milk. I never drink milk again over there. Sound proof was really bad. I could hear what people were talking about in the room behind ours. I wanted to print one page and they wanted to charge 30 Bath, but 20m outside there were only 5 Bath. BTS is not really close. I will choose another hotel when I go to Bangkok again.
So L. Groups Malaysia, June 3, 2014
Nothing's special.

Location
4.7
Poor maintenance in the room. Water leaking after bath. Water pressure not stable. Wifi cannot use all the time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel De Bangkok BangkokHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - ViewHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - GardenHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Hotel De Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01