My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2336 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2336)
Sort by:
Marissa P. Couples Indonesia, November 25, 2012
Great hotel with nice view

Sofa beside the window with nice view of the river
7.7
At first they have a nice, clean, and comfy room, but far from MTR station, but you can ride a bus to Central Station, just walk a little bit behind the hotel and you can find the bus
Jeremy T. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2012
Solid hotel

Good views of the harbor, comfortable bed
7.3
Hotl de Edge is a good hotel, but nothing particularly extraordinary from my optic. We paid $ a night, which I know is not necessarily a lot by HK standards, for a Deluxe Harbour View room. The view was indeed good, but the window was pretty small as was the room itself. Considering that we were paying extra for a "deluxe" room, I was expecting a bit more. As has been mentioned, the bathrooms are quite public. Not the place to stay with a new boy/girlfriend!
Ying M. Couples Hong Kong, November 25, 2012
A small but decent and comfortable hotel

Comfortable
7
We were pleased to be free upgraded to a Deluxe Room. The room is comfortable, tidy and clean. However, the location is not that convenient, to which we took a taxi from IFC. Staffs are nice and helpful.
Gary S. Couples Hong Kong, November 25, 2012
Excellent choice for those who want a modern feel

Excellent staff, modern features in the room
8
We stayed in the hotel for our trip to Hk, the staff were super friendly and helpful. They offered to help us move all the luggage to our room. The receptionist is also very nice. So flexible she allowed me to check out later the next day. Room was nice with high class modern features.
Kim R. Couples New Zealand, November 24, 2012
Perfect in every way

Fab location and friendly staff
10
Came for 3 nights sightseeing and couldn't fault hotel or staff at all. Hotel was in walking distance from Metro, shopping area, and Macau ferry terminal. The room itself is small but so are all rooms in Singapore. The view from the 23rd floor was super, and found it perfect. The room has everything you would require including a DVD player, slippers and fridge. Tea and coffee in the room but in the late arvo fresh cookies and herbal tea were bought to the room, as was a newspaper each morning. The breakfast in the morning was super. We had a choice of 5-6 different meals and we tried them all between us. The crunchy granola with berries, yogurt and fresh fruit was our favourite as not the norm in China so a nice treat away from the eggs, which in themselves were cooked to perfection. Staff were always happy and helpful. Leant us an umbrella on one rainy day, and a travel adaptor also. We loved our stay and hope to return in the future :) P.S we did the Big Bus Tours for 2 days and was in walking distance of hotel and a super tour to everything you could want to see
Jaime L. Groups Singapore, November 24, 2012
Great value for money for location

Location - 15 min walk to Shueng wan MTR, Ferry terminal to Macau, Ferry terminal to Kowloon, 5 min walk to bus stops ; View - Overseeing the habour
8
it is a decent hotel stay - 1) location is easily accessible, 2) serves decent breakfast 3) standard service 4) Oversee the habour from Hongkong island.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1) Visit Lantau island 2) Dine in the local cafes which serves good food - Tsu Wah, Kam noodles, Tim Ho Wan, etc 3) Victoria peak
Chun C. Business travelers Taiwan, November 23, 2012
everything is ok, but too expensive

clean room
5.3
check in this hotel felt everything is ok, but to compare the price. not feel ok, it's good quality business room , only the cost really too hing because the quality and locations the hotel not easy to find out there is no public tranporation. not easy to access that's no good for business man
Restaurant Tip: have to walk over 2km to find the foods
Kenn P. Solo travelers Denmark, November 23, 2012
Free wi-fi, new rooms, and the incl breakfast is +

The staff if exelent, and will help you whit all your needs
8.3
Good sice hotel, for single or a couple whit plans not to stay to long in the rooms. The sice of the room just make you want to go explore hongkong. Not that they are super small or anything like that, but not big too. So you will end up useing the rooms for sleeping and shower. The rest of the day you are better of out in the city ( and ther is more then enough to do/see here ) Breakfast is fast serving, ok choice, coffee is perfect, place is clean. Good small sice new hotel, whit easy acc to all you want. I would return :)
Shopping Tip: Sogo, near Times Square. big shopping center, that often have some realy good deals. take the tram/MTR to causeway bay and you are ther.
Noel B. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
Modern hotel, small room

Harbour views
8
For the price, the hotel was good value and a good location with lots of restaurants nearby. The room was small but very modern fitout. Good views of Hong Kong harbour. It was easy to get to sightseeing attractions. Staff were friendly.
Leung Y. Groups Hong Kong, November 22, 2012
Attractive Hotel

Silence and good decoration
7
I felt this hotel is quite nice and good view in Sheung Wan area. Althougt it is not located nearby MTR station,only 10 mins walk from MTR to hotel. Interior design in room are modern, attractive seasea and tidy. I like it so much. Good service as wifi and nice lady for check-in service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03