Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2356 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2356)
Sort by:
Cara S. Couples Philippines, November 4, 2013
All expectations delivered!Comfortable and no fuss

Great Value, Nice room set-up and good service
8.7
All expectations delivered- from internet, breakfast, room quality !It was a very comfortable stay with no problems encountered. Interesting hotel room designs which maximized the space.
Sebastian K. Business travelers Germany, November 3, 2013
ok business hotel with mediocre service

fast internet, location.
5.3
more or less my stay at the hotel de edge by rhombus was okay, but the service itself was quite mediocre. i.e. the after the staff forget to refresh the complimentary water two times, i picked a small bottle from their fridge at night and on check-out the staff insisted the it needs to be paid.
Eduardo P. Couples United States of America, November 3, 2013
Great

Clean, location and easy access to the airport
6.3
It was nice, didn't spend much time at the hotel, too busy walking around checking out the city
Xuexi S. Couples Canada, November 2, 2013
Tiny comfortable room

Clean, english speaking staff,
7.3
Rooms were very clean although really small. There weren't even a closet... But it's pretty reasonable for the price. It's a bit far from Sheung Wan station (10mins walk, you might say it's nothing, but i've been to other hotels in HK that are much more near a MTR station, as it is a little bit scary when you walk from Sheung Wan MTR back to the hotel at 10pm). One of the main downside of the hotel was that there is no shuttle bus to the airport. You either pay around 300$ taxi to airport or get there by MTR. Since we had 4 full packed luggages, we had no choice but to take the cab...!
Howard L. Solo travelers Canada, November 1, 2013
LKF, Soho & CWB under $50 taxi. 8 min walk to MTR

Location, modern, cleanliness
8.3
Great, except the 2 elevators acting independently. With close to 30 floors, this causes the elevator queuing scheme to be extremely inefficient and makes elevator wait time very long.
Real H. Business travelers Canada, November 1, 2013
Nice hotel with great view

Ocean view, modern rooms, efficient staff
7.7
Enjoyed the stay and the breakfast was excellent. It is a bit hard to find - the entrance is inconspicuous and the lobby is on the 2nd floor.
Ho L. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 31, 2013
better than i expected

reasonable price, clean and comfortable
7.3
This hotel is very reasonable at this price range, but the location is a little bit hard to find. The staff is friendly and very polite. The room is clean and comfortable
Xu C. Business travelers Singapore, October 31, 2013
Comfortable hotel

location, comfortable room, price
7.7
Chee P. Families with young children Singapore, October 29, 2013
excellent

breakfast
8.3
excellent job done, we are happy to have stayed in the hotel, hotels accommodating to family with young kids
Esther R. Business travelers United States of America, October 27, 2013
horrible stay.

nothing
2
this was the worst experience in my life. i got a room with no hot water, they forgot to gave us the key card to turn on the light. there was no hot water and the sink got stucked because obviously was so dirty inside or full of strange things. place was horrible situated, too noisy, with people around yelling and disrespectful. the shower cable was broken, so was difficult to maniobrate. horrible stay in few words, i been there for the asia expo and i will go back to the city but never to this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01