or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Castillion

Heilige Geeststraat 1, Centrum, Bruges, Belgium 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Castillion Bruges - Exterior Hotel de Castillion Bruges - Exterior Hotel de Castillion Bruges - Reception Hotel de Castillion Bruges - Interior Hotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest Room Hotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest Room Hotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest Room Hotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest Room Hotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest Room Hotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest Room Hotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest Room Hotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest Room Hotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest Room Hotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest Room Hotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest Room Hotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest Room
Hotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest Room Hotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest Room Hotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest Room Hotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest Room Hotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest Room Hotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest Room Hotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest Room Hotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest Room Hotel de Castillion Bruges - Interior Hotel de Castillion Bruges - Chef Olivier of the Restaurant Le Manoir Quatre Saisons Hotel de Castillion Bruges - Restaurant Hotel de Castillion Bruges - Restaurant
Area: Centrum Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Carlos V. Families with young children Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Nice and clean hotel, but not fantastic

Location and breakfast
7
he hotel is well located in the city centre. the room the gave me was not what i expected and that,s why they didn't show the room in the offer. the service was fair. in my room in particular the wifi didn't work at all and the people in thehotel didn' t make any effort to try to solve the issue. the parking cost euro the day but they didn't tell you that either in the offer but only when you are in the reception. this is the first time that i,m not completly satisfied with an agoda recomendation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel is at walking distance of the major sightseeing points in the city, so that is their best feature. But there are hundreds of hotels in the area that also comply with this.
Fernando J. Solo travelers Venezuela, February 17, 2013
Did not meet my expectations

Good location but not really a big plus as most of the hotel in the town are very well located; the iternet connection was very fast.
3.7
The service was Ok, but the phone line on the room was not working and even thought I ask the main desk to fix it I was never fixed. The overall look of the room was disappointed base on the price that I paid. If you are in art deco probably you are going to like the decoration!!!! Again based on the price paid the hotel did not met my expectations. I believe that for that money you can get better options in town!!
Wendy J. Couples South Africa, December 6, 2012
Great Location for Christmas market shopping!

Large rooms, well catered breakfast.
8.3
The hotel is perfectly located for Christmas market shopping. It is two minutes walk from the square and ice rink, horse rides and chocolate shops. The hospitality in the restaurants is also very good. The people of Brugge are extremely friendly and welcoming.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ice and magic show - this was amazing! the sculptures were absolutely beautiful. there was even an built slide for kids and adults alike to play on, but do bring some warm clothes as the temperature inside the ice palace is kept at -6 degrees. free beanie type hats are available to keep your head warm.
Yeo J. Couples Malaysia, December 3, 2012
nice hotel

comfortable, good service , good location
8
Generally, a nice hotel. It's a refurbishment of an old building, everything well preserved and maintain. The room is comfortable, the location of the hotel is good as it is close to shopping area. Generally, a good choice of place to stay in Brugge. I will definitely come back here again if I were to visit this place in future.
Michael D. Couples Australia, November 19, 2012
Small but serviceable

Very clean, newly renovated bathroom
7.3
breakfast was a bit slim pickings if you are late down, rooms are tight but our bathroom was newly renovated which made all the difference. overall we were happy.
Philippe V. Couples Belgium, September 13, 2012
Cute and old

Great location
8.3
Do not be rebuked by the female receptionist which has most probably been prison warden in her previous job, the hotel is well located and nicely decorated. Generous breakfast.
Hotel Feature Tip: Park your car at the hotel and walk around...
John M. Couples United Kingdom, August 9, 2012
Amazing location, very friendly staff!

Under 5minute walk to all the best sights in the centrum
10
The hotel was absolutely gorgeous, inside and out. The view we had out the back of the hotel was unreal and gorgeous, the Belfy tower in full view. We only stayed for the night, but wish it was much longer.
Restaurant Tip: Go and visit Cafedraal! An absolutely amazing restaurant and bar.
Gregory S. Couples United States of America, August 4, 2012
Wonderful location for experiencing Brugge

It is a charming old inn, beautifully decorated
7.3
The hotel is in a wonderful location and is charmingly decorated. We stayed in the small budget room that was located on the top floor of a walk-up inn. The room was extremely small and the bathroom was no bigger than a closet. Having no air-conditioning and no screens was unpleasant because of mosquitoes. They have a gourmet dining room with excellent food. The inn is owned and operated by a single family who do everything at the inn. This inn would be excellent for a couple looking for a deluxe weekend at a charming inn in Brugge, expecting to have a Michelin-quality dining experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You will need to go to the Tourist Office as the hotel does not have maps or sightseeing information available.
Peter S. Solo travelers Australia, July 16, 2012
This is a great Hotel right in the central area

Very close to tourist attractions and dining areas.
8
The Hotel is close to all the tourist attractions and is very comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful. Would easily stay again.
Low C. Groups Singapore, June 4, 2012
Cozy hotel, authentic and a great location

Good location, walking distance to key sights, small but clean rooms, cozy breakfast area...
7.7
Good experience, booked online and everything went fine. Only struggled with heavy luggage up the stairs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Castillion Bruges - ExteriorHotel de Castillion Bruges - ExteriorHotel de Castillion Bruges - ExteriorHotel de Castillion Bruges - ReceptionHotel de Castillion Bruges - InteriorHotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest RoomHotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest RoomHotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest RoomHotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest RoomHotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest RoomHotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest RoomHotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest RoomHotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest RoomHotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest RoomHotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest RoomHotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest RoomHotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest RoomHotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest RoomHotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest RoomHotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest RoomHotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest RoomHotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest RoomHotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest RoomHotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest RoomHotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest RoomHotel de Castillion Bruges - InteriorHotel de Castillion Bruges - Chef Olivier of the Restaurant Le Manoir Quatre SaisonsHotel de Castillion Bruges - RestaurantHotel de Castillion Bruges - RestaurantHotel de Castillion Bruges - Breakfast roomHotel de Castillion Bruges - Art deco loungeHotel de Castillion Bruges - Art deco loungeHotel de Castillion Bruges - Art deco loungeHotel de Castillion Bruges - Art deco loungeHotel de Castillion Bruges - Art deco loungeHotel de Castillion Bruges - Executive LoungeHotel de Castillion Bruges - GardenHotel de Castillion Bruges - GardenHotel de Castillion Bruges - GardenHotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest RoomHotel de Castillion Bruges - InteriorHotel de Castillion Bruges - RestaurantHotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest RoomHotel de Castillion Bruges - Guest RoomHotel de Castillion Bruges - RestaurantHotel de Castillion Bruges - SurroundingsHotel de Castillion Bruges - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C06