or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2264 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2264)
Sort by:
Benjamin B. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2012
Very nice hotel

Clean, stylish and comfortable
8.7
Hotel is on the edge of town (get the name, now?) but it's not too far from the subway. Room is fantastic -- very clean and stylish despite the very small space. Staff also great. Breakfast only OK.
Siu Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 27, 2012
Excellent customer service

Excellent customer
9.3
When we first entered the room, we were a bit shocked as it seemed not being cleaned up yet. We called the service counter and they immediately changed and even upgraded us to a better room. The room was big, clean and newly designed. There was also a bathtub in the washroom.
Steven T. Business travelers United States of America, December 27, 2012
lovely hotel. location handy to central hkg.

nice clean rooms. harbour location great evening views.
8.7
room slightly small, but expected for hkg ! clean rooms ! towel bathrobe nice touch ! design of room interesting considering size availablility. a bit on the small side ! tv location in room, more suited to viewing by settee next to the window, than from bed ! for business trip, quick, quiet, clean nice room ! one slight mishap. on checking in, i was given a key to a room that was still occupied. fortunately, no one was in the room when i opened the door ! natural thinking is "will this happen to my room as well ?". but upon returning to the front desk, the staff were very efficient in making the appropriate changes for me to check into a new room very soon !
Eric N. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2012
Hotel was so so

Price and breakfast
7
hotel was ok if need to spend the night. rooms were small but seems to be norm in hong kong area. this was little farther away from the mtr but definitely walkable. room has no heat and have to request portable heater if cold.
Shu P. Business travelers China, December 26, 2012
great place

great breakfast, service and location
8.7
nice service great breakfast, service and location but small room
Samuel S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 24, 2012
Strange Hotel with odd facilities

Room Not Bad but very small
2.7
Negatives - very hard to see the entrance from Connaught Road West taxi driver drove right past it no sign protrouding into pavement. The lobby is on the ground floor,but reception is on the first floor,this means you have to leave your baggage on the ground floor take the lift to reception on the first floor check in and then come back to the ground floor to go back up again to your room. The room was tiny I could barely walk along the side of the bed closest to the bathroom which was enclosed in a glass cubicle very strange indeed. The two major disincentives to staying in this hotel again are a) the lifts of which there are two are just awful,slow and there are not enough of them,they are used by the staff as well for transporting good in and out of the hotel. I waited 18 minutes for a lift to my room which was on the 20th floor. b) the Glo restruant is a sick joke,breakfast was awful,almost thrown at guests,there was not even a side plate to butter toast. The food was disgusting and there was insufficient accomodation for the number of guests. The service was very poor only 1 staff on duty and 1 dispensing drinks,totally inadequate. the staff generally were disinterested and could not care less. i would not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel. Fawlty towers springs to mind.
Wang L. Groups Brunei Darussalam, December 24, 2012
Nice boutique hotel

The room was really nice and chic, had a good city view room, check in was quick as well. Tram station less than 2 minutes walk away takes you towards Central, MTR station was abit further, around 10 minutes walk away but we enjoyed riding with the locals on the tram, only costs $2.3 HK!!
8.3
The room was really comfortable, decent size and the city view was quite nice as well. Was offered an upgrade at a low price (could not remember how much) to harbour view but declined because we were not thinking of spending much time in the room. All in all, was a nice hotel, would definitely come back for a stay if im ever in the country.
Wong S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Good location & nice view

Near Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal
7.3
All the facilities in the hotels are new. Breakfast is good.
Suet F. Families with older children Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Too transparent toilet but great location

comfortable bed, some good sea view,new toilet design
8.7
Stayed with my teenage son(18yrs) in the same room,very inconvenience for me when I need to bath or to use the toilet cos its fully renovated with transparent glasses and without anything to shade ,so I need him to take a walk downstairs for 15 minutes everytime his mom needs a bath or nature calls otherwise very good in all aspect.
Pinchas Z. Solo travelers Israel, December 22, 2012
Lovely hotel, rooms are relatively big for HK.

Big rooms, Good location.
10
The hotel located close to the Macau ferry terminal which is extremely convenient as I had To take the ferry to Macau on the morning of the next day. Rooms were big and comfortable compare to other hotels in the area, good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04