Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2357 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2357)
Sort by:
Philip H. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2012
Small room, hard to find by taxi, unstable wifi...

Clean, Breakfast was good but oily
3.3
Rooms were not as big as pictured! Hard to find! Taxi took 30 minutes circling the block to find it because the entrance is tiny and there are lots of one way roads around it!! Harbour view was through a small window Don't expect to have working wifi...I was expecting to use skype on my ipad. They charged me for calls which I could've made free and when I complained they said hotel policy was to charge me anyway.
Kwai W. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2012
Good hotel with a good price

Room amenities are good and staff was very helpful
7.7
The hotel room is small but it has all the necessary amenities. There is no MRT nearby but you can take the tram just behind the hotel to the station. The staff was very helpful and nice. Breakfast menu is simple and food was nice but you might have to wait on a crowded day.
Pui Y. Couples China, October 2, 2012
Reasonable price hotel

good location, convenience and fast access to Central
7.7
i have a really happy experience in this hotel with my boyfriend, this hotel is not a very big and luxaury hotel but very comfortable.
Pang W. Couples Hong Kong, October 1, 2012
Very small room with strong shower

Strong shower and good sea view
7.7
Small room for travelers. Room is tidy and need with appropriate amenities. Few stops away from shopping area. Good location for transit to Macau.
Chon P. Couples Malaysia, September 30, 2012
Value for $

Nice deco
8.7
Although the hotel is not an easy reach from the subway station, the location is accessible due to the tram line and frequent bus services. We were given an upgrade to a seaview room. The hardware and deco is very tastefully done. I have been staying in many hotels in Hong Kong for the past few years and found that this is one of the best value for money.
Lily Q. Couples Singapore, September 30, 2012
Great location but great view!

Clean Room, Great Location
7
The rooms are tiny but clean. The hotel is located on a 10 minute walk from the MTR station thus ideal for sightseeing. Breakfast was average but the staff were all friendly, explaining all the attraction around the area. This hotel offered value for money
Winnie F. Couples Australia, September 30, 2012
Small Hotel

basic service and amenities
6
Checked in very late. Rooms are small with basic service and amenities. Sound proof is bad and was waken up by next room banging the doors and even when housekeeper was using the vacuum clean next door !
Verona M. Solo travelers Canada, September 26, 2012
smaqll hotel with charm

staff are very friendly
8.7
It was very convient for I like to take the trams of Hong Kong to go to central and Causeway bay thus my stay in this hotel is very enjoyable.
Travel tip: It is close to bus A11 route which goes to the airport and only cost HK$40.- per trip.
Rajiv S. Business travelers India, September 25, 2012
Extreemly conjusted hotel dint enjoy staying.

Compact Hotel
3
It is in middle of nowhere. I was looking for a hotel near LKF walking distance or atleast close to a MTR station, unfortunately the location is away from the the station & its really far to walk to LKF. Very small hotel very difficult to find the address no body knows where it is & its not visible from anywhere on the road, has no lobby, & the Breakfast system is really bad, its just a fix menu of 2-3 options anything else u want costs u extra.... The rooms are not for 2 Companions traveling together as theres no lock no privacy in the Washroom & the Bathroom wall is mad of clear glass u can see u r Frnd taking a Shower while u are sitting in the bedroom. its really sad
Tian H. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2012
Clean, convenient and very nice hotel

Clean room and convenient
8.7
All things in the hotel room are clean and well-prepared. Breakfast provided is tasty though it's not buffet style. Hotel staffs are friendly and able to speak fluent English. Large LCD TV provided in room. Convenient stores and tram station are just nearby the hotel. Room a lil small but acceptable. An almost transparent toilet is kinda embarrassed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08