Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel De Bangkok

133/48, Ratchaprarob Soi 12, Makkasan, Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1818 reviews

1143 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1818)
Sort by:
Danh N. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 27, 2016
Good hotel

Clean, comfortable, beautiful
6.3
Report this review
Julian J. Couples Germany, January 20, 2016
Ok, but took a while to get what we wanted

Location, Food, Room
6.7
We've had superior Room booked. The website said it had a balcony. When we arrived they gave us a superior room with 3 beds on the inside of the building (only window was to the inside). We've complained and it took 1 day to sort out (we had to stay in the 3 bedroom for a night). The staff was helpful, but took a long time to tell us something concrete about our case. Otherwise the Hotel is fine. Breakfast is good and location is very near to the Airport link.
Report this review
Vivian T. Groups Malaysia, January 18, 2016
The hotel triple room is spacious is very clean

Tidiness, nice lobby, comfortable room
9.3
I think the hotel need to consider to improve the piping system in the bath room. The shower water doesn't enter the host designed on the floor, but flow out to the basin area and flooded the whole area including that one next to toilet bowl. So we are experiencing flooding every time after bath.
Report this review
Willy H. Groups Malaysia, January 17, 2016
Good place to stay with friendly staff

1. Easy to find transport 2. The staff are very friendly & polite 3. The rate for Currency Exchange just by the corner (Infinity Exchange) change with good rates
8.7
Overall satisfied with the service and the politeness from the staff. But recommended to fix & upgrade the hotel due to our first stay in the first day the heater had malfunction; make us have to move out (with bulky stuffs) the next day. U can imagine that the tourist went there is for vacation, therefore the inconveniency will resulted the lateness. We had to set out early due to the place we planned too far from city but bcos of the moving we had delayed the depart time. The bathroom had to cover up by glass or any petition else will makes the whole floor wetted. The room phone couldnt work. No towel provided. No water dispenser on the particular floor that stayed.
Report this review
Low L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2016
Hotel De Bangkok

Breakfast, bed, Environment
7
Good
Report this review
Rosmarie G. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 6, 2016
Cosy Boutique Hotel

Breakfast-location-room
10
Very friendly staff, starting and ending my travelling here. 150m away from airport link .... Standard room only window to the floor, but okay as i stay for one night, superior room with balcony and coffee facility in the room. See you again.
Report this review
Warren L. Couples South Africa, January 5, 2016
Clean organised hotel

Clean. Room is good value for money. Staff helpful
8
Staff speak good English and are helpful. Inclusive breakfast buffet was good as far as Thailand goes, best we had during our trip actually. Location is close to Grand Palace, Wat Pho Temples and MBK Shopping Mall. My only complaint, the room came with a kettle, cups and spoons. But no tea or coffee. When I asked they said it was only included in the deluxe rooms. It's a small gripe, but after a long overnight flight, I didn't think it was much to ask for. Overall though, good value for money.
Report this review
Jihoon K. Couples Bulgaria, January 5, 2016
Convenient, clean and comfortable

location, cleanliness, room comfort
8.3
We stayed for 3 nights.It was very easy to find the hotel. It's located near the shopping malls and markets within walking distance, but on a quiet street.The room was big and comfortable, and it was cleaned every day.Evrything worked just fine, and breakfast was simple but tasty. We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely stay again. The only complaint is that the TV has no other channels but Thai.Lovely place!
Report this review
Yap C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2016
AWESOME

AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME
10
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME
Report this review
Su K. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2016
Overall good experience at the hotel

Quietness, value for money and cleaniness
8.3
Location wise wasn't really ideal for first timers. You need to know your way to navigate around. Some taxi drivers/Tuk Tuk drivers were not familiar with the hotel name or location. Greeted with friendly staff upon arrival, served with a cup of tasty drink while checking in. They got us a connecting room since we booked 2 rooms for 4 pax. Hotel room was clean and spacious. Toilet was very clean too. The bad thing is that the safe box can be moved around !! TV still was the old square box model. Breakfast variety wasn't much though but acceptable. Seats are very limited though if you are in bigger groups and are late for breakfast.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1143 reviews Next page
Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel De bangkok Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Superior room with balconyHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Superior with balconyHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - StandardHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Standard roomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - De Bangkok lobbyHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Bistro de Bangkok Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Bistro de Bangkok Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Bistro de Bangkok Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Bistro de Bangkok Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - De Bangkok lobbyHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - De Bangkok lobbyHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - In front of hotelHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Main road to hotelHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Relaxing ConnerHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel De Bangkok LobbyHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Superior triple room Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Walkway to room Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Decoration lobby hotelHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Superior with balcony roomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Bistro de BangkokHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Standard bathroomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room connectingHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Standard room connectingHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel De BangkokHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Superior roomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel De Bangkok buildingHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel De Bangkok Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01