My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2270 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2270)
Sort by:
Glen E. Business travelers Australia, February 25, 2013
Good proximity to Macau Ferry

Reasonable hotel however would not go back
4
I stayed here for 1 night on a super special. The hotel room was ok however for their rack rate (which my rate was the equivalent too) nothing is included. The hotel is located on an expressway so taxi's are hard to get, there is also not much around the hotel due to its location, you need to walk back a few blocks. Bathroom wasnt cleaned when i checked in; one of the lifts broke down and the hotel is quite dark and confined.
Daniel L. Business travelers Australia, February 25, 2013
nice room but forget early check-in

nice little room & good wi-fi
6.7
the room is quite nice. but if you would like an early check-in before 2pm, for example 1pm, you can forget it, as the reception staff will try to sell you a higher-priced room. if you don't want to pay for the higher-priced room, they will ask you to come back at 2pm. it is quite easy to get food in the neighbourhood.
Evgeny B. Couples Russia, February 24, 2013
Good price

Good price
7.7
Good price, central location , very far from mrt station by walk, room very small, for mini people.
Richard N. Solo travelers Thailand, February 23, 2013
Very modern and clean

Very modern, great location and friendly
8
Akihiko H. Solo travelers Japan, February 22, 2013
good value hotel

clean, value, good breakfast
8
Boris K. Couples Hong Kong, February 22, 2013
Nice hotel, 2nd stay, well enjoyed

Excellent service and front desk
8.7
We love the staff here, it's our second visit, and we had a good stay, inculding a free upgrade and excellent service from the concierge and front staff. Definitely recommended for anyone who wants to find a place to stay on the HK island side of Hong Kong! Two thumbs up
Jean G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 22, 2013
Nothing fancy but it was more than enough

Friendly staff, clean room
8.7
I got a great "crazy sale" price for my booking. I was quickly passing through town and needed a simple place to stay near Hong Kong station. The location was fine and the staff at the desk were extremely welcoming and polite - really nice after a long flight. The room was very, very small, however - had I been staying longer than a night or paid more I might have found it frustrating. It was an extremely well-designed space, though, and had everything I needed for a comfortable stay.
Shopping Tip: The Western Market is a nearby walk away
Lauren W. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2013
Fabulous stay

Cool and classy design
10
We loved this hotel! Its cool classy and provides all the right touches. It is excellent value for money we got a great deal with Agoda. The rooms are compact but extremely well designed and decorated. It is true about the bathrooms having a see through wall but we thought it was fun and a unique design feature! The views over the harbour are great (make sure you ask for a high floor room with a view) The location is good too, very close to the tube to get around HOng Kong, and the surrounding areas, and the ferry to Maccau (you should visit Maccau for the day too, great place and easyt to get there and back in one day) The breakfast was excellent, as was the service. All the staff were polite, friendly, relaxed and helpful. We would most certainly stay there again and will be returning to Hong Kong as soon as possible, its definately my new favourite city, and The Edge by Rhombus is the perfect place to stay there.
Anshul V. Business travelers India, February 22, 2013
Awesome service and very friendly staff.

Clean and good rooms.
9.3
Friendly staff at the hotel, good breakfast and lunch.
Suraj P. Solo travelers Australia, February 21, 2013
Convenient

Location
8
I stayed at Hotel de Edge recently and was pleasantly surprised. Just a short walk from the Macau Ferry terminal and the Sheung Wan MTR. There are buses and trams close at hand for getting to the other parts of HK. My booking included a set breakfast which allowed for a few options all of which were good in size and quality. Will definitely stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07