or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2353 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2353)
Sort by:
Tommy D. Couples Indonesia, August 1, 2011
Lovely hotel with gret view of hongkong harbour.

Small hotel with great facilities and high class
8.7
I went to stay in this hotel with my wife. Edge by Rhombus is a very nice hotel and new, It was just opened about 2months ago when I stay on August 2011 . But the cons is just the hotel is quite far from the MRT station. It was like 15 minutes walk to the station. But so far, I had a pleasant stay in this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice view of hong kong harbour.
Tsun H. Groups Hong Kong, July 29, 2011
New, modern accommodation

modern, great customer service, relatively cheap compare to other hotels in hk island
8.3
great staffs, great customer service, great rate...but have to mention one thing to potential customers...i booked a queens superior room...when i was checking in..their staffs asked me if i would like to upgrade to seaview superior for extra..all i wanted was a comfortable room.. so i turned them down...2 mins later...they upgraded us to a seaview room..so make sure u insist not to upgrade ur room at arrival...one likely reason why they do that..is because they do not have enought superior room...avoid such ripoff.
Katherine F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 29, 2011
Very clean and comfortable

Room Design, Cleanliness
8.3
Overall I was very impressed with this hotel. The rooms were clean and modern with TV, DVD player and iPhone connection on the stereo. Staff were friendly too.
Kathryn L. Families with young children United States of America, July 28, 2011
Staff was great, attentive, we had a great stay

Design of rooms was streamlined, efficient.
9
we chose to upgrade from a double room to the executive suite with 25 square meters, a great space to work and to unwind, with bathtub, though pricey, well worth the fee.
Serge J. Couples Netherlands, July 28, 2011
Crisp hotel with excellent staff.

View, service, clean.
9.3
Great service, fluid English staff. We got a room on the 32 th floor, with great harbor view. Food at Glo is excellent, even when it's just for breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The rickshaw hop on hop off bus. Does two loops on HK island and gets you to all major sights.
Law T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 27, 2011
Very new boutique hotel

Stylish room with nice facilities
8
Hotel staff told me the hotel started formal operation in May 2011 - I guess that is why everything in the hotel room is new and stylish. The interior design is thoughtful. My room on 10/F however did not have any nice views to offer, as it was facing neighbouring buildings. Even though I was the only guest at the counter at around 3:00 pm, check-in took a bit unreasonably long - for some 20 minutes.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just roung the corner into Des Voeux Road West, tourists will see many many shops selling dried seafood including dried shark's fins, preserved fish and cuttlefish etc. And there are the eastbound trams which can take you to the busier areas like Central, Wanchai and Causeway Bay.
Andrew G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 26, 2011
Great stay, surprisingly awesome hotel food!

food.
7.3
another fully booked hk, i managed to stumble upon 'hotel de edge' a recent addition to the hk hotel scene. a short walk from the mtr i reached the hotel an hr before my room was ready to check-in. i took this opportunity to have a bite to eat, normally i'm not one for hotel food but i decided to sample the set menu to kill some time, and i wasn't disappointed. the kitchen was open plan so i decided to lay my nest with a direct view of the staff going about their business. there was young american head chef with his female sidekick running a very efficient kitchen, from the moment i sampled my first dish i was very pleasantly surprised, enough so that i leaned over the kitchen counter to compliment the chef who in turn gave me a very insightful and very polite explanation as to the dishes ingredients and cooking method, 3 courses down and i was a happy bunny. having had the food i would return simply to have a bite to eat!
Restaurant Tip: Try the Hotels set menu, cheap and very very well made.
Jonas H. Business travelers Sweden, July 22, 2011
Good Location but very small room

Great working Wifi and good staff
7
Very small room, small breakfast and very bad elevators (only 1-2 for everyone..)
John J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 20, 2011
Nice hotel

Nice modern hotel, good room
8.7
The hotel is very modern, clean and the room, although quite small, was well designed. The restaurant provided excellent food. The location was a little awkward, being beyond the metro stops, so a taxi, tram or bus was required get their with all your luggage.
Chalida P. Families with young children Thailand, July 19, 2011
International Standards Hotel

Good designed of room
6
the hotel with international standards. rooms are beautifully designed and perfectly. but the room is small room with no bathroom door, large lcd display make the room look charming. no pool, so it does not appeal to children. breakfast is not the buffet. the little option menu. the hotel is close to the chinese ferry terminal and mtr shung wan.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08