or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2340 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2340)
Sort by:
Scott M. Business travelers United States of America, October 18, 2011
Very Clean Hotel nice accommdations

Very nice sheets and pillows bed very comfortable
9
The Breakfast was included in my stay and they have great coffee and good food.
Hotel Feature Tip: I would recommend this hotel if you're on a budget and need a nice clean place to stay in HK
Pei L. Couples Singapore, October 14, 2011
Basic Hotel

Huge TV and great channels!
7.7
Stayed in Hotel de Edge for 3 nights and as expected, the room is really small but it's really decent for 2 pax. We love the huge TV and the channels. The side sofa which overlook the sea view is good as well. However, the location is really bad and there is no shuttle services to any place. We would prefer to stay in the Mongkok side the next trip to HK. The staff there are very helpful and friendly. It was drizzling on the day of departure and one of the staff went all out to flag a cab for us. I would say this is a basic and decent hotel to say in.
Travel tip: It is a pretty long walk from Shueng Wan MTR station to the hotel especially after all the shopping. You may take the ding ding tram(really love taking) to the back of the hotel and walk over to the hotel. The ding ding tram only cost KHD2.80!
Betty W. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2011
Great views with efficient,albeit small rooms

Good bellman service, especially from Ricky of Canada, views, doody slippers and bed
6.3
I think people were put off when we were told that there was a limit to what the free breakfast covered (by my european neighbors at the next table as well as me) and we only found out about the breakfast by inquiring, information was not offered upon check-in. Location is a bit out of the way, but nice place. Walking distance to Sheun Wan- Western Market and Man Mo Temple And the view of the harbor also includes seeing people exercise at the Sun-Yat-sen park starting at 6am each morning. Great place for brief stays. I would stay again!
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't bring a lot of luggage but you will find nooks to place luggage if you don't have a lot.
Mei Y. Couples Singapore, October 14, 2011
far from mtr but great hotel!

Pretty spacious room, good sea view, nice breakfast
8.3
it's about 15 minutes walk to the nearest mtr. the rooms are clean and nice. it's also bigger than your average hk hotel rooms. the service is very good and breakfast is excellent.
Tjasanna M. Groups Netherlands, October 10, 2011
New hotel with small but well decorated rooms.

Nice harbor view.
7.3
very nice new hotel with nicely decorated rooms, but as in many hong kong hotels the rooms are quite small; but they offer all comfort, exactly what you need. well located, 1 minute to the tramway and buses, 5 minutes walk to the mrt. a negative point however are the lifts: there are only 2 of them for 32 floors, so during rush hours you really have to be very patient.
Selcuk G. Couples Netherlands, October 10, 2011
oh la, la nice but not that very great.

The bus towards the Airport stops under the bridge
8.3
The hotel was brand new and very clean but the location was not that great. This makes the overall money for value not worth it. The rooms are very small but luckily we had a great view over the water and a small part of Hong Kong city. The location is a bit far off of the subway and city. The pictures supplied by them to agoda are a bit deceiving. For this money I expected a bit more. BUT...The hotel is very new and thus very clean and the beds were very soft and the food was quite fancy, fancy. And the bathrooms were comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: MAYBE...for a bit of peace and quite this hotel may be suitable from the hectic of Hong Kong. But for no other reason this place ok la.
Doris L. Couples Singapore, October 9, 2011
Tiny Hotel Tiny Rooms

Convenient location with easy access to public transportation
5.3
The hotel building is so tiny that you can easily miss the entrance. Rooms are extremely small but have all amenities. it is an acceptable hotel.
Lydia T. Solo travelers Australia, October 7, 2011
Modern hotel with gold breakfast but small rooms

Modern hotel, good breakfast
9
be sure to try out the breakfast, however might want to go early if you'd like an eggs benedict for breakfast as they ran out the two days i was there. service was terrific. will need to walk about ten minutes to the closest mtr exit, but taxis and bus options are available not far from the hotel. the lobby of this hotel and location can take some time to find and locate, so it is best to research or even print out a map (with chinese characters too) for cab drivers to find.
Petar S. Solo travelers Australia, October 6, 2011
Central location although far from restaurants

location, well designed rooms, access Macau Ferry
5
When I first arrived at the hotel, I will admit, I was a bit disappointed. The frontage is tiny and easy to miss. The elevator takes forever to reach the ground floor. I felt the staff were slightly arrogant: the check-in clerk, although friendly, was unprofessional, the restaurant staff (at glo) were pushy and slow to serve and the room service people knocked at my door every day, although I didn't order room service! The major saving grace of this hotel is the view of the harbor. I stayed on the 12th floor and it was truly fantastic. If you're someone who values good service then Hotel de Edge by Rhombus is not for you... But if service is not as important to you I would say go for it.
Nightlife Tip: For gay travellers, I would recommend visiting Hollywood Road any night of the week... try to go to 'volume' (although the sign out front says 'heat') and 'time'. These bars are not easy to find, but great fun and a good crowd for the single traveller. 'time' also periodically does 'free vodka nights'...tell your friends...
Joaquin L. Business travelers Belgium, October 4, 2011
Nice clean hotel - 15min walk from Sheung Wan MTR

Clean & modern interior
7.7
Nice place to stay in. Very quiet and has great WiFi. But a bit rough to find if you're not used to Sheung Wan area. It is possible to walk from the Sheung Wan MTR towards the hotel in about 15-20 min. I would stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05