Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel De Bangkok

133/48, Ratchaprarob Soi 12, Makkasan, Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 399 reviews

1193 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
Groups (399)
Sort by:
Junalyn B. Groups Philippines, April 15, 2016
Huge, clean room and excellent housekeeper
6.7
We stayed in the hotel for 5nights and we really did a great choice for this. The hotel is very near to shopping malls and we really love it...Its just 10mins walk from the hotel to shopping centre..We had shopping too much during night market because its really cheap in bangkok. If you go shopping please bring huge bag if you plan to buy many things so it will not be hustle for you to carry plastic bags on the way to hotel. Over all the hotel had a great choice of breakfast everyday. The reception give us quick check in and send us directly to room when we arrive coz it was 12:30am.. The food in the ala carte restaurant is really good as well and i love thai food...its really spicy but very good and tasty.hope to come back again soon..
Report this review
Melissa P. Groups United Kingdom, April 4, 2016
stay in bkk
5.7
We arrived at 1:30am, staff was very quick to check us in. On our 2nd night the airconditioning broke down, i phoned the reception and straight away Muay sent somebody to check. She was very good to explain to me on the phone.what the handyman said. She told us she will call back, instead she went to see us personally. straight away moved us to another room and even helped us move our stuff. Thank you very much Muay. Breakfast is quite boring only the noodles is being changed, chicken and ham floating in water . i hope they have variety so that people who stays there longer will not be bored with the food that they are serving. Bistro is quite a rip off for alcoholic drink. Happy hour buy 2 get one free for chang beer 360baht.When i asked the lady said becuse of service charge. I will still go back to that hotel because of the nice staff that they have.
Report this review
Foo K. Groups Malaysia, March 30, 2016
Not a good located hotel for shopping
4.7
Well ive been told when i book this hotel that it would be near to the shopping hub eg, platinum mall and etc. But nope its not. Obviously we walked there, it took us 20mins to get there. 40mins in total to and fro with heavy shopping bags. Cudnt take the tuk tuk cuz they are all blood suckers, cudnt take taxi cuz its not worth it. Its just not an ideal hotel to stay at if your main activity area is area platinum mall, central world, big c and etc...... BUT other than that, i do like the hotel. It is nicely decorated, the staff was friendly, the hotel looks new and the breakfast is pretty good.
Report this review
Ushan P. Groups Sri Lanka, March 28, 2016
Delux rooms are large and comfortable

comfort,clean,near to indra squre shopping mall
9.3
Report this review
Ushan P. Groups Sri Lanka, March 28, 2016
Delux rooms -value for money - double bed + single

Peaceful hotel , good buffet breakfast, well maintained
9
Report this review
Hung S. Groups Vietnam, March 26, 2016
Better than a 3 star hotel
6.3
Very clean, comfortable, staffs are friendly and good food. Close to shopping malls and Airport Rail Link.
Report this review
Anh Q. Groups Vietnam, March 13, 2016
Clean, love connecting rooms

Clean, breakfast quite good, love connecting room
8
2 days
Report this review
Lara O. Groups Philippines, March 6, 2016
Fantastic 3 star hotel

location, cleanliness and friendly staff
8.7
Fantastic experience , great location for shopping and authentic food. Staffs are very friendly and hotel prices in not that expensive, surely i will book again on my next travel to this hotel. Good job to all staffs
Report this review
Gloria S. Groups Philippines, February 27, 2016
A hidden place

Staff is great help..
8
We had a nice stay and the staff are very helpful
Report this review
Audrine L. Groups Malaysia, February 25, 2016
Good location friendly staff
5.3
Hotel so comfortable staff friendly. Breakfast simple and healthy
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1881 reviews Next page
Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel De bangkok Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Superior room with balconyHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Superior with balconyHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - StandardHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Standard roomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - De Bangkok lobbyHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Bistro de Bangkok Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Bistro de Bangkok Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Bistro de Bangkok Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Bistro de Bangkok Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - De Bangkok lobbyHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - De Bangkok lobbyHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - In front of hotelHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Main road to hotelHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Relaxing ConnerHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel De Bangkok LobbyHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Superior triple room Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Walkway to room Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Decoration lobby hotelHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Superior with balcony roomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Bistro de BangkokHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Standard bathroomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room connectingHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Standard room connectingHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel De BangkokHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Superior roomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel De Bangkok buildingHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel De Bangkok Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06