Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2356 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2356)
Sort by:
Hong L. Solo travelers Australia, February 5, 2012
Great service but hard to find location

Modern, contemporary and friendly staff
6.7
It was a nice stay in Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, only down point would be the location.. if it had been a bigger sign or entrance that would be easier to find. Everything inside the room is modern and clean, staff are friendly and breakfast was acceptable.
Shopping Tip: Close to Lan Kwai Fong/ Soho precinct, many good traditional Hong Kong cafes around such as Tseun Wah Cafe.
K J. Business travelers South Korea, February 1, 2012
Managing director

Well organized
7
Hard to find the location from main road and recomend to install bigger board
Travel tip: Need more btrakfast menus and inconcenient hotel enterance (hard to find)
Liu Y. Families with older children China, January 30, 2012
excellent service good location with sea view

comfortable nice sea view very clean
9
we had a very good night,and when we get up I can see the sunshine from the sea. it is easy to go to the HongKong down town by subway!
Shopping Tip: use electric bus
Stuart J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2012
Nice service and good location

Breakfast buffet
8.3
The hotel itself is quite small but it has some of the best service I've experienced with hotels of this level. The little things that they do to make your stay more comfortable make all the difference. I was especially pleased with the tea and chocolates that were placed in my room for supper every day along with the weather report for the next morning. The breakfast was also of very good quality.
Laiming J. Couples China, January 25, 2012
Very nice to stay here

Location was pretty nice especially if you are going to Macau. Hotel was nicely designed and very focus on every details
8.7
It was very nice to stay here, we were updated to seaview room and arranged at the top floor of the hotel. The view was good. The room was tiny, but we still like this hotel a lot and definitely enjoyed our stay because it gave us a warm feeling, which is not easy to find in a hotel. Every detail was carefully though through. If have to say anything that's not good enough about this hotel is that you can completely see through the bathroom, which was a bit embarrassing sometime.
Davide R. Solo travelers Italy, January 17, 2012
Pretty Hotel but small rooms

clean rooms, free wifi
6
This Hotel is located in Sheungwang, about 10 minutes walk from MRT. the location it s not bad if considered that by MRT can reach almost any spot place on HK island. Unfortunatly close to the Hotel there are not many restaurants, but there are many shops selling chinese traditional medicine. The rooms a very small but clean, personal is kind and friendly. There is free wifi in the rooms. Brakfast it s very simple and a la carte (not buffet as typical in asia). Thr most traumatic experience it s the elevator.. the building has 32 floors and only 2 elevators.. it means waiting 10 minutes at least everytime for it... really a nightmare..
Caroline S. Business travelers United States of America, January 17, 2012
Great location, great service, TINY rooms!

Good location, nice breakfast, good view
8.3
The location is only about 5-6 min from Hollywood Rd. & Lan Kwai Fong, so we really enjoyed that. It's also right next to the trolley, to take you to Victoria's Peak. Because it's right along the water, it's also really easy to make your way back. However, it has a tiny front sign, so cab drivers often miss it. The service was top-notch (as always in Hong Kong), and the accommodations are nice with a nice view of the harbour, but are impossibly tiny, so I'm glad I only stayed one night at a time. Breakfast was decent but only provides 1 breakfast, even if staying multiple nights. I would stay there again.
Winnie F. Couples Australia, January 16, 2012
Small but neat hotel

New hotel
7.7
A small new hotel. Well maintained with everything you need. Sufficient TV channels. Valuable price with comfortable bed. Bit noisy in the morning when other guests are rushing out. A very narrow hotel on a main road might be difficult for Taxi drivers to locate. Better mention it's close to the exit of Western Tunnel. 15mins walk to the nearest MTR station. With the room rate this is more than acceptable.
Kheng H. Couples Malaysia, January 15, 2012
Small room but good location and value

Value for money and clean hotel
7.7
Although the hotel room is small, the amenities are complete and clean. It is a relatively new hotel. The hotel staff are pretty efficient in checking in and delivered our bags without any delay. The hotel is well connected with tram, just at the back of the hotel and MTR Sheung Wan (10 minutes walk). We were very impressed with this particular bespectacled guy who works at the concierge. He took the initiative to ensure that our taxi driver took us to our desired destination.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Located close to the hotel (5 miniutes walk) is Lin Heung restaurant where they serve good tim sum and sell traditional HK cookies. Shops in the vicinity also offers dried seafood such as scallops and sea cucumber at good bargains. Another tourist spot that is near is the famous Western Market. It is also close to the Pier that takes you to Macau
Jaka S. Business travelers Slovenia, January 15, 2012
Great service

They have only i bed for 2 persons.
8
Hotel it's a little far away from MTR and has a small room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04