My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2339 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2339)
Sort by:
Jean D. Business travelers Switzerland, September 13, 2012
good location but small

view, location
6.7
like the stay, was upgraded to a bigger room which was still quite small but very nice and comfortable.
Ji R. Solo travelers China, September 12, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Good locations, walking distance to central nice small rooms and good shower amentities and service.
8.3
The staff was very courteous and helpful. All in all a good experience staying in the hotel. The one problem and I never mentioned it to the staff was the aircon was so high in the restaurant, and especially coming from outside where it was hot and humid was very easy to get sick, but I think all over HK in many small hotels and restaurants they do the same thing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must see Hong Kong from THE PEAK. The walk of stars from Kowloon and get there from HK Island by taking the ferry across the Harbour. All inexpensive ways to experience the amazing views of this great city
Andrew M. Couples Australia, September 12, 2012
Ordinary

Good Position
5.7
the hotel is clean and well presented. however our first disappointment came when we entered our room. our harbour view was through a small window with one side view blocked by a wall. we would have accepted this more readily if our travelling companions, booked into lower graded rooms 10 floors below, and at a lower rate, didn't have more expansive views than us and identical rooms. the explanation! your rooms are on a higher level and so are rated deluxe rooms. big deal especially since the archaic lift systems meant travelling from the 23rd floor often included a wait of 10 minutes to reach ground level or the dining room on the 1st floor. and no-one explained the electronic security system needed to get the lift rolling so we were stuck wondering how to make the thing work before a fellow traveller came to our aid. (it seems everyone we met in the lift who could speak english had the same problem.) maybe the universal lack of english speaking amongst the staff was the main issue. they also didn't tell us how to find the tea making facilities in our rooms (hidden away beneath a "secret" pop-up cover over a compartment) or why you can have a glass of orange juice or a cup of tea with your complimentary breakfast but not both, or how to find any of hong kong's attractions or a local pharmacist. was it this lack of english speaking ability that made the staff seem unfriendly, uninterested and lacking empathy? our verdict, reasonable value in terms of hong kong size and design standards but a shame the service values were poor.
Fiona L. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2012
Perfectly fine

Good service
8
Reasonably priced hotel only 5 minutes by taxi from Hong Kong central station. Very convenient for the Airport Express, and a short tram ride into Central.
Jisun L. Families with older children South Korea, September 10, 2012
Just an average hotel room in Hong Kong

Clean rooms
6.3
We were with our grown-up children. Booking was made for the standard room but we were upgraded. Hotel was recently remodeled so it was clean and very modern. The restroom and the bedroom was divided by a thin glass so we had to ask for a curtain but you can see your companion showering or using the toilet in another angle. If you are traveling with someone you won't feel comfortable with this, avoid! Other than these, it was just standard. A-la-carte breakfast was just ok, nothing so special. I don't think it deserves 4* but maybe 2 or 3*, since there is no 'service' what so ever. Another thing was the elevator that was just too slow that it took us 15 minutes to come down to the ground level.
Jisun L. Families with older children South Korea, September 9, 2012
Small but clean hotel in Central Area

Proximity to the MTR stations, very near to the tram station, clean and modern rooms, nice view
6
the stay was just average. booked 2 rooms and requested to be near to each other but got one on the bottom of the building and the other one on the top. needed a key card for the elevator so we could not visit each other's room and the staff were unwilling to assist you on this. not recommended if you are traveling with kids. rooms were very small but clean and we got a tiny window overlooking the water. there was one elevator so took forever to get anywhere. wifi was the slowest so far (even worst than ch hotels) and breakfast was disappointing. if you are looking for a clean budget hotel in central, this is a good option. although walking from the station can be tricky, you can take a cab from hong kong station (where the airport express stops) and costs about 20 hkd. while going around, you can take a tram from the stop right behind the hotel (not recommended for summer). i would pay a bit more and stay near to the mtr station next time though. taxi fare adds up to the extra hotel rate.
Travel tip: ask for curtain for the bathroom window, since it is transparant and can be seen from the room.
To H. Couples Hong Kong, September 9, 2012
Good location hotel(s)

Location
5
Well well well... Can't comment more on this, as they had a computer failure on our check in day,thus they transfer us to their sister-hotel in 4 stars at TST. This is not a matter of the stars, when we checked - in at TST, fully booked. what an experience indeed. They claimed they updated us to a better, however, we can't see the different.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to 7 - 11
Lei Y. Business travelers China, September 8, 2012
very good hotel

nice room
8
10 minutes walk to subway station. good breakfast, recommended.
Tham W. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2012
Nice hotel for the price

Location, friendly staffs
7.7
Hotel is quite new. Good location and clean rooms. More suitable for couples or single travelers. English speaking staff at front office.
Travel tip: Take the tram and buses behind the Hotel.
Shun C. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 7, 2012
Poor Arrangement

Polite Staff
5.7
i made a reservation for a room through agoda. i originally reserved a room at hotel de edge and the check-in date was 6 sept (thursday). i carried my heavy luggage and took a bus from central to somewhere close to connaught road west. i arrived there at about 13:15. i was expecting to have a very nice room as described on the webpage of hotel de edge and take a good rest, but to my dismay the staff at the reception told me that there was not even a room left for me. i was very shocked because i validly made a reservation but they told me that i would not be offered a room at hotel de edge. subsequently, they arranged me to move to hotel bonaparte and agreed to pay for the taxi fare traveling from connaught road west to wan chai. i had no choice because they insisted that there was no room at all. at hotel bonaparte, they arranged me to stay in room 2303. the environment seriously made me feel very disappointed and there are a lot of discrepancies between rooms in hotel de edge and those in hotel bonaparte. the details are as follows: - the bed sheet was found with long and disgusting woman hair. one pillow cover was found with yellowish dirt. i immediately contacted the staff there and asked them to change the bed sheet and pillow covers for me. - a wooden board suddenly fell off from a drawer in the washroom while i was brushing my teeth. it almost hit my toe. - according to the descriptions on agoda and my friend's experience, an iphone charger and a dvd player should be provided in every room in hotel de edge. however, there were none of these items available in hotel bonaparte. - according to pictures found on openrice and my friend's experience, nice and decent breakfast, e.g. egg benedict, is available in hotel de edge. nevertheless, the breakfast served to me at hotel bonaparte was two pieces of toasts, a boiled egg, a piece of ham and a piece of cheese. this breakfast was below standard and unexpectedly poor. i seriously feel sad and disap
Hotel Feature Tip: Beaware that the hotel rooms may all be full even if you have made and confirmed the booking.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08