or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2342 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2342)
Sort by:
Karin H. Solo travelers Germany, January 7, 2012
Small place, but very nice

Good service
7.7
nice and friendly stuff, good loaction, good view over the Victora Harbour
Nightlife Tip: Don't miss Hong Kong's famous Wan Chai district, which is around the corner for a night out with dining and drinks. Somehow you still have a little Suzy Wong feeling around this area. Also don't miss a trip to Hong Kong's Peak and enjoy the few over the city at day or night time.
Baoshu C. Solo travelers China, January 6, 2012
small rooms but god enough

breakfast
9
the room is small, special the bath room. do not suggest over weight person stay in. but i am slim and it is ok for me. i like the break fast. only few waiters serve very nice breakfast. compare to the following night i stayed in other said 4stars hotel, absolutely i like this one! one suggestion, the room 603 i stayed, the tv better hang on the wall to make sure we can watch it when we lay down on the bed. and it is too big .... make a 32" is ok for me. because the room is small...
Nightlife Tip: walking distance (for me, walk 30 minutes is ok) to Bars center, very nice.
Suk J. Solo travelers South Korea, January 6, 2012
Not worth the price

restaurant
5.7
wasn't pleasant as expected, service was ok, staff ok, location not so good. need improve on noisy reduction within room, can hear everything from the room
Nightlife Tip: LKF
Jonathan S. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2012
Good Price
5.3
the hotel de edge by rhombus is located in a mostly industrial area of hong kong near a major roadway. getting taxis isn't the easiest but they are available. the price for this hotel is its most attractive feature. given the attractive price, it is to be expected that the service is minimal and the room is tiny. staffing is at low levels but all of the staff are friendly and helpful, except the hotel has a policy to not call taxis. the room is a closet, there is barely enough room to navigate around the bed. also the heater doesn't work and the room was freezing. we didn't eat in the restaurant, so no review. all in all, it is acceptable for the price. i would recommend those who are on a tight budget to take advantage, after all it is on hk island within walking distance of the more mainstream tourist destinations. also, those who are staying for a short period and/or have very light luggage can appreciate this hotel.
Hanjong J. Solo travelers South Korea, January 4, 2012
not big but very smart hotel

clean and helpful staffs
9
I would like to recommend this hotel to other travellers, especially business travellers or couples, based on its qualified services and quality of facilities. As expected, the room is not spacious but it is very clean and facilties are smart.
Ho Y. Groups Hong Kong, January 1, 2012
nice hotel

nice view
7.7
we have the sea view room, and the view is nice.we like it
Yee J. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2011
Ridiculously small room and bad location

Service staff are friendly and professional
5.7
room was nicely decorated but it is just so small. we cannot even open our luggages fully, and once we do, there is no space for walking. yes that is how small the room is. location-wise, it is about a 7-minute walk from mtre, so if you intend to mtr to places, be prepared to walk a bit.
Restaurant Tip: There is very nice local food surrounding the Hotel, so go ahead, be brave and go to the local joints.
Wu C. Couples Australia, December 26, 2011
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

small and tidy
8
it is hard to find at first the main door entrance is very hard to find. but the place is well design , interior looks modern. The glo restaurant food is good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: not so close to MTR, need at least 15 mins walk.
Warner L. Families with older children Philippines, December 26, 2011
Very Nice Boutique Hotel

Clean, Modern, Efficient!
8
i will definitely comeback here, thou its at sheung wan, its just a ride away from central, just for a cab, and if ure 4! its already a bargain, for budgeted travellers!
Hotel Feature Tip: 2 elevators only, the only con here!
Kuan L. Couples Taiwan, December 25, 2011
Clean modernized facilities but small rooms

friendly staffs and nice in-house restaurant
7.3
The hotel is 10 minutes walk distance from Shenung Wan Station. The area is very close to Central with many shops and night scenes. The facilities are very new and modern, however the rooms are quiet small and the big bathroom window next to the bed gives you no privacy when you use the toilet. What I recommend is the in-house restaurant, its breakfast sets are fairly decent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01