My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2336 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2336)
Sort by:
Wai C. Couples Hong Kong, March 9, 2014
convenient

nice location, nice pillow, convenient
7.3
Adam F. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 9, 2014
2nd Stay - OK for short duration

Quiet location, modern design, decent price
5.3
Unfortunately I had to stay here an extra night due to my trip being extended. The hotel wanted me to pay US$250-300 which was far too much, but I was able to get it for nearly half that on Agoda - which is excellent. This hotel is definately not 4* as advertised on their website - morelike a 3* 'crash pad' that would suit party animals and short stop-over types. I won't be staying again given the choice, but the hotel is well priced for the area
Adam F. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2014
Decent hotel but not for everyone

Modern design, affordable price, pleasant staff
5
Location - West end of Sheung Wan, not very central, a good 15min to MTR and 25min to IFC... Property - modern design, but probably an old office building, very slow elevator, low ceilings and little light felt claustrophobic... Ammenities - shower pressure was excellent, bed was a bit firm, breakfast/restaurant is very poor, unneccessary gadgets (like electronic curtain, hidden safe etc)... Value - I chose it because it was well priced at the time, but I would not stay again. This place is definately not 4* as advertised and the photos online tend to represent the higher floor / higher spec rooms more than the shoebox I stayed in.
Evangelyn L. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2014
Great room value if you upgrade

Super comfortable bed, Nice bathroom, Great harbor view
6.3
I originally had booked a superior room, but after seeing how small the room was, I had asked for an upgrade. The layout of the superior room is so bad that I didn't think my boyfriend and I would last 5 days there. The toilet is literally situated across from the bed, to make matters worse, the bathroom has a see through glass door. If you want ZERO privacy, maybe this is for you, otherwise I would not recommend booking the superior room. We got upgraded into a spacious harbor view room and we were very happy with our stay there. Pros: SUPER comfortable bed and pillows. I think they have the memory foam pillows and mattress. We slept so well every night. The staffs are very attentive. They called every day to make sure we had enough water or if we needed to change towels because we did not want our room cleaned. There is a nice long sitting area next to the floor to window ceiling to enjoy the harbor view. It's gorgeous and a great view to wake up to when you are on vacation. The bathroom is also very nice. Cons: the complimentary breakfast is disgusting. It was so bad that I only had a bite of my food. I also told the wait staff about it but I suppose they didn't care. I didn't mind as much because it was free anyway. The elevators are sooooo slow. It usually took 5 minutes to get from the lobby to our suite (28th floor), and the cleaning staffs used the same elevator as guests, so sometimes the wait was even longer because the cleaning staffs were going one floor up and they had to move all of their cleaning supplies and trash into the same elevator. Overall, we thought the money was well spent staying in this hotel. I would recommend it because it's on the central side Hong Kong. Metro isn't too close to the hotel but Happy Trolly is a block away.
Marco M. Couples Brazil, March 8, 2014
small rooms / only 1 lift

fast check-in/out; shower; harbor view
6.7
This was the 2nd time we stayed there. It's not expensive, I went for 1 night only, so I chose staying there again. But I'll not do anymore. The room is too small. There have around 30 floors but only 1 lift, so sometimes you spend a lot of time waiting for the elevator, not mentioned when you cannot get in because it's full of people going for breakfast or check-out. The breakfast is not that good and the dinning room/tables also are too small. It's a hotel for 1 person only.
Yurri S. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 6, 2014
good enough for the budget spent

breakfast, bathroom, surrounding
7
The breakfast is set between 3 choices, i tried 2 and it was ok. The portion is just enough for me. Bathroom even though a bit small, but it looks modern with the glass walls everywhere, I quite like the design. Better than most hotels in HK that still has old design of bathroom. Surrounding have some restaurant that serves local food, but some of the young people able to speak a little bit of English. Or you could also point at some pictures to order. Transportation is about 10mins walk, just go straight all the way. But in the night, it may feel like a long walk as the road is scarce of people / activities.
Shuk L. Couples Hong Kong, March 5, 2014
convenient

small
8
Dana W. Couples Israel, March 5, 2014
great place to stay

the rooms and the servise
9
Vladimir K. Business travelers Czech Republic, March 5, 2014
It hits my needs at that time

My present requested Location, lenght of sty, room condition
7.3
I was happy about location I need that time, which is close to Ferry. Condition of rooms with combination of rate that time was acceptable for me, as I stay only overnight. Bfast was include and quality was good, just simple bfast menu, but enough. Staff was very friendly.
Audrey W. Couples Singapore, March 5, 2014
Nice compact Hotel

Value for Money, good seaview , convenient location
7.7
A value for money stay without burning a hole in the pocket yet it is close enough to public transport facilities to be accessible to elsewhere like causeway bay, Mongkok, Central, IFC etc. Good location to stay at if you are heading over to Macau as the hotel is located opposite the ferry terminal building. Good view of the harbour if your room is facing the seaview. Breakfast is standard and counter service is prompt. Overall, a good stay to recommend to others.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03