or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2357 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2357)
Sort by:
Alberto L. Business travelers Portugal, January 21, 2013
Very good hotel

New, clean, affordable
9.3
Very good hotel, quite well located, with new and very pratical rooms. The only issue is the lift that is not enough on the rush hours.
Pornpassorn M. Business travelers Thailand, January 21, 2013
Nice Small Hotel

In good location in central
6
Even it's a small room, it's still nice and cozy stay for business trip. Nice dinner buffet at the restaurant in the hotel, with good price and good selection.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you're too busy to eat outside for dinner, the hotel have a dinner buffet with good price and good selection. Nice to try!
Enrico C. Business travelers Philippines, January 20, 2013
Contemporary elegant hotel

Modern, clean and classy
8.7
I found the hotel quite modern and contemporary in design. I honestly find the room given to me to be just right for a single occupant, even if I am six ft. four inches tall, and more spacious than most hotels of its class in Hong Kong. All the usual amenities of a five star hotel are present in this hotel and are also replenished daily. The midnight snack and bookmark they provide is a nice touch I truly appreciate. In fact,if not for the relatively small size of the rooms, this hotel can be categorized as a five star. I have no opportunity though to try their food outlets since I have a full schedule of business meetings outside the hotel. The only negative aspect of this hotel is its location which is not ideal when one intends to do Hong Kong shopping while using the MTR.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is near shops that offer medicinal herbs and spices. It is also near the historical Western Market that houses a shop that offers fine-crafted silver jewelry with very unique designs.
Francis C. Business travelers United States of America, January 18, 2013
New hotel and clean and quiet

Clean and good staff
7.7
Difficult to find a taxi from here but I liked the room and the staff were efficient and friendly.
Siu Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 18, 2013
Nice Room

Modern design
8.7
The room is modernly designed. It looks new, clean and makes me feel comfortable as well. The slippers are thick and good for winter.
Luis M. Business travelers Portugal, January 17, 2013
OK hotel with very small rooms

the view
6.3
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, and the only thing I liked was the view. The room is tiny (even with the free upgrade to deluxe), the breakfast is a set (no buffet), the wifi is so slow I used my 3G instead....
Christianne M. Groups Philippines, January 17, 2013
Great Location and Room Upgrade for HKD220/night

Great View, Accommodating staff, Delicious Breakfast
8
The Superior Room we booked was too small so we upgraded our room to the Executive room for HKD 220/night. We got the best view of the Harbor plus our floor only has 3 rooms because of the size of the executive suites. :) We also had free breakfast and they offer a variety of delicious menu.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The MTR is a 10 minute walk from the hotel but if you're on a honeymoon it's one of the places I'll recommend because the view and the ambiance have plus points if you'll want to spend most of the time in the hotel.
Joseph S. Business travelers Australia, January 16, 2013
Outstanding hotel, top harbour views

Room comfort, all the business facilities, wi-fi, friendly staff
8.7
Although at the edge of Central district, it is within walking distance of all the attractions Central has to offer. Great views of the harbour, perfect for a business traveller. Staff always with a smile and willing to help. Great sevice all around. Will stay there again on my next visit.
Restaurant Tip: Scout around the hotel, there are some great restaurants. Explore the area, you will be pleasantly surprised what you find.
Michelle R. Couples Philippines, January 16, 2013
Accommodating Staff, Clean Hotel, Hard to Find

Clean Hotel, Professional Staffs
7.7
we stayed at this hotel for 4 days/3 nights. at first, we really had problems locating the hotel. from the airport we took a bus, following a map, but still we walked for less than 30 minutes, trying to figure out, where is it? staff are really accommodating and helpful. rooms are very clean, neat, well maintained and organized, modern feel. breakfast is good but if you are staying for long, you might fed up with the same menu. because our bfast is included, we had no choice but to have the same meal each day. in house beverages and cookies are ok too. few minutes walk to macau ferry terminal, sheung wan/central areas, if you really want to walk! but buses and trams are available if you fancy dried goods, stores are nearby esp dried seafoods!
Baoshan G. Couples China, January 16, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Great location
7.7
Great location but not easy to find it...Great location but not easy to find it...Great location but not easy to find it...Great location but not easy to find it...Great location but not easy to find it...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06