My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2276 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2276)
Sort by:
Nien T. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 15, 2013
Not very impressive

Could not think of any
5.7
Location is not good, seems far away from everywhere.
Erica Y. Business travelers Australia, September 12, 2013
hopeless service and rude staff. beautiful room.

location, modern room, harbour view
4.7
The service was atrocious - took two hours to take up your bag, did not have rooms ready until two hrs after check in time and they told you to upgrade your room if you did not want to wait, did not warn residents of fire drill and did not apologise when residents ran down to the bottom floor.
Jill M. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2013
Clean, comfortable & nice ocean view!

Comfort, clean, gifts for honeymooners!
7
Pleasant stay. Nice, clean room. Location a little quiet, a distance away from the MTR.
Johnathan L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 10, 2013
Value for money

Modern, clean, good location
7.3
Dewi S. Couples Indonesia, September 9, 2013
not recommended!

location close to soho , this is at central
4.7
Was below standard, was look great at the site. Very small room even you cant open your luggage. Restaurant is pack, food was okey small selection breakky. Staff not all of them knew what they doing. As small space restaurant they should gatter better. I recommend Ibis next door is much more worth it with same price!
Fiona M. Couples Canada, September 8, 2013
Quiet hotel located at a central location

Model design, nearby local resturants, comfortable room
7
Ralph W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 8, 2013
Short weekend trip to Hong Kong

Cleanliness, design, value
8.7
I had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. There was a great deal on offer and I believe my stay was excellent value for money. The rooms are very clean, new and well designed. The bathroom however does have a glass wall so if you are traveling as a couple - beware! Otherwise, nice little hotel.
Enrique M. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2013
Great staff, Clean room but poor layout

Staff, Staff and Staff
7.3
The hotel is fine one most accounts but I had too two that would discourage me from staying here again. One was the room. I cannot speak to the other room but my room has a bathroom with a glass door facing the rest of the room. If you are a solo traveler it's fine because you have the room to yourself. If you have a girlfriend, spouse, etc be prepared to share your toilet experience with them. Who designs a room with a glass door to the toilet? It was uncomfortable and we managed by one person leaving the room. The second issue was the deposit policy at the hotel. It is not technically a deposit. It is a charge to your credit card and when you check out you have the pleasure of waiting two weeks for a refund. I just they like getting that 2 week float on the money. I am an average hotel user, about 3-4 nights month throughout Asia. Maybe I have been lucky but this is the first time my deposit was run through and the onus was on me to wait for a refund. For those reasons I would not stay here. There are better options in HK.
Tsz H. Couples Hong Kong, September 7, 2013
comfortable room with nice interior design

harbour view, good interior design, go
7
But T. Couples Hong Kong, September 7, 2013
Food is good

Comfortable, food is delicious, design is trendy
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04