Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2357 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2357)
Sort by:
Jennifer N. Couples Singapore, September 2, 2011
Clean and modern hotel

Clean, smoke free and no frills. The airconditioning is individually controlled which is great as you can adjust to the temperature you are comfortable with. The bedroom slippers are wonderfully soft. Breakfast is healthy with a few choices from the menu. I had healthy oats served quite creatively with generous amount of vanilla milk. Good value for money..
7.3
as the hotel opened in may this year, the taxi driver may not know where the hotel is. there are two 94 along connaught road - 94, connaught road central and 94, connaught road west. so you must make sure you drop at the right location. the hotel is a stone's throw from shun tak centre. the room is small but well designed.
Shopping Tip: If you fancy dried seafood products or traditional Chinese products then you are in the right place. There are rows of these shops selling them and you are spoilt for choice.
Jenny L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 2, 2011
Nice, little boutique in Sheung Wan

Modern rooms, no fuss minimalist
6.7
Location right opposite the Park, so views of the harbour, but taxis might not find it. Not really an easy walk from Sheung Wan station. Minimal in service and frills, sound proofing not that great. But if you are just staying for a night and taking taxi to the airport, this is convenient as it is near the Cross Harbour West tunnel. It also depends on the rate you get, I have found sometimes it has been very competitive.
Juan F. Business travelers Spain, September 1, 2011
An excellent hotel just to use for sleep

All very good
9
very small but clean and practical rooms. excellent tv and internet. everything a busy businessman traveler needs.good location for hk island.
Sami J. Couples Finland, August 30, 2011
Trendy hotel. Found it a little quirky.

Close to the party zone of SoHo, but still far enough away from the hassle.
8.7
like all rooms in hotels in hong kong this was kind of small. one thing to be aware of, especially if you are a new couple, is the fact that the bathroom is only half wall. from waist up it is glass. if you enjoy bathroom privacy - not for you. on the other hand the see in shower is quite sexy. great cleaning staff. newspaper in the morning.
Restaurant Tip: Star Seafood close by on De Veux Street West just a few blocks west of hotel had great food at reasonable price. Looks expensive.
Lei I. Couples China, August 29, 2011
worse hotel in Hk

nothing
3.3
first i have to wait more than 2 hours for c/i, when i got in room is not the twin bed, because thay said, the hotel just have double bed, and the service is nothing good, and the hotel never give me the breadfast cupon.
Travel tip: don,t stay in this hotel, the 4 star is not true.
David C. Couples United Kingdom, August 27, 2011
Rooms are very small

rooms clean
3.3
This hotel is not four star by any stretch of the imagination. There are only about seven items to choose from the Room service menu after 11pm,one of which is popcorn! I think if you did order room service the room is not big enough for two people to eat it. The Bar consists of three stools around the bar in the very small restaurant. The fact that you get one free breakfast when there are two people staying in the room is just a trick to get you both to eat breakfast in the small restaurant which is expensive and not very good. Every day of the five days we stayed there there was something not replaced in the room. Although we had paid for seven days we left after five.
Hotel Feature Tip: With all the choose of hotels in hong kong this is one you should avoid.
Luis J. Solo travelers Philippines, August 25, 2011
Small rooms with a view

Relatively new, contemporary design with a good view of the harbor.
7
the rooms are very small. in fact, there is no closet as such but only a hanger by the bed which makes the room rather messy. the room is fine for a single person but very tight for two. there is also the problem of the see through bathroom which limits one's privacy. i also had to ask for replenishment for the free coffee and tea which the housekeeping should have provided when cleaning the room. i left my room at 9:30 am but when i came back afer lunch, the room was still not made up despite the "make room" sign i hanged on the door. i had to follow this up with a call from the housekeeping department. when i checked out, i was suprised to be charge for something which i did not consume in the coffee shop. this invariably delayed my departure from the hotel.
Brooke G. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 25, 2011
Excellent service, smart, top value

very neat and tidy, smartly decorated, first class service, solid fixtures and fittings and quality furinishings
9
a great bargain. the room was a little bit small but it is hong kong so an average size. gave us an upgrade as they werent fully booked. really helpful staff. the breakfast quality was surprisingly good and as it was included in the room price, it added to the value.
Leung S. Solo travelers China, August 22, 2011
Poor service, not recommend

None
2
The reception staff provided a totally bad and unacceptable service towards me. 1. I asked the position of toilet, then they used a very rude style to reply me. 2. I have stated that I would be earlier check-in, but they cannot, then the staff said I can upgrade the room by $160 to check-in earlier. But I refused, then I wasted more than 1 hour to wait. Unlucky, there is none of chair for your to sit in the lobby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a park nearby.
Chan H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 21, 2011
Nice hotel but location not convenient

nice room, not very small according to standard in hk. a free glass of milk tea was offered everyday during my stay.
7.7
very nice hotel room but the location is not convenient enough. at least 15 min walk from the nearest mtr exit. difficult to look for something to eat around the hotel, except those from the convenient store. have to think very carefully the purpose of visiting hk. if you just need a place to store the luggage and sleep, this hotel is definitely an excellent choice, with reasonable price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03