or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2341 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2341)
Sort by:
Jeremy W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 24, 2011
Small but nice rooms, bad bathroom setup if shy

cost, comfortable bed, Central Hong Kong
8.3
I liked this hotel and would stay here again if traveling by myself. The bathroom is all glass so everything is visible which could be strange if you aren't intimate with your partner. Frosted glass up half way or a shade would have made this much better. While not a problem for me, it could be for others. The price was good for Central HK Island and I generally like Rhombus Hotels and have also stayed at the LKF hotel in Central HK, but that hotel is much pricier and in the middle of the party district which can make it quite noisy on the weekends. Hotel De Edge was nice and quiet, close to everything I needed. It also helps that I'm quite familiar with Hong Kong itself, others might find it a little more confusing. Breakfast was also included with my stay and I found the food to be quite good. Biggest downside to this hotel was the elevator setup, it is a renovated building and the elevators are not linked with an intelligent system or right next to each other so you need to press both buttons and see which one shows up first.
Himanshu C. Couples India, December 24, 2011
Good hotel, good location .. small rooms

Good location. Compact. Pricing
7.3
The stay was excellent. I would recommend the hotel for any couple of single traveler on a budget for a short stay. The location was good..right next to ferry terminal which was good since we had to go to Macau. The MTR is just a 10min walk..central - the place with all the shops is just a stop away. If you are with a family or of a larger body size this might not be the best hotel..but then most hotels in hkg have shoebox rooms.Do not go expecting a pool or a gym.. if u do then I would suggest to up the budget!
Hemkhajee N. Couples Thailand, December 23, 2011
Cool Hotel but small rooms

Nice view
8.7
Good view from the windows The staffs are very polite The food is very excellent
Chan K. Couples Hong Kong, December 21, 2011
We love this hotel, it is small but with warm atmo

Cool facilities, vy taylor made for customers
6.7
This is our 2nd time to live in rhombus, it upgrade us to a upper n with nice sea view room. Bed is comfortable, and we had a nice night there. But the lift is still vy slow n we need to wait long up n down.
Tao L. Couples China, December 20, 2011
Great location but small rooms

good harbor view
9
The hotel is small but very comfortable. The service is very nice. The location is good. Very good harbor view at night. A nice stady in Hotel de Edge by Rhombus.
Akihiro H. Solo travelers Japan, December 17, 2011
Not Bad

Location is good
6.3
The location is good and very close to the Ferry port to Macau. The hotel is in Hong Kong island. The room is smaller than it seems on pictures.
Maria A. Families with young children December 11, 2011
Nice hotel with small rooms,elevator problems

Decoration,location, vews & breakfast
8.3
Friendly,cossy modern decoraion hotel but long waits to go up and down the elevator, as there are only 2 and contstant use of them specially during the weekend.Also, all rooms have cristal door to the toilet so its not very confortable or gives u intimacy.
Nathan C. Business travelers United States of America, December 9, 2011
Affordable value for location

Modern and clean
8.7
this is a pretty good location considering the price, the rooms are not big but they are laid out as best as possible to use maximum use of space. the fixtures are modern and good quality, and the room overall was very comfortable considering the size, nice job to the designer. the one negative is the shower needed to be about 20 cm wider. breakfast was pretty good, and i will take a well cooked option of three or for set breakfasts over a buffet of poor quality stuff, 90% that i don't want anyways. (it is really tiring when a 4 - 5 star hotel, puts sushi on the breakfast buffet, but can't cook a decent omelet or puts out some orange sugar water and calls it orange juice.
Rodolfo S. Couples Philippines, December 7, 2011
modern hotel but the rooms are small

the ambience is nice, location is near mtr, and ferry terminal, nice to go around by foot
7.7
first when we arrived from ferry terminal, we were confused with the address, because there is new and old number, they should make the numbering more transparent so easier to find the hotel.
Shopping Tip: as we all know, hong kong is a shopping paradise, so no need to further write any tip to any body
Anthony B. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 5, 2011
nice hotel

quiet spot for hk
9
west of the city but quiet in comparison, clean and a very good breakfast, excellent chef
Hotel Feature Tip: The Chef is excellent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07