My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2336 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2336)
Sort by:
Ki S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Excellent, Clean Hotel with good features!

Clean and Modern
7.7
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Its location was good for me as I was coming to HK from Macau, and the ferry terminal was 10min walk away. It is about a 15min walk to the nearest Train Station which wasnt too bad. The Hotel is facing one of the main roads on HK Island and is sort of the only hotel in the general area. Lots of shops surrounding the hotel are medicinal/Herbal shops. The service was good! I had got all the I had requested when booked and also got a great view out onto the harbour (request a high floor as their is a motorway/Road directly in front - I was on the 20th). The bedroom was smaller than I was expecting and if 2 people were to stay in their it would feel alittle cramped. Their is an electric curtain shade which had its novelties but was slow to raise and lower. The bathroom door into the bedroom is see-through glass so you can see straight out to the bay! so it was a good thing I was by myself! Breakfast is small but quite good and sufficient. Overall, for a solo traveller it was very good and I would definately consider a return visit!
Hotel Feature Tip: If getting of the train station, follow Connaught Rd West (stay on the left hand side of the road) until you reach the hotel. It has a 'Black' front and quite skinny, so dont walk past it!
Wan A. Couples Taiwan, November 2, 2012
A beautiful view hotel but the room is a bit too s

Convenient location with great services
9.7
When I arrvied the hotel, I was amased by the apperance of the entrance. It was narrow but fairly tall door gate. The hotel clerk in the check in desk was quite friendly. I asked a few questios about how to pick up my wife in the subway station. I then found the location of the hotel was more convenient than I have learned. The room service was good but the service man did not keep bath room supplies full every day. Perhaps he forgot it or this was hetel's policy. Anyway, it didn't bothered me. The breakfast was on the first floor. The restaurant is guite small. I enjoyed the home feeling environment however. It is conveneint of eatting-out and going to Kowloon. You can take dingdong bus or taxi to the Shanghuan subway station. If you rather to walk, it only takes me ten minutes.
Roman P. Couples Germany, October 29, 2012
Very nice Boutique Hotel in convenient location

Location close to Macao ferry terminal & Western Market
8
Very nice boutique hotel wirt really miniscule rooms; very nice view of harbour; the breakfast not worth to spend time - take somewhere in numerous caffes all around the city; very nice multilingual & helpful staff. Close to Hollywood Road & central Escalator night life discrit (SoHo) - taxi ride mere 20 $. Also close to tramway, subway Sheung Wan & Macao ferry terminal. Just in front of hotel swimming pool and nice park & sea promenade. Impecable clean. However the price ist quite high so the value for money is not so good.
Restaurant Tip: just round th corner a couple of very good cantonese restaurants including Western Market with
David G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
Good location , clever compact rooms

Location , Harbour view
7.7
Good location for local flavour & transport links . If there for more than a short period invest in a Octopus card. Can be used on bus tram & Metro .Hotel is a very compact design & easy to miss main entrance ! but does what it says on the tin
Kriska Y. Couples Philippines, October 27, 2012
Good hotel, bad location--not worth its rates

fast internet; comfortable bed; cute bathroom
7.7
Raymond K. Couples Australia, October 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

12mth old Hotel
8.3
Small rooms but packed with ammenities. Windows could not open so room became stuffy due to small size even with Air-con constantly on, which only recycles the room air.
Shopping Tip: Write down what you want to buy as you will surely become side tracked with other foods and items of interest. Avoid MTR during peak hour 5-7pm. Don't catch the flu as it is vicious in HKG.
Noel H. Groups Australia, October 26, 2012
Nice Hotel, excellent service and good location

Location and views
8.3
This Hotel has a very small frontage and an almost non existant foyer.The rooms are small but adequate for one, two could be a bit of a squeeze, they are extremely clean. Breakfast is adequate but you only get one dish so cant help yourself.The worst part is when you check out, and need to wait for awhile for transport, there is absolutely nowhere to sit..You have to just stand on the street.It is near the trams which take you to the. ferry or train
Wing K. Business travelers China, October 24, 2012
客房空間小,又沒海景

寧靜
6.3
I booked this hotel because it was describe as a seaview hotel, however there was no seaview from my room at all. The hotel is new and the accessories is good, but it really doesn't look like a hotel, it look like a hostel. Overall, location is alright, condition is good, but just a little bit out of my expectation. I will rate it 70 out of 100.
Tan W. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2012
Good

Very good
6.3
No any bad comments about this hotel . Overall this hotel consider consider is good .
Shopping Tip: With a good condition hotel facility but a little big far from the MRT station.
Siok P. Groups Malaysia, October 23, 2012
Comfortable hotel

Good service
7.3
Good location, near to tram station and about 5 minute walking distance to mtr station. Clean and comfortable room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07