or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2336 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2336)
Sort by:
Michelle R. Couples Philippines, January 16, 2013
Accommodating Staff, Clean Hotel, Hard to Find

Clean Hotel, Professional Staffs
7.7
we stayed at this hotel for 4 days/3 nights. at first, we really had problems locating the hotel. from the airport we took a bus, following a map, but still we walked for less than 30 minutes, trying to figure out, where is it? staff are really accommodating and helpful. rooms are very clean, neat, well maintained and organized, modern feel. breakfast is good but if you are staying for long, you might fed up with the same menu. because our bfast is included, we had no choice but to have the same meal each day. in house beverages and cookies are ok too. few minutes walk to macau ferry terminal, sheung wan/central areas, if you really want to walk! but buses and trams are available if you fancy dried goods, stores are nearby esp dried seafoods!
Baoshan G. Couples China, January 16, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Great location
7.7
Great location but not easy to find it...Great location but not easy to find it...Great location but not easy to find it...Great location but not easy to find it...Great location but not easy to find it...
Eleonora B. Solo travelers Hungary, January 15, 2013
Modern hotel close to the centre of Hong Kong

Beautiful harbour view. Compact but modern rooms. Only 7 min walk to Sheung Wan station.
8.3
Extremely good value for money, especially considering the location and view of the harbour. Rooms are on the small side, but this is true for all of Hong Kong.
Wong W. Couples Hong Kong, January 15, 2013
Nice room well equipped

Big room
7.7
the hotel is bit far away from mtr station,but nice room n well equipped,giving us good first impression。breakfast is included in our room package, bf n i were the first young couple entered the restaurant, but were the last group to be served, as the staff first served the western guests who come later than us, we were so upset n felt being ignored,leaving a poor last impression。but overall the hotel room n price is good enough
Nathan L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 15, 2013
cool little waterfront high rise

clean and friendly
8.3
I thought they did a great job. Everything was clean, the room was nice and they were courteous and spoke my language.
Travel tip: Take the cable car to eastern st for easiest access
Tang K. Groups Hong Kong, January 14, 2013
Great location

Good
6
Nothing more I having a good night and very very very very very very very good sleep and wake up very very very early
Young R. Solo travelers South Korea, January 14, 2013
Perfect for a night layover (solo traveler)

Great harbour view, proximity to most of the places around
8
Positives: 1. Clean room and bathroom 2. Loved the seating area next to the window, looking out the harbour 3. small yet cozy restaurant opened till laste. fairly good tasty food 4. English-speaking receptionists 5. Close to the HK-Macau ferry terminal Negatives: 1. only two lifts and only one worked during the stay. waiting for a long time 2. Perhaps quite small space for couples or family
Mandi N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 13, 2013
Nice Room and View

Neat and tidy
8.3
I check-in really late but got a good upgrade, thus the room should be one of the biggest one with good views and spacious bathroom, huge screen tv and comfy bed! One point to note is that the tv is coming "up" from a shelf and the sensor was kind of half way hidden, it caused quite a lot of difficulties when i tried to switch channels and volume in the bed. Got a later check-out time as well. Location is embarrassed but in general it was all good.
Winnie F. Couples Australia, January 13, 2013
Nice hotel

Good TV channel selections
6
Good TV channel selections was given, was amazed by the room set up even it's a tiny little room
Eunice D. Groups Canada, January 13, 2013
Great shower, clean and nice staff

Never had a nicer shower.
8.3
A big bathroom for the disabled. We were quite pleased with the shower even though the rooms were small. Huge breakfast packages. I would recommend this hotel. A little hard for the taxi cab to find the place but convenient to take the city bus around.
Travel tip: Buy an octopus bus pass to travel around, take the train to other hot spots.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02