Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2352 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2352)
Sort by:
Chari D. Couples Philippines, February 20, 2013
nice design room yet quite small

location, food, staff
9
Garry P. Solo travelers Canada, February 20, 2013
Very convenient and comfortable.

convenient to Central and airport express; comfortable bed; clean and well decorated.
8.3
Hotel is pretty easy to find and about a 15 minute walk from Central Station. The Central area is minutes away by foot. The hotel is nice and very quiet--just what I needed for my one night in HK. The room was small, but very comfortable-and the bed was heaven. I would stay there again, given the chance.
Boris K. Couples Hong Kong, February 20, 2013
Very nice hotel, new renovations, nice washroom

Nice washroom, glass separated only to the room
8.3
The service was excellent, providing us with wine glasses, tobasco sauce, and other amenities upon request. Excellent slippers that were fluffy and comfortable, and a very big and nice flat panel TV. The hotel is located facing the highway and near the Western tunnel. Nothing spectacular near by, but can travel here from Central in about 5 minutes by taxi.
Herbert S. Couples Switzerland, February 19, 2013
Hotel with very good service

Service and price
7.7
The hotel room was offered to a very good price and we were able to upgrade to a room with harbour view as we booked the oceanpark tickets at the lobby. The room is very small and the harbour view is not special at all. The wifi signal in the room was very bad and we hardly got connection. The hotel is located in quite a distance from the MTR stations and you have to walk for about 10-15 min every time. Not to recommend if you have a lot of baggage to carry. Otherwise, the hotel lives from it's excellent service, which we highly recommend.
Ng Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 18, 2013
Great location

Reasonable price
7.7
Great location but small rooms, suitable for couples/ staying alone, coz the toilet area all surrounded by glass only, will be a bit inconvenient for friends. Easy access to city center.
Wai L. Couples Portugal, February 18, 2013
Nice hotel, friendly staff

Friendly staff, comfortable room with high speed internet
7.7
Quite nice experience, will recommend for friends to stay
Emily P. Groups Philippines, February 18, 2013
Comfortable

accessible to public transport, nice room, budget friendly
6.7
The hotel staff were friendly enough, although the lobby was not that attractive, it was value for money.
Jourdan W. Couples Canada, February 17, 2013
Great Rooms but a bit of a walk to the MTR

Wonderful view, great rooms
7
Were given he option to upgrade because we arrived before our rooms was ready. It had a wonderful view of the harbour and the rooms were nice, while somewhat small. I had thought when I booked that the room came with a bathtub but it did not - I did not complain, so I may have misread the information. The restaurant was nice but small, and the service was a bit slow, it seemed like other people were getting their food much faster then us. The major issue for us was the distance to the MTR, it's a bit of a walk. Overall, its a beautiful hotel.
Nathan M. Couples Australia, February 14, 2013
Small and compact with staff worth million$$

Close to MRT, superb breakfast, great staff!
8.3
The staff made this stay what it was. You wouldn't walk past a single person without being greeted with a smile. Breakfast offered limited options, however the taste was five star. Rooms were compact, but if you can keep organised you'll be fine. Ou may not appreciate the glass doors into the bathroom. About a 10min walk to the MRT.
Shopping Tip: Mong kok and causeway bay!
Shaun N. Solo travelers United States of America, February 11, 2013
Helpful staff, but area is not the greatest.

Small but cozy, helpful staff.
10
Hotel is cozy, but comfortable enough. Staff is relatively friendly and the hotel restaurant food is pretty good. The area is about 10-15 minutes from the nearest subway stop which kinda sucks if you've done a lot of shopping (or drinking) and have to trek back to the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03