or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2270 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2270)
Sort by:
Alan H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 6, 2012
Small but Well Designed Rooms

Excellent staff. Great Views.
9
The rooms are small, but designed with lots of storage. Clean and well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff. Wish I was staying longer.
Eleanor E. Couples Australia, December 6, 2012
Hip, modern and edgy.

Location
7
We originally booked a superior harbour room online and to our dismay, the room was so tiny that there was no room for our luggages, plus my husband being 6'2 tall, made the space even more tight that we had to give way to each others to move. We decided to upgrade for the entire 3 nights and indeed it was a better room.....we could both move without bumping into each others. Toilet was beautifully designed and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast was ok since My husband and I only need a cup of black coffee and a piece of toast to keep us going until lunch. The staff were very friendly (except the woman who checked us in) and helpful and I would definitely stay again in this hotel if only I can have one of the 4 big rooms such as 2501. The scheduled courtesy drop off at Central was helpful. If you are booking into this hotel though, I would suggest you write management as to what direction the cab should go since this hotel is fairly new and our cab driver didn't know ( or pretended not to know) that he dropped us off 2 blocks away that we had to drag out suitcases far way off the entrance of the hotel.
Howard C. Couples Taiwan, December 6, 2012
Great location lovely room

Location
9.7
We got a room with harbor view. Compared with many hotels I stayed in Kawloon, this is the first time there's a proper harbor view. The room is small but we feel quiet comfortable. The modern room design make sure there's no waste of space. We'll definitely come back and stay again. The breakfast that included in our package was a great value.
Wing Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 4, 2012
room is small

nice sea view
6.7
the hotel is small but nice design and comfort. the staff upgrate us to the delux room and can see the sea view.
Chyongyuh H. Groups United States of America, December 3, 2012
Excellent service, small rooms, good location

Service was fantastic, location is pretty good esp. for the price
10
This hotel was about 1/3 the price of other hotels and the rooms were small but very clean and the staff was quick, responsive and very nice. The door to the bathroom is clear (I think typically because it is for a solo business traveler) but you can request a curtain and rod which covers the door if you are traveling with someone and need privacy. We had a lovely view of the water and were put on the highest floor. It was quiet and the room is designed for storage so it's small but there are shelves, drawers, etc. Wifi was free and very fast. Overall, great place.
Seungbaek Y. Groups South Korea, November 29, 2012
Very kind staffs

Very kind staffs , very close to China-Macau ferry terminal
9.3
Very kind staffs , very close to China-Macau ferry terminal 10-min Shengwan-sation by walk. 5-min Shengwan-sation by walk
Hotel Feature Tip: 10-min Shengwan-sation by walk. 5-min Shengwan-sation by walk
Betrisey M. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 25, 2012
Nice hotel, great rooms and view

location, view
7.7
First time stay at Edge by Rhombus. Location is really nice, not far from CBD (almost a walking distance) Rooms are new with interesting modern design.
Marissa P. Couples Indonesia, November 25, 2012
Great hotel with nice view

Sofa beside the window with nice view of the river
7.7
At first they have a nice, clean, and comfy room, but far from MTR station, but you can ride a bus to Central Station, just walk a little bit behind the hotel and you can find the bus
Jeremy T. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2012
Solid hotel

Good views of the harbor, comfortable bed
7.3
Hotl de Edge is a good hotel, but nothing particularly extraordinary from my optic. We paid $ a night, which I know is not necessarily a lot by HK standards, for a Deluxe Harbour View room. The view was indeed good, but the window was pretty small as was the room itself. Considering that we were paying extra for a "deluxe" room, I was expecting a bit more. As has been mentioned, the bathrooms are quite public. Not the place to stay with a new boy/girlfriend!
Ying M. Couples Hong Kong, November 25, 2012
A small but decent and comfortable hotel

Comfortable
7
We were pleased to be free upgraded to a Deluxe Room. The room is comfortable, tidy and clean. However, the location is not that convenient, to which we took a taxi from IFC. Staffs are nice and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03