or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2353 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2353)
Sort by:
Bradman H. Solo travelers Australia, July 29, 2013
Close to the ferry for Macaua

It was clean,close to a few good local restaurants,oh yeah was quiet.
4.7
My stay at thete that its just round the corner from dried fish street :) room was much smaller than I expected ( but I had read that in other review rhombus was ok in the respect that it was clean and quiet.nobody came to pick me up at the airport,when I was reading about the hotel it wasn't mentioned that you would have to pay for two tolls on the way to get there...um the bathroom was in front of the bed with no curtains both shower and toilet the breakfast that was included only had three choices and you could only have one choice of drink ie you couldn't have tea and a juice! Though the coffe was Vietnamese (probably the best there is).only one lift and that took forever. I probably caught 7 taxis and not once did a driver know how to find the place on the way back! I don't like to be negative especially considering the staff (David) were very courteous but I travel a bit and think it's important that you get what you had read about.free wifi and fast connection was a bonus. I should mention that Hong Kong is really hot and the week of stomach should nos) say 5 1/2 out of ten.
Miron K. Couples Russia, July 28, 2013
Hotel with a nice view on Kowloon

View on Kowloon, Room size, Staff
7.3
Pong Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 28, 2013
Reasonable hotel for short business trip

clean tidy walkable
7
Reasonable hotel. Would consider coming in the future
Gary E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 27, 2013
Very good

Good view over harbour,close to nightlife and restaurants five mins by taxi
8
Good Rooms small but only there to sleep Staff friendly and efficient. Good ish location. Five mins in taxi to bars and restaurants. Good keen price Enjoyed stay
Michael F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 27, 2013
Bizarre yet comfortable

Clean hidden great views
6.7
Taxi driver didn't know where it was and at the ground floor it's anonymous. Check in poor and slapdash as I had to return to give credit card as they forgot Room compact, bijou and individual, bathroom window onto room with no blind! Safe under bed which we didn't find until leaving. Good breakfast if limited. A good experience as hotel has 36 floors with 4 rooms per floor Very individual
Laurent L. Business travelers France, July 26, 2013
Good for a short business trip

clean room, fast check-in / out, comfortable
7.3
I spent a transit night and Edge hotel is a good place for a quick business trip. The room is comfortable, small like usual for Hong Kong but acceptable for a night. The area nearby the hotel is so-so but you can take the Ding-Ding (tramway) to go in a few minutes to Central and its attraction so it's very convenient. Not many restaurant in Sheung Wan.
Kelly O. Solo travelers United States of America, July 26, 2013
Very nice and friendly staff!

Inexpensive, friendly helpful staff, close to transportation
9
It was very nice and reasonably priced! The rooms are very small but updated. My view was of the the harbor and absolutely beautiful.
Mak L. Solo travelers Macau, July 26, 2013
Valuable stay with an excellent harbour view

Free breakfast, lovely Victoria harbour view, relaxing room
8
Wai L. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 25, 2013
Clean but very small room

Centrally located, great staff and clean room
7.7
The room was very small. However, it was clean and comfort, with great ocean view. The staff was helpful and nice. The elevator was slow.
Carl P. Couples United Kingdom, July 25, 2013
Affordable and Comfortable

Awesome breakfast, good value, reasonable location.
7.7
This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. Although the rooms are small they are relatively comfortable with a great shower. The breakfast which was included in our rate is excellent. The location is reasonably convenient - about 10-15 minute walk from the subway but with plenty of bus routes that take you most places on the island very nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04