or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2342 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2342)
Sort by:
Mandy K. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2013
Value for money bouthique hotel in the city

Clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Located just next to the dried seafood shops of Hong Kong.
9.3
Jayaram M. Families with young children India, May 19, 2013
Nice pleasant and friendly staff.

near hongkong mtr, airport shuttle available cos taxis r expensive in hongkong and friendly staff.
8
view was nice from room but room was a bit small for family but modern and well equipped.taxis were easily avaiable.
Hoi Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 19, 2013
great to explore Sheung Wan

quiet, nice room and friendly staff
7.3
Wiyada T. Business travelers Thailand, May 19, 2013
disappoint

Staff, bathroom amenties, sofa bed
5.3
The hotel location is too far and difficult to find. The entrance wasn't recognised by tourist at all. Hotel is far fron MTR. Interenet in room very weak. I have to registered many time to access the wifi. The pillow was torn with a small hole. Ipod docking was not tworking properly.
Pascal V. Business travelers Switzerland, May 19, 2013
Very good value hotel

Nice and big room, efficient staff, free bfast
7.7
Hendrik W. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 19, 2013
Nice hotel for solo or couple travelers.

Nice staffs, relatively clean room.
5.7
The stay was nice. I don't have anything to complain. And the lift was not slow as other reviews said before. It's 15-20 minutes walk from Shun Tak Macau Fery or the nearest MTR station so you better ride taxi, cost HKD 20. If you arrive from HKIA the bus costs HKD 40, Airport Express + MTR costs app. HKD 150 and taxi costs HKD 320.
Tengsocheata S. Solo travelers Cambodia, May 18, 2013
Fun, comfortable and worth of money

Small but clean, very comfortable, and nice city view from the room.
7.3
It was a very good time I had with this hotel. it is very not far from the shengwan station, usually I walk there around 5mins. The room is very clean, and comfortable, the only problem is about the aircon, it's not cooling sometimes... I love the shower in the bathroom, super strong water come out. The elevator is pretty fast even thought there are 27th floor and only one elevator, but I never wait that long for it...;)
Soup K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2013
clean and comfortable room. Good choice.

Clean and comfortable room, good sea view.
7.3
John D. Couples United Kingdom, May 17, 2013
Great hotel,good price! I definitely recommend it!

Great breakfast, fast internet, clean and comfortable
8.7
We chose to stay at the Hotel de Edge by Rhombus because of the positive reviews and also because of the good price they were offering on Agoda. We were not disappointed at all! The location is not totally central but you have a tram station right down the road or you can walk 5 mins and find the Sheung Wan MTR station. We found the hotel pretty easily and the facade of the building is really pretty and colorful. Also the fact that it was in the dried fish and goods area worried us for a bit but the hotel is well and our room smelled fresh. The staff were really helpful and friendly, they accommodated us with a slightly later check out and we could store our luggage on our arrival day and departure day. Also, every day the staff brought us cookies, tea-bags and weather predictions for the next day. The breakfast was really good with a few different choices: granola yogurt, eggs benedict, continental breakfast and an all american breakfast, each coming with coffee, tea or orange juice and a side of toast( you can ask for more it is free!) Our room was on the 27th floor and we were supposedly upgraded; it was still small but comfortable nonetheless. We had a nice view of the city, a huge TV, an electronic safe hidden under the bed (great design!). Bathroom was tiny though with a very small shower and pretty open! You can basically watch TV through the glass while taking a shower!! The wifi internet is fast and they give you the password at the reception desk. The only downside was that the elevator could take quite some time to come up when there was a lot of people using it! They have another elevator at the exit side which the staff uses mostly but you can use it as well. Overall we had a great stay and we definitely recommend it.
Scott C. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 16, 2013
Great view at this good value for money hotel

View, Value for Money, Fast Internet
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02