My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel De Bangkok

133/48, Ratchaprarob Soi 12, Makkasan, Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Interior Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Exterior
Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance
Hotel Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
1236 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1236)
Sort by:
Nursyahidah O. Groups Singapore, April 17, 2014
comfort stay. affordable but meets expectations.

the staff. the room. the stay.
8.3
im a very happy guest i must say. staff is very friendly and helpful. enjoyed pretty much everything about the hotel. if you're looking for a simple, affordable and comfortable hotel. may consider this place. for a budget hotel, this is pretty much satisfying.
Grace M. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 31, 2014
Affordable hotel at a handy location

Close to Airport Link , close to Pratunam shopping area, very friendly and helpful staffs
8.3
All good for the money I paid . Room was decent size, neat and comfortable. Friendly staffs and very handy for shopping and getting to and from the airport.
Chaiwat C. Couples Thailand, March 31, 2014
Serve the purpose

Comfort of the room, easy access to everywhere by car, close to shopping center
9.3
We always enjoy staying there. This was our third time. It would be nice if they can let us try the room with the front view. This is the ONLY complain we have. Thanks
Leong N. Couples Malaysia, March 26, 2014
Clean & Quiet

Room was clean.
7.3
Choh S. Families with young children Singapore, March 18, 2014
Value for money

location
6.7
Breakfast is simple. Hotel is located near pratunum market. Walkable distance. The room and toilet is a little run-down. Window has no view.
Anna G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2014
Expected higher standard rooms for the price

Good location near the Skytrain, good AC, nice balcony
6
Difficult to find a taxi to take me from Victory Monument to the hotel. Room on the 4th floor, very worn and shabby room. I think the hotel may be in the process of renovating rooms on this floor as the next door two rooms were mid renovation (no noise of this during my stay). New Manager was very helpful during my stay and helped print my boarding pass and get a taxi that would actually turn on it's meter!
Seng J. Groups Malaysia, March 17, 2014
Far away from attraction

Never see you again
4
Once enter the room, i can smell the unpleasant smell. The electricity of lamp and bath water are unstable. It's far away from attraction. I have experienced walk from 45 from Siam Paragon shopping center back to the hotel. The foods served in the morning exactly the same during my 5 days stayed in the hotel. I wonder if the chef feel boring when cooking the same foods every morning. The most terrible thing is, my friend get scold when repeatly asking internet access password from the receptionist in the morning. If the password she provided firstly was working, why should my friend ask the password again? This action spoilded the name of Thailand, land of smile. Conclusion, I'ld never return to this hotel in my next trip to Bangkok.
Mooi E. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2014
Nice, fabulous with quiet surroudings hotel

nice, pleasant, adequate to stay at budgeted hotel
7.3
We are staying at March 2014, 5 days 4 nights, Standard Deluxe Room. We are took the taxi from airport (Don Mueng) and take around 1 hours arrived to hotel (including traffic jam). They are serving a welcome drink when checked in and the staffs is friendly and helpful. The room is clean and bed is comfortable but the air cond is noisy and temperature for the shower is not stable. I’m still can accept with this weakness. It is worth to stay with free breakfast. The walking distance to pratunam market is 10 minute, Platinum Mall 15 minute and Central world is 20 minute so not as what they written as 5min. Optionally, you can walk to a short distance to Airport Rail Link which is at Ratchaprarop Station, then transit to BTS Train interchange at Phaya Thai. After that, transfer to Siam BTS Station (for Siam Paragon, MBK, Siam Center, Siam Discovery) or Chit Lom BTS Station (for Central World, Big C and Platinum Mall). There are also nearby to 7-11 and also Thai Restaurant. If you wish to buy cosmetic, skin care, fragrance, tobacco items and etc, is strongly recommend to go King Power Downtime Duty Free Mall which is duty free complex and only take 10-15 min walk from Hotel De Bangkok. You’re also can get the map from Hotel De Bangkok and also bring along with passport to sign in at registration counter to get Downtown Shopping Coupon.Just turn right when you come out of the alley way, cross the bridge and turn left after the petrol station and just up the road is the King Power Mall which is in your left hand side. In overall, there are a very nice, pleasant, adequate for staying to the budgeted hotel and I will come back again to this hotel for next trip to Bangkok but hopefully the air cond and temperature’s shower can be improved.
Jojo C. Groups Malaysia, February 26, 2014
Good

Friendly staff , comfortable room , very clean
8.3
Rai A. Groups Singapore, February 25, 2014
Average.

Aircon works well.varieties of tv programmes.comfy bed
6
The hotel is almost 4-5yrs old.so things start to rundown.the bathtub good.just the sink cannot make it. Bed is comfy.the breakfast average.not much varieties.tv programmes not bad.internet quite fast.near to airport. 10-15mins walk to pratunam area. Staff friendly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel De Bangkok BangkokHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel InteriorHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Hotel De Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02