or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2357 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2357)
Sort by:
Richard T. Solo travelers Australia, June 4, 2013
Wonderful stay, excellent room design, good staff

excellent room design, good staff, convenient location
9
(1) Superior room does not include harbour view although Agoda features said "partial". When pushed, they offered a room on 6th floor facing harbour but I decided 31st floor facing city was far nicer. (2) Staff are quite wonderful in this hotel. (3) The tram stop is at the back of the block where the hotel is located, near the Ibis. (4) Rooms are tiny but most comfy for one person and well designed. (5) The lift waiting time was not too bad on 31st floor. (6)Breakfast menu quite is limited but staff were flexible and the ambiance was fine. (7) Across Connaught Road West on the footbridge there is the excellent Sun Yat Sen Memorial Centre with 50m swimming pool and gym and sun terrace sporting excellent harbour views.
Hyeongmi J. Solo travelers South Korea, June 4, 2013
cozy and neat

easy to find tram and bus, cean room, proper location
5.7
small but comfortable to use two people and no insect. the river view is great even we didn't choose that room of view. staff was kind but I hung the card" please make up room" after sightseeing I found room still messy and I checkedit the staff said I hung the card" Please do not disturb...' I don't understand.
Christy P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 4, 2013
Wonderful getaway from a stressful week of work

Comfortable bed with movable large screen cable tv, Special touches of fancy tea, cookies and note left in the room at the end of the day, Nice fluffy robe and slippers
8.7
I was very impressed with this hotel. Beautiful room. Nice bedding. Nice special touches of tea, cookies, slippers & robe. Probably the most comfortable bed I have had in a hotel in HK. I would definitely come back to this hotel again. The one down side is that the toilet/shower area is seperated from the rest of the room by a clear glass panel with no way to cover it. This could prove akward if you are staying with friends or family.
Brendan G. Couples Hong Kong, June 3, 2013
Great view but not a geat bathroom for couples

view, modern, close to tran
7
The upgrade to harbour view room was nice. Rooms are very small even for HK standard and might be difficult if you are int'l traveller with suitcase. Bathrooms offer no privacy. A sliding glass and a perfect view of the toilet form the bed meant the phrase "please avert your eyes" was often used. Solely because of the bathroom I would not stay here again.
Brian T. Couples Hong Kong, June 3, 2013
Checked in 32Floor, Fastastic View for given price

deluxe view, modern deceration, clean and good service
9
Been a excellent experience, fast check-in service and got upgraded to deluxe harbour view room at 32floor. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful.
Caesar A. Couples Philippines, June 3, 2013
Nice hotel but a bit far from MTR.

Large comfortable rooms, great ocean view, top-notch room amenities.
7.3
The hotel itself is a good boutique hotel that would be perfect for couples or business travellers. Our room was well-appointed with its spacious bathroom with tub, hidden large-screen TV, panoramic windows, etc. The food is adequate. My only gripe would be that it's a fair distance away from the MTR. Public transportation by city bus is readily available at the street behind the hotel. However, my non-familiarity with street routes and signs (I can't read Chinese) made me use the taxi most of the time. Should you need a taxi, just ask the concierge to hail one for you. The hotel is also near the dried fish market so you can get a feel of the non-glitzy side of Hong Kong as well. Over-all a pleasant experience.
Bernard R. Business travelers France, June 3, 2013
convenient for business

Clean
6
James T. Couples United Kingdom, June 2, 2013
Comfortable room great base for exploring Hong Kon

Comfortable bed, clean room and bathroom, tasty breakfast
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay at The Edge, It was a great base to explore Hong Kong from. Easy access to the Macau Ferry and walking distance to the MRT, and Mid level bars and restaurants. TThe room was very clean, modern and comfortable. We had a great view of the water and city sky line.
Izyan N. Couples Singapore, June 2, 2013
neat and modern, but no privacy

television, view, good wifi
7
Mark D. Couples Australia, June 2, 2013
Tiny rooms; ok stay

Price, location not bad
6.7
The photos of the rooms don't show how small the rooms actually are. It literally has a bed and room to walk around and then a toilet and shower. We were"upgraded" so i can't imagine what the lower rooms are like! There is also only 1 lift from ground floor and 33 floors so when we arrived i think we waited more than 10 minutes for the lift to reception on 1st floor! There are 2 lifts to the floors but it can be frustrating when you are in a hurry. Location is pretty good for the price you pay. Not too far from the action on Hong Kong Island.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04