My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2270 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2270)
Sort by:
L S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 13, 2013
Hotel that is well located

1/ location 2/ great view of harbor 3/ clean, basic room
7.7
A very pleasant stay. I did find it annoying to have to pay $5 for each local call. The hotel could easily have made it as part of its service. The front desk person was reluctant in helping me with my boarding pass for my return flight-- until I reminded her that this is an item listed as one of their services.
Sumate S. Couples Thailand, November 12, 2013
Close to tram station

Location, Room size, Cable TV
3.7
It was acceptable. Room size was quite O.K for 2 of us. We were given a room with no view at all but it didn't bother us since we were out most of the time. The bathroom has a glass wall which might not be convenient if you aren't couples. The thing I hate about the room is the smell of bedsheet which was like a person's sweat since the first day we came in. Though we required them to change it everyday, the smell was still there throughout the whole stay. For this kind of price, we think we deserve better so we won't come back to this hotel again for sure.
Eyal F. Business travelers Belgium, November 6, 2013
Very good n nice hotel

Good location, nice room, comfortable bed
8.3
Very good location, nearby central, easy to get to everywhere by subway, subway just few minutes walk
Jie Y. Groups Malaysia, November 5, 2013
friendly staffs, clean room

friendly staffs, room is clean, easy check in and check out
6.3
not a bad experience, but a little bit not too convenient location. no airport transfer but do have shuttle van to hong kong station.
Endy O. Couples Indonesia, November 5, 2013
Very small clean room

Clean, fast internet, nice view
5
Jiezhi Q. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2013
Decent and Cozy hotel stay

Friendly hotel staff, Good customer service, Nice hotel view.
6.3
We had problems locating the hotel at first when we reached Hong Kong. The hotel's location is too far away from the mtr: Sheung Wan station. There was quite a distance to walk from the mtr station to the hotel and the streets are rather quiet at night time. We has some issues with our hotel door's senor on the first night. However, the one of the hotel manager, Ms Rachel has helped us to change our room to a bigger one on the next morning. This was something that was beyond our expectations and she was very prompt in solving this problem as well. We were very grateful to her that made our hotel stay a pleasant one due to the bigger room that we were shifted to. Though the variety of the hotel breakfast was pretty limited, the food that they served were of quality. I would like to recommend this hotel to provide bus shuttle service to the nearest mtr station or airport so that this would benefit the customers whom will be travelling around.
Cara S. Couples Philippines, November 4, 2013
All expectations delivered!Comfortable and no fuss

Great Value, Nice room set-up and good service
8.7
All expectations delivered- from internet, breakfast, room quality !It was a very comfortable stay with no problems encountered. Interesting hotel room designs which maximized the space.
Sebastian K. Business travelers Germany, November 3, 2013
ok business hotel with mediocre service

fast internet, location.
5.3
more or less my stay at the hotel de edge by rhombus was okay, but the service itself was quite mediocre. i.e. the after the staff forget to refresh the complimentary water two times, i picked a small bottle from their fridge at night and on check-out the staff insisted the it needs to be paid.
Eduardo P. Couples United States of America, November 3, 2013
Great

Clean, location and easy access to the airport
6.3
It was nice, didn't spend much time at the hotel, too busy walking around checking out the city
Xuexi S. Couples Canada, November 2, 2013
Tiny comfortable room

Clean, english speaking staff,
7.3
Rooms were very clean although really small. There weren't even a closet... But it's pretty reasonable for the price. It's a bit far from Sheung Wan station (10mins walk, you might say it's nothing, but i've been to other hotels in HK that are much more near a MTR station, as it is a little bit scary when you walk from Sheung Wan MTR back to the hotel at 10pm). One of the main downside of the hotel was that there is no shuttle bus to the airport. You either pay around 300$ taxi to airport or get there by MTR. Since we had 4 full packed luggages, we had no choice but to take the cab...!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07