or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2356 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2356)
Sort by:
Sharon W. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2012
Friendly, clean hotel with lovely breakfasts!

Great views over the Hong Kong harbour
8
Stayed for 3 nights at the Hotel De Edge at the beginning of November 2012 with my boyfriend. We were very early for the 2pm check in, however the hotel were kind enough to take our bags so we could take a stroll along the harbour promenade which was just across the road. The hotel upgraded our room at check in, which I believe was putting us on a higher floor, which gave us a better view of the harbour. We were given a room on the 31st floor! Room was compact, but very clean and the bed was lovely and comfortable. A 40 inch LG tv was mounted on the wall and there was a good selection of toiletries were provided in the bathroom. The only downside to our room was the very un-private bathroom. The door and wall to the bathroom were made of un-frosted glass. Therefore giving no privacy at all when a call of nature occurred. The shower was a bit more concealed though. Bathroom was also quite compact, but very clean and modern. The two lifts in the hotel are a bit poor in the time it takes to arrive, and not all the buttons worked. We had to select the 32nd floor then walk down to the 31st via the fire exist. Not a major problem, just a little inconvenient. Breakfasts were very nice. Choice of fruit, pastries, eggs Benedict, or fry up. All served with coffee or juice. The location of the hotel as mentioned earlier is just across the road from the promenade and a local sports centre/swimming pool. If you are awake early enough you can see the locals doing their exercise routines in the park. The hotel is about 15-20 minutes walk from the ferry terminals. The trams pass along a road running just behind the hotel. You only have to pay just over 2 HK dollars to travel anywhere on the trams (approx 15 pence sterling! bargin). Overall, I enjoyed the 3 night stay at the hotel. Although our room was compact, it was very comfortable, clean and the staff were very friendly. I would consider staying here if I return to HK in the future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the ferry over to Lantau Island to visit the huge buddah at the Po Lin Monastry. The ferry is very cheap and connecting bus also very cheap. A great day out.
Peter H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 11, 2012
Absolutely dreadful hotel. Avoid

none
2.7
This is a poorly run hotel with tiny rooms, terrible service and just a horrible attitude. Staff are generally incompetent to the point of not even bring able to get a taxi upon request. No gym, no room service... Ridiculous elevators.... And a misleading website.
Matilda H. Business travelers Singapore, November 10, 2012
Service with a smile

Helpful staff, clean room
8
I'm often on business and leisure trips to Hong Kong, as often as once a month. Hence I have stayed in several hotels around Hk island west areas especially. This hotel is situated in a quiet yet busy street, food is easily available just behind the hotel and taste very good too. I often take taxi everywhere and the staff were very helpful in getting me my Tpt. Hotel room is of right size. Only thing is the bathroom has no privacy so it's kind of awkward when I stayed there with my friend. Good place to recommend
Lay S. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location!

Great location: Good eating places, surrounded by dried seafood shops, ATM machines, 10 min walk to Central MTR station
9.3
I picked the right hotel for our HK stay and we loved the hotel room. The room was cozy and just right for 2 people. However, if you are not travelling with your partner/spouse, you might want to avoid sharing the room with another as the toilets have glass walls so there's absolutely no privacy during showers.
Aditya S. Business travelers United States of America, November 7, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Nice but small Rooms
10
This was my first stay at this hotel but will not be the last, I liked the View from my Room.....good harbour view. I was impressed with some of the features of the Hotel like bringing in de-caffe Tea and cookies in the evening. Great Stay will be back again.
Pieter C. Couples Belgium, November 5, 2012
Nice room but dark and unpleasant restaurant

the executive room with view on the river is nice, large, clean, well equiped
6.3
Overal nice hotel but so stingy. Breakfast included means you choose between a juice or a hot drink, not both. Fruit or an egg, not both...Everything is so measured and the staff is not really warm-hearted.
Wai F. Solo travelers Canada, November 4, 2012
Hotel entrance not easy to find

Friendly staff
7.3
The room size is OK for one person but if shared with a friend, there is privacy issue regarding the bathroom - all see-through glass without blind/curtain. Few choices for breakfast and guest can only have one drink - either juice or coffee/tea and no refill which I think is quite stingy. May not return to this hotel as the elevators are very slow and it is about 10-15's walk to the closet MTR station
Kittisak T. Solo travelers Thailand, November 4, 2012
Nice hotel

Newly furnished room and good service quality
8
The room is new and clean. Staff are very friendly.
Gillian B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 3, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

Marvellous bathroom with a huge shower.
7.7
This was a fantastic hotel to stay in, the staff were mostly accomodating and eager to give you what you wanted or needed. the bed and linen was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in abroad and got a good night sleep in. Breakfast was good for the all inclusive price but the service for drinks can be a little tardy, just keep on prompting them and you'll get it. The free wifi was good and the housekeeping team were thoughtful enough to send around a note to all rooms the day before the windows outside were going to get cleaned to let us know in case we wanted to close the curatins or let the cleaner get an eyeful! Would definatley stay here again, very happy.
Ki S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Excellent, Clean Hotel with good features!

Clean and Modern
7.7
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Its location was good for me as I was coming to HK from Macau, and the ferry terminal was 10min walk away. It is about a 15min walk to the nearest Train Station which wasnt too bad. The Hotel is facing one of the main roads on HK Island and is sort of the only hotel in the general area. Lots of shops surrounding the hotel are medicinal/Herbal shops. The service was good! I had got all the I had requested when booked and also got a great view out onto the harbour (request a high floor as their is a motorway/Road directly in front - I was on the 20th). The bedroom was smaller than I was expecting and if 2 people were to stay in their it would feel alittle cramped. Their is an electric curtain shade which had its novelties but was slow to raise and lower. The bathroom door into the bedroom is see-through glass so you can see straight out to the bay! so it was a good thing I was by myself! Breakfast is small but quite good and sufficient. Overall, for a solo traveller it was very good and I would definately consider a return visit!
Hotel Feature Tip: If getting of the train station, follow Connaught Rd West (stay on the left hand side of the road) until you reach the hotel. It has a 'Black' front and quite skinny, so dont walk past it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02