Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2351 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2351)
Sort by:
Ho Y. Groups Hong Kong, January 1, 2012
nice hotel

nice view
7.7
we have the sea view room, and the view is nice.we like it
Yee J. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2011
Ridiculously small room and bad location

Service staff are friendly and professional
5.7
room was nicely decorated but it is just so small. we cannot even open our luggages fully, and once we do, there is no space for walking. yes that is how small the room is. location-wise, it is about a 7-minute walk from mtre, so if you intend to mtr to places, be prepared to walk a bit.
Restaurant Tip: There is very nice local food surrounding the Hotel, so go ahead, be brave and go to the local joints.
Wu C. Couples Australia, December 26, 2011
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

small and tidy
8
it is hard to find at first the main door entrance is very hard to find. but the place is well design , interior looks modern. The glo restaurant food is good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: not so close to MTR, need at least 15 mins walk.
Warner L. Families with older children Philippines, December 26, 2011
Very Nice Boutique Hotel

Clean, Modern, Efficient!
8
i will definitely comeback here, thou its at sheung wan, its just a ride away from central, just for a cab, and if ure 4! its already a bargain, for budgeted travellers!
Hotel Feature Tip: 2 elevators only, the only con here!
Kuan L. Couples Taiwan, December 25, 2011
Clean modernized facilities but small rooms

friendly staffs and nice in-house restaurant
7.3
The hotel is 10 minutes walk distance from Shenung Wan Station. The area is very close to Central with many shops and night scenes. The facilities are very new and modern, however the rooms are quiet small and the big bathroom window next to the bed gives you no privacy when you use the toilet. What I recommend is the in-house restaurant, its breakfast sets are fairly decent.
Jeremy W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 24, 2011
Small but nice rooms, bad bathroom setup if shy

cost, comfortable bed, Central Hong Kong
8.3
I liked this hotel and would stay here again if traveling by myself. The bathroom is all glass so everything is visible which could be strange if you aren't intimate with your partner. Frosted glass up half way or a shade would have made this much better. While not a problem for me, it could be for others. The price was good for Central HK Island and I generally like Rhombus Hotels and have also stayed at the LKF hotel in Central HK, but that hotel is much pricier and in the middle of the party district which can make it quite noisy on the weekends. Hotel De Edge was nice and quiet, close to everything I needed. It also helps that I'm quite familiar with Hong Kong itself, others might find it a little more confusing. Breakfast was also included with my stay and I found the food to be quite good. Biggest downside to this hotel was the elevator setup, it is a renovated building and the elevators are not linked with an intelligent system or right next to each other so you need to press both buttons and see which one shows up first.
Himanshu C. Couples India, December 24, 2011
Good hotel, good location .. small rooms

Good location. Compact. Pricing
7.3
The stay was excellent. I would recommend the hotel for any couple of single traveler on a budget for a short stay. The location was good..right next to ferry terminal which was good since we had to go to Macau. The MTR is just a 10min walk..central - the place with all the shops is just a stop away. If you are with a family or of a larger body size this might not be the best hotel..but then most hotels in hkg have shoebox rooms.Do not go expecting a pool or a gym.. if u do then I would suggest to up the budget!
Hemkhajee N. Couples Thailand, December 23, 2011
Cool Hotel but small rooms

Nice view
8.7
Good view from the windows The staffs are very polite The food is very excellent
Chan K. Couples Hong Kong, December 21, 2011
We love this hotel, it is small but with warm atmo

Cool facilities, vy taylor made for customers
6.7
This is our 2nd time to live in rhombus, it upgrade us to a upper n with nice sea view room. Bed is comfortable, and we had a nice night there. But the lift is still vy slow n we need to wait long up n down.
Tao L. Couples China, December 20, 2011
Great location but small rooms

good harbor view
9
The hotel is small but very comfortable. The service is very nice. The location is good. Very good harbor view at night. A nice stady in Hotel de Edge by Rhombus.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01