or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2351 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2351)
Sort by:
Chuan F. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2013
Lovely Hotel, Small room and Irregular Shuttle Bus

Staffs are friendly and helpful, location not good, shuttle service timetable is mess
6.7
Hotel room is clean, and small. HK hotels are all exp and small, so not much comment on this. Staffs are very friendly and helpful, location not good, shuttle service is bad, and need to walk quite far to tube station.
Benjamin L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 9, 2013
A great business hotel with nice interior design

Great location, excellent hotel services, nice interior design
9
Experience of staying at Hotel de Edge by Rhombus was probably one of the best I have ever had, after stunned at first by unnoticeable entrance. The reception is located at the second floor. The room i got was small but neat and beautiful. A business style interior design made me comfortable when i entered the room. The room was perfect for one person with all useful amenities. They even deliver complimentary afternoon tea and snack. The hotel is 5 minutes taxi distance away from lan kwai fong and 5 minutes walking distance away from subway station. I would stay at this hotel again when i visit hong kong next time.
Regina N. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2013
Great hotel view, cosy bed, efficient service!!

View from the room is great, seaview!! Bed is big!! Latest electronic devices!!
9.3
I love my stay even though it is one night. Great location as it is near the ferry terminal. My room is facing the sea. The bed is cosy, comfortable and big enough for me and my boyfriend. Room is big and not squeezy. Enough walking space. They have free wifi and the room equipments are high tech. Friendly staffs, always smiling. :)) No noise pollution from other guests.
Siew M. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2013
One of the gem in the district

Clean and new hotel with free WiFi. Size is good and well laid out comparable to the international chain hotel brands
7
Return to this hotel again for my annual vacation in Hong Kong due to its clean and new room with free WiFi and iPhone docking station. Breakfast is good, although the standard of the breakfast has dropped since last visit in 2011. Most hotel rooms in Hong Kong are small. However, I do not feel cramp in the room. Probably due to its open concept shower and light but warm colour tone of the interior finishes. Highly recommended
Gordon Y. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2013
Nicely designed hotel at good location

Interior design, views, service
9.3
it is in a convenient location on the waterfront not far from ferry piers, and has good views of the harbor. nicely designed bathroom with modern fixtures and dining facility. included service such as morning newspaper, afternoon cookies are nice touches. one negative is that the elevators are too slow.
Aisyah Y. Couples Malaysia, January 8, 2013
Just what you need when travelling...

Comfortable and clean
9.3
Just perfect for our 1st two nights in Hong Kong, a very pleasant view from our window to the sea. The receptionist greeted us nicely makes me feel like I am no alien :D, he even offered us his help, in case if we need directions to places we've planned to visit in Hong Kong. This hotel is near to the Ocean Park, Madame Tussauds and The Peak Tram. It has every basic thing that we need when travelling. The big TV helps me to ignore other noise n put me to sleep... As for us Muslims, we just ordered orange juice, fruit & pastries for breakfast, or u just ask anything like u r a vegetarian. Moreover, it is quite near to the Mosque & Islamic Center Canteen in Wanchai. Overall, it is worth the money we paid. It actually gave more than we expected. Thanks for the lovely smile. We appreciate the friendly staff very much. Keep up, nice job!
Jenny K. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2013
Nice Reception with Unexpected Suprise

Nice Boutique Hotel
8.3
1)value for money. reception is very helpful & politely 2)great suprise when im back to room and hotel provide a free wine for our honeymoon... unforgetable sweet memory. 3)upgrade my room 4)long time for waiting lift (only 1) 5)bathroom is transperent.. if i want to bring my friends, how? 6)restuarant service a bit slow, my & my husband's coffee be serve more than 15min (others comes late had been serve but we... ). same with my breakfast although the is ready to serve but the waiter is forgot 7)the breakfast cook nice & delicious.
Hotel Feature Tip: Transparent Baothroom - suitable for couples
Hector L. Couples Spain, January 3, 2013
Overprised 4* Hotel

Staff was friendly and it was very clean.
6.3
We stayed at the Hotel for 5 nights and at the first night we where not able to sleep at the 12th floor. It was very loud and on top with a windy condition the room was very bad isolated. However the Hotel reacted professional and moved us to a different room in wich there was no internet. Moving again to a higher class room we finally got the internet and all was fine. The breakfast is very limited and disappointing at this class of Hotel you should expect much more higher value breakfast rather than a la carte that was boring and limited in choice. You could select only one option, additonal options have to be paid extra. We used the laundry, and was not cleaned but ironed, we refused to pay for this and the Hotel agreed that we don't have to. The standard rooms are too small even for Asian standards comparing with Tokyo and Singapore. The staff of the Hotel tries everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible so there are also some good sides. If you can not find any room and you don't have to stay for long time then this could be an option. The Hotel location offers easy access to the airport via Airport bus and very quick access to the city via the tram. Walk 5min to Macao ferry terminal.
Tzu H. Couples Taiwan, January 2, 2013
This is a good hotel

clean, good view, nice bed.
7.3
It is a good hotel because of its good view, and good service, but it is a little far from the subway.
Wai K. Couples Hong Kong, December 30, 2012
compact hotel with everything you need

strategic location, modern looking, nice deco, clean and tidy room
8
the hotel is generally okay. provided that it is very close to central (major business area), modern looking, everything seems clean and comfy room. however, the sound proof / insulated is not doing very well, i can hear the noise all over the morning from people walking, lift passing-by and staff knocking other room's door. the room is compact, bathroom without bath tub, but i'm still satisfy with that as it all looking clean. recommend for short business stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05