My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2264 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2264)
Sort by:
Neo Y. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2012
Small but nice..

things you liked
6
we stay in this hotel for 5days..hotel de edge is good value and is otherwise acceptable. the hotel is new, so the fittings are all still new and of reasonable standard. 10 mins can be reached from hk/mac ferry terminal.. 45mins from airport by airport express bus. the surrounding area is very local.. selling dried scallops, shrimps etc.. if you don’t mind smell of dried seafood on your back way from mtr station.. good thing the the front desk staff is quite polite and helpful..
Kibong K. Couples South Korea, August 8, 2012
Nice Hotel at this price

Close to Macau Ferry , good breakfast
8
this hotel is very close to macau ferry. but it takes time to get to the ferry terminal to tsimsachui but it was good hotel
Hoi S. Couples China, August 5, 2012
Inconvenience

a little bit cheap as compare to other hotels
5
The location of the hotel is very inconvenience, not near to any MTR station nor bus stops. The view when I booked the room was mentioned as harbourview room so I booked it. However, when I check in there was no harbourview room as informed by staff. So finally no harbourview as I expected the most to stay in the hotel. The room was also small.
Choo C. Couples Malaysia, August 2, 2012
Good service

Free upgrade to Panaroma Hotel with great facilities & great location.
8.7
Hotel de Edge is near to Macau ferry pier. If there are few luggage bags, suggest to take a cab to the hotel as it would be a good 15 mins walk by asking around for the location. Hotel Panaroma, the location is great with great hotel facilities. MTR exit is just around the corner. Street food is everywhere. There's a curry fishball stall 'Wah Kee' opened until 6am and a few dessert shops opposite Wah Kee. Pubs and bars are just within walking distance. Hotel staff are friendly. A great place to stay.
Chan J. Couples Hong Kong, July 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and good service

Clean and modern and with good service
8
Good location but small rooms. Only 5-10 minutes to walk to MTR station and it's also close to Central.
Paul A. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 24, 2012
Clean room

Well appointed room
5
Noisey lift lobby and 7-11 ding dong on the lift kept me up most of night. Breakfast included which was good. Restaurant cramped and staff serve in typically ''couldn't care less attitude" which kind of made me feel almost unwelcome and that it was an inconvienience for them to be serving me
Yen S. Groups Singapore, July 22, 2012
Re: Lovely hotel and good service

Services
7.7
I had a night stay with Hotel de Edge by Rhombus.I had mentioned on the special request that my travelmate's birthday happens to be on the day itself. Actually, I did not expect the hotel to do anything special because we only stay for a night. It was a big special that the staff presented a bottle of red wine and cookies for my travelmate. That really made her day! Nice room and very comfy bed. Will stay there again. Near to Macau- Hong Kong ferry terminal.
Sy M. Groups Malaysia, July 22, 2012
lovely and comfortable hotel, but a bit small room

good services, clean hotel, nice breakfast
8.3
we are so satified with the hotel services. they upgrade our room to deluxe room, breakfast is nice, room is clean, if we go hongkong again, we will book this hotel.
Ilya B. Couples Russia, July 22, 2012
Small but accurate

Good view, close to underground
8
I stayed only one night on my way from china to australia and was pleasantly suprises by the clen rooms and the chic look and feel. The location is great 5 mins from airport express and a 10 minute tram ride to central. The IFC mall is also 10 mins away. The rooms are tiny as one might expect in hong kong but they are great for a couple of nights when one is in town for work and uses the hotel to get a good nights rest and a good s
Rodney J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 18, 2012
Lovely hotel, very friendly stylish but small room

friendly staff
6.7
the staff were very friendly and helpful especially the conserarge... they were very helpful with tours. etc. the hotel it self was abit of a struggle to find, even the local taxi drivers struggled, but it is fairly central to everything. the rooms are very stylish but quite small and the very open, the toliet door is clear glass. I felt the breakfast menu was very small, not much to choose from...
Restaurant Tip: Must go to the michlen star restraunt located in hong kong, most amazing food ever for a very cheap price and the ozone bar is a must too, amazing views

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07