Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2356 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2356)
Sort by:
Swetha B. Couples India, July 13, 2011
Great customer service and lovely staff

close to mtr, walking distance to historical hong kong
9.3
hotel is beautiful, very western look. its close to ferry terminal to go to macau, walking distance to peak tram(sight seeing), man mo temple and mtr station. rooms are cleaned twice a day and a compliment dessert and japanese tea in room every night. breakfast is nice and is good to have included in booking. staff is well organized and very helpful. they have good local knowledge and provide all the details. hotel is walking distance to antique street to explore old culture and historic arts.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk and use mtr, dont use taxi. as you walk you will explore more happiness in the streets filled with culture.
Carol L. Business travelers Taiwan, July 13, 2011
Delicate small hotel

near Central, convenient, new
7.7
I found the hotel on Agoda when it offered an attractive price. The hotel was just open so it is keen to promote it by offering cheap price and comeback package. Everything is new but tiny. The decoration is stylish but there was minor leaking problem with bathroom. The hotel is the place good for rest and sleep but not for long-stay as given its limited space and facility. Waiting for lift took a bit long.
Vipa S. Business travelers Thailand, July 12, 2011
new, clean boutique hotel

new, clean boutique hotel
8.3
Small, very clearn room and nicely laid out and great for short stay. Location is also close to tram. I will stay again on business trips.
Joyce L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 11, 2011
Beautiful room, good location, helpful staffs

Clean and new interior, awesome view and comfortable bed.
9
wonderful room to stay in. interior of hotel is very modern and chic. clean and very cosy room. i stayed in the seaview room, and the view is beautiful at night. good high speed wifi. hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the mtr station, and you will find no trouble spotting the mrt entrance. one station away from the central mtr station means hotel is at extreme convenience for shoppers. only downside was having only 2 very tiny elavators, sometimes the wait takes up to 10 minutes. staff were very helpful and thoughtful.
Sharon W. Couples Singapore, July 11, 2011
Great service, but really small room!

Fantastic service, very clean and very modern
9
The hotel is a little hard to reach-it does not have any direct bus/tram to it, and Sheung Wan MTR station is quite a distance away (not walkable). If you don't like the smell of dried/drying seafood, you won't like this hotel. You may miss the hotel entrance, which is little more than a hole in the wall. Check-in was very fast and fuss-free. In fact, the hotel staff were very helpful, as I had made 2 separate bookings (since I had made a last-minute decision to stay an extra day by myself in the same place and did not want to call to extend the booking and incur extra charges above and beyond paying for the extra night)--they informed me that they had combined the bookings and I wouldn't have to shift rooms on the last day, although I'd booked different room types--they automatically gave me the better room for the last night as well. Every evening the staff would provide us with tea and cookies, along with a card informing us of the next day's weather. Very useful. Beware the tea, though; on some days it was a tad rancid. Housekeeping was good, but not completely conscientious, with small items such as a can not disposed of. However, they did always clean the room and changed the sheets. The bed was very comfortable, and we had a good view of the harbour. The room is VERY small, but well-maintained; not surprising, since this is a very new hotel. You might not want to stay there if you are claustrophobic, or are big-sized. There was hardly space to put our luggage and move around. If you are the kind who likes privacy, you may not like the toilet design, which comprises glass in some rather strange places, such as the shower area. However, it makes an otherwise-tiny shower look more spacious, and it is very well-done. The hotel has free wifi for its guests. TV channels are comprehensive. Good in-house restaurant, if limited in selection.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is an airport express bus stop very nearby the hotel which is just under the flyover, bus A11. The express bus runs to both terminals at HKIA, and takes about 45-60mins. You can ask the hotel staff, and they will gladly bring you to the bus stop.
Young S. Couples South Korea, July 10, 2011
Good Place

Clean Room
7.7
The room was really clean, unlike upside of Honkong Island. This is well developed, bad thing is location. hard to find main door of hotel. But service and room is really good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Horizon Plaza
Phanthep S. Couples Thailand, July 10, 2011
professional service in HK

brand new hotel room with modern chic style decorating
8.3
our room was very nice, clean, well-organized and of course chic!! The service was very professional... everything you normally expect from a 5-star hotel food was fantastic and well prepared. there were only 2 things we didnt like in our room - bathroom needs some shade with an option to close or open so it wont look like some kinda "love hotel" - where you put the lcd tv is not quite practical. people love watching TV from their bed!!
Ferdy R. Business travelers Australia, July 3, 2011
New Hotel in Town

New and Modern
5.7
For what it offers, Hotel de Edge by Rhombus is average. For a start, I think the disadvantage it has is that it is a distance away from the last MTR stop. Having said that, staff is friendly and accomodating. Breakfast is nothing to shout about, and wifi is provided free of charge. Loved the new feel about the hotel and modern. Typical small apartment style hotel for the size of Hong Kong and dont expect to move much in your room. My only gripe is that there is only one lift for guests at the time of my stay. If you are staying well about 20th floor, going up and down is a good wait for lift stopping all floors. Otherwise, I love this hotel if it is for relax easy Hong Kong trip.
Kaian T. Families with young children Macau, July 2, 2011
Great Service and Reasonable price

Location, Price, New Property
7.3
This is a very new property located in Shuen Wan, walking distance from Ferry Terminal. Very friendly staffs and well trained services. Only take 5 mins check in and check out. Reasonable Price and free upgrade to deluxe sea view room.
Tam K. Couples Hong Kong, July 1, 2011
Short Stay

Chic
5.7
the stay was short but the hotel is able to provide all the basic amenities. just after i've check in, i notice there are many lights are out which made the room very dim. i called someone to fix it and they handled with not much hassle. the lobby is awfully small, but for a boutique hotel, this is ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03