Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel De Bangkok

133/48, Ratchaprarob Soi 12, Makkasan, Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 1881 reviews

1193 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1881)
Sort by:
Liew Y. Couples Malaysia, April 29, 2016
Not bad
5
No bad,near mrt and easy take taxi~
Report this review
Yến N. Couples Vietnam, April 29, 2016
Good hotel
5.7
Good
Report this review
Junalyn B. Groups Philippines, April 15, 2016
Huge, clean room and excellent housekeeper
6.7
We stayed in the hotel for 5nights and we really did a great choice for this. The hotel is very near to shopping malls and we really love it...Its just 10mins walk from the hotel to shopping centre..We had shopping too much during night market because its really cheap in bangkok. If you go shopping please bring huge bag if you plan to buy many things so it will not be hustle for you to carry plastic bags on the way to hotel. Over all the hotel had a great choice of breakfast everyday. The reception give us quick check in and send us directly to room when we arrive coz it was 12:30am.. The food in the ala carte restaurant is really good as well and i love thai food...its really spicy but very good and tasty.hope to come back again soon..
Report this review
Sukhchan L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 10, 2016
Not so good...
3.3
For starters, I was supposed to get a double/queen bed room with a city view,but ended up with smallish room with 2 twin beds facing the air conditioners in the hotel centre ... a dark and dreary view! Room was also not very clean (and I not very picky) and this place felt like a sleezy hotel from decades past. Shower looked dated and if you look close to the corners, you can see tons of small critters on the floor. Breakfast was likewise disappointing and mediocre at best. Staff are not attentive and I would rate this as a 2 1/2 star hotel at best even though it is in an old city like Bangkok. Only saving grace is that it close to the main airport train and a quick tuk tuk ride to malls, transit and restaurants etc
Report this review
Melissa P. Groups United Kingdom, April 4, 2016
stay in bkk
5.7
We arrived at 1:30am, staff was very quick to check us in. On our 2nd night the airconditioning broke down, i phoned the reception and straight away Muay sent somebody to check. She was very good to explain to me on the phone.what the handyman said. She told us she will call back, instead she went to see us personally. straight away moved us to another room and even helped us move our stuff. Thank you very much Muay. Breakfast is quite boring only the noodles is being changed, chicken and ham floating in water . i hope they have variety so that people who stays there longer will not be bored with the food that they are serving. Bistro is quite a rip off for alcoholic drink. Happy hour buy 2 get one free for chang beer 360baht.When i asked the lady said becuse of service charge. I will still go back to that hotel because of the nice staff that they have.
Report this review
Mazura I. Couples Singapore, April 4, 2016
Very bery good
6.7
When we 1st came it's hard to locate the hotel cos it's hidden. Hotel from the outside looks old BUT wait till u step in!!! Waaalaaaa.... The recep & waiting area is super clean with nice sofa, artistic statues . Staffs able to communicate in English so it's easy to ask our way ard BKK. Our superior high floor room is facing the expressway. Bedsheet n comforter is super duper clean. Breakfast comes in variety from bread toast, rice, cereals, porridge. 7-11 is 5 mins, train station RATCHAPRAROP is 10 mins away. No regrets. Worth every single of my penny. 👍🏼👍🏼 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Report this review
Thi T. Couples Vietnam, April 4, 2016
Great hotel to stay.
6.3
Nice view from balcony. Friendly staff! Clean room just like the website
Report this review
Roberto F. Couples Spain, April 3, 2016
Its ok
4.7
New more outside than inside. You can walk to Platinum center that was our goal for that day. It is a little difficult to find. Breakfast is pretty good. Right but for this price there are better hotels in that area
Report this review
Foo K. Groups Malaysia, March 30, 2016
Not a good located hotel for shopping
4.7
Well ive been told when i book this hotel that it would be near to the shopping hub eg, platinum mall and etc. But nope its not. Obviously we walked there, it took us 20mins to get there. 40mins in total to and fro with heavy shopping bags. Cudnt take the tuk tuk cuz they are all blood suckers, cudnt take taxi cuz its not worth it. Its just not an ideal hotel to stay at if your main activity area is area platinum mall, central world, big c and etc...... BUT other than that, i do like the hotel. It is nicely decorated, the staff was friendly, the hotel looks new and the breakfast is pretty good.
Report this review
Collen F. Families with older children Malaysia, March 28, 2016
A Thailand Interior Hotel

Staff, information, pillow
6
The location is a bit hard to find, 15 minutes walking distance to Central World. Room a bit old but very clean. Staff providing useful information and was very helpful on hospitality, nice work!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1193 reviews Next page
Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel De bangkok Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Superior room with balconyHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Superior with balconyHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - StandardHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Standard roomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - De Bangkok lobbyHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Bistro de Bangkok Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Bistro de Bangkok Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Bistro de Bangkok Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Bistro de Bangkok Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - De Bangkok lobbyHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - De Bangkok lobbyHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - In front of hotelHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Main road to hotelHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Relaxing ConnerHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel De Bangkok LobbyHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Superior triple room Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Walkway to room Hotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Decoration lobby hotelHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Superior with balcony roomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Bistro de BangkokHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Standard bathroomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room connectingHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Standard room connectingHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel De BangkokHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Superior roomHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel De Bangkok buildingHotel De Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel De Bangkok Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03