or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2356 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2356)
Sort by:
Seong C. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2013
Comfortable stay and clean room

Location,clean room,friendly staff
6
The staff was friendly and keep smile while facing customer . Clean room
Mo T. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2013
Small room but very comfortable and cleaned.

Location, clean, and bed sheet and towels very clean.
8
Seong C. Couples Malaysia, November 14, 2013
Clean and comfortable stay

Clean, convenience and good service
7
The staff was friendly and provide us free upgrade to ocean view and large room
L S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 13, 2013
Hotel that is well located

1/ location 2/ great view of harbor 3/ clean, basic room
7.7
A very pleasant stay. I did find it annoying to have to pay $5 for each local call. The hotel could easily have made it as part of its service. The front desk person was reluctant in helping me with my boarding pass for my return flight-- until I reminded her that this is an item listed as one of their services.
Sumate S. Couples Thailand, November 12, 2013
Close to tram station

Location, Room size, Cable TV
3.7
It was acceptable. Room size was quite O.K for 2 of us. We were given a room with no view at all but it didn't bother us since we were out most of the time. The bathroom has a glass wall which might not be convenient if you aren't couples. The thing I hate about the room is the smell of bedsheet which was like a person's sweat since the first day we came in. Though we required them to change it everyday, the smell was still there throughout the whole stay. For this kind of price, we think we deserve better so we won't come back to this hotel again for sure.
Felicia Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 9, 2013
Value for money in a clean and comfortable room

Affordable, clean, nice view
6.3
The hotel was near a tram stop and about 10 min walk to MTR with some local eateries around so it was good to have breakfast in morning. Not much shopping around hotel unless you venture out out or take the MTR elsewhere. Sheung Wan is more well known for dried seafood shops so if you do not like the smell of dried seafood goods, this area is not for you. The room was a little small as compared to what we saw on the picture but it had a nice harbourview. No smoking hotel so it was clean and smelled nice. Overall, it was comfortable stay for an almost affordable price.
Eyal F. Business travelers Belgium, November 6, 2013
Very good n nice hotel

Good location, nice room, comfortable bed
8.3
Very good location, nearby central, easy to get to everywhere by subway, subway just few minutes walk
Jie Y. Groups Malaysia, November 5, 2013
friendly staffs, clean room

friendly staffs, room is clean, easy check in and check out
6.3
not a bad experience, but a little bit not too convenient location. no airport transfer but do have shuttle van to hong kong station.
Endy O. Couples Indonesia, November 5, 2013
Very small clean room

Clean, fast internet, nice view
5
Jiezhi Q. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2013
Decent and Cozy hotel stay

Friendly hotel staff, Good customer service, Nice hotel view.
6.3
We had problems locating the hotel at first when we reached Hong Kong. The hotel's location is too far away from the mtr: Sheung Wan station. There was quite a distance to walk from the mtr station to the hotel and the streets are rather quiet at night time. We has some issues with our hotel door's senor on the first night. However, the one of the hotel manager, Ms Rachel has helped us to change our room to a bigger one on the next morning. This was something that was beyond our expectations and she was very prompt in solving this problem as well. We were very grateful to her that made our hotel stay a pleasant one due to the bigger room that we were shifted to. Though the variety of the hotel breakfast was pretty limited, the food that they served were of quality. I would like to recommend this hotel to provide bus shuttle service to the nearest mtr station or airport so that this would benefit the customers whom will be travelling around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02