or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2357 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2357)
Sort by:
Yin T. Couples Hong Kong, February 13, 2014
Awesome view from my room

awesome view from my room on 19/F, fast check in check out, local restaurants around
7.7
My boyfriend and I were back to Hong Kong for the CNY and we wanted a trip to Macau but the room rate in Macau is relatively high, then we made a day trip to Macau and stayed in Hotel de Edge by Rhombus at night coz it's located in Sheung Wan which is within walking distance from the Shun Tak center(ferry terminal). Our room was upgraded to seaview room on 19 floor which is awesome even it was a bit foggy of the window in the morning but it still good. The room is a bit small, we think it mainly for business stay but you can find everything you want inside the room. Fast check in and check out. Many local restaurants around the hotel also within walking distance. We both love this trip so much. We will stay here again if we have a chance.
Denis D. Business travelers Russia, February 13, 2014
Just so so

Interior, exterior, thats all
6.7
Rooms are mauch smaller than on the picture, but its HK its ok. Normal place to stay, there is a park opposite this hotel thats one really enjoyed in this place)
Terence G. Business travelers Singapore, February 12, 2014
Very pleased and satisfied

Nicely decorated rooms, perfect noise insulation and good service
9
very pleased and satisfied, will return again next time.
Azusa S. Business travelers Japan, February 12, 2014
cozy comfy

value for money, comfortable room, good amenities
8.7
Loved the room, but slow elevator. Nice fluffy towels, very comfortable. Will definitely return
Sze Y. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2014
Comfortable room with nice seaview

Comfortable bed, nice seaview, convenient location
8.3
The staff offered to free upgrade the room to seaview room. Friendly staff, nice location and very comfortable bed.
Francis N. Families with young children Philippines, February 9, 2014
Great Location

courteous staff, comfy rooms, great location
10
This is our second time in Hotel de Edge and just like the first time, we enjoyed our stay. What we like about the hotel is the location, since just a few steps across is an exit to the Sheung Wan metro station, or if you prefer the buses and trams, a short walk behind the hotel is Deveux Road where there are numerous stops. Also nearby is the Macau Ferry Station which houses a small shopping center which has fastfood outlets open until 11 PM in the evening. And since the purpose of our visit in HKG is sightseeing, we did not mind the small-ish rooms at all, since most of the time we are outside. The beds are comfortable, the facilities are alright, although the doors to the bathrooms should be tinted at least, since you could see right through someone's activities - not cool if you are with family. Overall Hotel de Edge is highly recommended!
Lam V. Business travelers United States of America, February 9, 2014
Centrally located in the Dry Goods area

Locations location location
7.7
nice modern hotel overlooking the harbor. Room is typical of hong kong. Not too big but just right
Sio F. Solo travelers Macau, February 9, 2014
Good place in convenient

Location, Staff
9.3
Sebastiaan H. Couples Netherlands, February 8, 2014
Comfortable room with a nice view

Delicious breakfast included, modern, clean room, and wide screen tv
9
Comfortable room in modern hotel, but the lack of elevators in this tall building led to a lot of waiting around. Comfortable beds and large TV with an awesome shower. The included breakfast was delicious. The staff were helpful,but not always on the ball. It is also about a 15 min walk to the MTR station, although it is very close to the ferry terminal. All in all, it was a great stay.
Yan Y. Couples New Zealand, February 7, 2014
everything was fine and could stay again

everything includ
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07