My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2336 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2336)
Sort by:
Izyan N. Couples Singapore, June 2, 2013
neat and modern, but no privacy

television, view, good wifi
7
Mark D. Couples Australia, June 2, 2013
Tiny rooms; ok stay

Price, location not bad
6.7
The photos of the rooms don't show how small the rooms actually are. It literally has a bed and room to walk around and then a toilet and shower. We were"upgraded" so i can't imagine what the lower rooms are like! There is also only 1 lift from ground floor and 33 floors so when we arrived i think we waited more than 10 minutes for the lift to reception on 1st floor! There are 2 lifts to the floors but it can be frustrating when you are in a hurry. Location is pretty good for the price you pay. Not too far from the action on Hong Kong Island.
Shrikant S. Families with older children India, June 1, 2013
Quiet sad, nothing as expected,very uncomfortable

Nothing that I can talk about
2.7
Discomforting, to start with the hotel is not visible the entrance is a godown , there is no lobby to talk of ,very tiny rooms,n even smaller bathroom,breakfast is no buffet it's one plate only ,if u ask for continental they give you 8 thin slices of fruits, it's better u book without breakfast,The air conditioning was an issue,they offered a fan.We went by looking at the hotel website I guess we made a mistake.No value for your money and the stay was not what we expected.I guess there are many better options in central, certainly we are not going back to this place
David L. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2013
Convenient Enough

Nearby park, local restaurants and on the "edge" of town
6.3
Nirav P. Business travelers United States of America, June 1, 2013
Nice Hotel for a reasonable price in Central HK

Location, Cost, Service
7.3
Our stay at the hotel was comfortable although it was a little difficult to find at first. Not to far from the Metro Line and major shopping districts of Central HK. I would suggest asking to stay in the '05 section of rooms as they are a bit larger than the harborview rooms
Ville M. Couples Finland, June 1, 2013
Room was small, but clean

Good staff, Affordable price, Clean room
7.3
Our stay was good. We got what we payed for.
Mak L. Solo travelers Macau, June 1, 2013
Comfortable stay

Clean and spacious rooms, free water and cookies, lovely harbour view
8
Mak L. Solo travelers Macau, May 31, 2013
enjoyable stay

free wifi, comfortable bed, nice harbour window view
8
Siu Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 31, 2013
Nice place with good price

Nice design, clean room and good service
8
The design is quite fashionable and the room is tiday and comfortable. Customer service was good and efficient.
Fiona S. Couples United Kingdom, May 31, 2013
brilliant stay

location staff bed
9
Great stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02