Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2359 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2359)
Sort by:
Wai K. Couples Hong Kong, January 13, 2013
lovely compact hotel with nice decoration

location, reasonable price, easy check in
8
overall staying experience is present. the only problem i have is the sound insulation of rooms are poor. you can hear people walking around your door in the morning. and becos the room is so compact, it's like people walking beside your bed. i would say it is a very compact with a tiny bathroom. but what you need is are there. i personally like the bay window sofa a lot. the decoration is cosy, bed is comfortable and breakfast is delicious.
Rodolfo B. Families with older children Germany, January 11, 2013
Nice and clean Hotel with small rooms

Its cleanliness and central location
9
Hotel Edge is a nice,clean comfortable Hotel in Hong Kong near Central although the rooms are small it is designed with comfort.All your Needs for your stay like toiletry and hairdryer is provided.Tee and coffee is free.I will definitely stay at this Hotel again.
Shopping Tip: the central which is only 15 min. walk from Hotel Edge,here you can find stores like Armani,LV to mention ist like 5th ave. in Manhattan.
Carmen L. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 11, 2013
Uses glass and mirrors in create the illusion of s

Friendly personnel, some of them also professional. Bed was good.
4.7
Upon arrival offered an upgrade to 'harbour view' for an extra charge. Now realise that if I had NOT paid extra for the window, it would have been unbearable. Spent 10 days (!) in the tiniest room ever, all glass and mirrors; who wants to see one's reflection on the toilet. Would have been hopeless for two people. Strong smell of smoke through vents so they changed room after several days when I complained vehemently. Room very cold so they gave me a small heater! which might have been touching had the hotel not been advertised, and priced as, modern, cutting edge, etc. TV on wall some 30 cm from a window seat making it impossible to see without a double-jointed neck; if you tried to see it from bed, you had to turn it so that it almost broke off and then you saw half. WIFI indeed 'free' but also non-functional. Menu has some four items. Afternoon teabag a friendly idea, but the addition of one stale biscuit only humorous. Lighting at sink such that one cannot see to do hair and make-up. Overall rating: you can definitely do better elsewhere!
Chuan F. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2013
Lovely Hotel, Small room and Irregular Shuttle Bus

Staffs are friendly and helpful, location not good, shuttle service timetable is mess
6.7
Hotel room is clean, and small. HK hotels are all exp and small, so not much comment on this. Staffs are very friendly and helpful, location not good, shuttle service is bad, and need to walk quite far to tube station.
Benjamin L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 9, 2013
A great business hotel with nice interior design

Great location, excellent hotel services, nice interior design
9
Experience of staying at Hotel de Edge by Rhombus was probably one of the best I have ever had, after stunned at first by unnoticeable entrance. The reception is located at the second floor. The room i got was small but neat and beautiful. A business style interior design made me comfortable when i entered the room. The room was perfect for one person with all useful amenities. They even deliver complimentary afternoon tea and snack. The hotel is 5 minutes taxi distance away from lan kwai fong and 5 minutes walking distance away from subway station. I would stay at this hotel again when i visit hong kong next time.
Regina N. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2013
Great hotel view, cosy bed, efficient service!!

View from the room is great, seaview!! Bed is big!! Latest electronic devices!!
9.3
I love my stay even though it is one night. Great location as it is near the ferry terminal. My room is facing the sea. The bed is cosy, comfortable and big enough for me and my boyfriend. Room is big and not squeezy. Enough walking space. They have free wifi and the room equipments are high tech. Friendly staffs, always smiling. :)) No noise pollution from other guests.
Siew M. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2013
One of the gem in the district

Clean and new hotel with free WiFi. Size is good and well laid out comparable to the international chain hotel brands
7
Return to this hotel again for my annual vacation in Hong Kong due to its clean and new room with free WiFi and iPhone docking station. Breakfast is good, although the standard of the breakfast has dropped since last visit in 2011. Most hotel rooms in Hong Kong are small. However, I do not feel cramp in the room. Probably due to its open concept shower and light but warm colour tone of the interior finishes. Highly recommended
Gordon Y. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2013
Nicely designed hotel at good location

Interior design, views, service
9.3
it is in a convenient location on the waterfront not far from ferry piers, and has good views of the harbor. nicely designed bathroom with modern fixtures and dining facility. included service such as morning newspaper, afternoon cookies are nice touches. one negative is that the elevators are too slow.
Aisyah Y. Couples Malaysia, January 8, 2013
Just what you need when travelling...

Comfortable and clean
9.3
Just perfect for our 1st two nights in Hong Kong, a very pleasant view from our window to the sea. The receptionist greeted us nicely makes me feel like I am no alien :D, he even offered us his help, in case if we need directions to places we've planned to visit in Hong Kong. This hotel is near to the Ocean Park, Madame Tussauds and The Peak Tram. It has every basic thing that we need when travelling. The big TV helps me to ignore other noise n put me to sleep... As for us Muslims, we just ordered orange juice, fruit & pastries for breakfast, or u just ask anything like u r a vegetarian. Moreover, it is quite near to the Mosque & Islamic Center Canteen in Wanchai. Overall, it is worth the money we paid. It actually gave more than we expected. Thanks for the lovely smile. We appreciate the friendly staff very much. Keep up, nice job!
Jenny K. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2013
Nice Reception with Unexpected Suprise

Nice Boutique Hotel
8.3
1)value for money. reception is very helpful & politely 2)great suprise when im back to room and hotel provide a free wine for our honeymoon... unforgetable sweet memory. 3)upgrade my room 4)long time for waiting lift (only 1) 5)bathroom is transperent.. if i want to bring my friends, how? 6)restuarant service a bit slow, my & my husband's coffee be serve more than 15min (others comes late had been serve but we... ). same with my breakfast although the is ready to serve but the waiter is forgot 7)the breakfast cook nice & delicious.
Hotel Feature Tip: Transparent Baothroom - suitable for couples

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07