or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2342 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2342)
Sort by:
Alberto L. Business travelers Portugal, January 23, 2013
Very good hotel, clean, new rooms

Very well located, with new rooms, very clean and with affordable price
9.3
The rooms are not big but are new, well finished, very clean and with a very comfortable bed. The only point that disturbs a perfect stay is the time we spend waiting for the lift.
Martin J. Couples Canada, January 23, 2013
Modern hotel

Style
7.3
Very stylish hotel with nice decoration. Many hotel rooms in Hong Kong are small, and it was the case with our room. So it was not a surprise to us, although we don't find it a big deal as most of the time, we spent our days outside. The room was very clean and quiet for a good night of sleep. Interesting layout of the room as a window separated the bedroom and the bathroom. Good and free wifi. Great amenities. Concierge on the first floor very helpful. We also have to agree with previous reviews regarding the lack of elevators. Yes it is a problem. It was often faster to take the stairs down. Location is around 10-15 minutes walk from the subway station and from major shopping and restaurant areas. Too bad the area around the hotel is not offering as much.
Alberto L. Business travelers Portugal, January 22, 2013
Very convenient hotel

Small but very comfortable rooms
9
The hotel is well located and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. Only issue is the lift that is not enough for the hotel traffic.
Alberto L. Business travelers Portugal, January 21, 2013
Very good hotel

New, clean, affordable
9.3
Very good hotel, quite well located, with new and very pratical rooms. The only issue is the lift that is not enough on the rush hours.
Pornpassorn M. Business travelers Thailand, January 21, 2013
Nice Small Hotel

In good location in central
6
Even it's a small room, it's still nice and cozy stay for business trip. Nice dinner buffet at the restaurant in the hotel, with good price and good selection.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you're too busy to eat outside for dinner, the hotel have a dinner buffet with good price and good selection. Nice to try!
Enrico C. Business travelers Philippines, January 20, 2013
Contemporary elegant hotel

Modern, clean and classy
8.7
I found the hotel quite modern and contemporary in design. I honestly find the room given to me to be just right for a single occupant, even if I am six ft. four inches tall, and more spacious than most hotels of its class in Hong Kong. All the usual amenities of a five star hotel are present in this hotel and are also replenished daily. The midnight snack and bookmark they provide is a nice touch I truly appreciate. In fact,if not for the relatively small size of the rooms, this hotel can be categorized as a five star. I have no opportunity though to try their food outlets since I have a full schedule of business meetings outside the hotel. The only negative aspect of this hotel is its location which is not ideal when one intends to do Hong Kong shopping while using the MTR.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is near shops that offer medicinal herbs and spices. It is also near the historical Western Market that houses a shop that offers fine-crafted silver jewelry with very unique designs.
Francis C. Business travelers United States of America, January 18, 2013
New hotel and clean and quiet

Clean and good staff
7.7
Difficult to find a taxi from here but I liked the room and the staff were efficient and friendly.
Siu Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 18, 2013
Nice Room

Modern design
8.7
The room is modernly designed. It looks new, clean and makes me feel comfortable as well. The slippers are thick and good for winter.
Luis M. Business travelers Portugal, January 17, 2013
OK hotel with very small rooms

the view
6.3
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, and the only thing I liked was the view. The room is tiny (even with the free upgrade to deluxe), the breakfast is a set (no buffet), the wifi is so slow I used my 3G instead....
Christianne M. Groups Philippines, January 17, 2013
Great Location and Room Upgrade for HKD220/night

Great View, Accommodating staff, Delicious Breakfast
8
The Superior Room we booked was too small so we upgraded our room to the Executive room for HKD 220/night. We got the best view of the Harbor plus our floor only has 3 rooms because of the size of the executive suites. :) We also had free breakfast and they offer a variety of delicious menu.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The MTR is a 10 minute walk from the hotel but if you're on a honeymoon it's one of the places I'll recommend because the view and the ambiance have plus points if you'll want to spend most of the time in the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05