or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2340 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2340)
Sort by:
Chan H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 21, 2011
Nice hotel but location not convenient

nice room, not very small according to standard in hk. a free glass of milk tea was offered everyday during my stay.
7.7
very nice hotel room but the location is not convenient enough. at least 15 min walk from the nearest mtr exit. difficult to look for something to eat around the hotel, except those from the convenient store. have to think very carefully the purpose of visiting hk. if you just need a place to store the luggage and sleep, this hotel is definitely an excellent choice, with reasonable price.
Raj G. Couples August 20, 2011
cute concept hotel...not cheap

modern clean design
5.3
Hotel really is too small for the money; the emphasis on chic design rather than quality at the restaurant. Did not find it a value for the money...would not visit again if i had a choice. They upgraded me that was nice...great view, however, if that is the deluxe room than the standard room i paid for seems scary.
Jacqueline C. Solo travelers Philippines, August 19, 2011
Very nice hotel

Great service and ambience
8.7
my stay here was really a great one! i got the seaview suite, the bed was huge, room facilities were great! was pleasantly surprised when they also delivered a 'good night' tray to me, inclusive of a bottled water, cookies and a 'good night' note! definitely a great hotel to stay in. it's just a bit far though.
Ming H. Groups Singapore, August 18, 2011
Great hotel for solo traveler to Macau or Central

Great Victoria Harbour view
7
was given a much bigger room with a sofa bed as i was traveling with my mum. room and view were magnificent except the bathroom is open concept with no blinds and see through door. great for couples but not for my mum and i.
Lao Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 18, 2011
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

Return calculation Ganqing
5.7
view is the selling point, hygiene is ok... however,the room is too small, i doubt if that is meant for living of two ppl. lobby has no waiting area. it is indeed an modified apartment but not a hotel, please.the location sucks, it looks near central, however, it spends 15 mins by walk in summar... and i don't understand why ppl rated it as 4 stars, and the service fee.
Erik M. Couples Philippines, August 13, 2011
Hotel in the middle of nowhere!

I can't think of a good thing to say.
3
The Hotel De Edge is in a really, really far area of Hongkong. The train station is also very far from the hotel. The place is hard to find since the entrance is just a hole in the wall. The room is the smallest I've stayed in my whole life. The worst!
John C. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 12, 2011
New hotel well designed amd comfortable

The hotel is new and the rooms are well designed and comfortable with very good wireless service
7.3
the hotel is new so basically everything is very clean and new. the rooms are small (thats usual for hong kong) but well designed and the bathrooms have very good emenities. breakfast is also a very good standard. on the negative side the location is probably 15 mins walk from the mtr and the hotel is difficult to identify. local eateries are under developed in comparison with other loations such as wanchai or central. the hotel has no social area or meeting area other than the restraunt for a coffee or to generally unwind
Travel tip: Wanchai is very vibrant with shopping resraunts and bars
Zan H. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2011
Good hotel but slightly poor location

Delicious breakfast, nice room, helpful staffs ...
8.7
we went for our honeymoon in hk for 5d4n and we spent all the 4 nights in the hotel. the room is small but it is more than enough for 2 person, room is very new and clean. breakfast is very delicious, although our room only comes with 1 breakfast, the portion is good enough for 2 person as well. location is quite poor, it takes about 15 mins to walk to sheung wan mtr, my wife keeps complaining, and you will be sweating all over by walking from hotel to mtr or vice versa, else you can go hk anytime except the summer season, because it is very hot! hotel staffs are very helpful and friendly, pls do not hesitate and look for any of them if you need assistance regarding how to go to the place/mtr/restaurant or where can you take the bus etc, whatever, they will assist you. overall we can say that it is a good hotel, really, but we may need to consider if we will stay it again due to its location.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free wifi is available in your room, so you can keep on surfing internet after you return back to hotel at the end of the day. Good and convenient if you have a handphone with wifi like Iphone.
Chan C. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2011
Good and quiet location

Great room
9.3
We had a superior room,though is small but is very comfortable and cozy,with movable flat screen,harbour view and great toilet design.staff were friendly and attentive. Tram is very convenient (hkd3.40 per trip) bring you to Central,Causeway Bay etc....Definitely highly recommended..!
Travel tip: 1) Airport bus A11 direct to Sheung Wan sttn. & Hong Kong ferry terminal cost hkd40.change to taxi to hotel (3min) 2) Hong Kong tram right behind the hotel. 3) 5min drive to LAN Kwai Fong & Soho 4) 10min walk to Sheung Wan sttn & HK ferry terminal.
Lin T. Couples Taiwan, August 8, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Modern-style
4.7
the stay was decent to say the least, but i gotta say the staff was a little too impatient with their attitudes. called the front desk to ask about the facilities in the room and the weird wooden plank near the entrance of the room. but the response was not only brief, but a little rude too. also, the breakfast was not too memorable, i had an omelet-like food that's so salty that i walked out of the restaurant right after one bite of the food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07