or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2341 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2341)
Sort by:
Sung O. Families with older children South Korea, September 7, 2012
Great Service

Location, Service
8.7
They took care of everything and made it easier for me to travel around. Neede information are available, and they even keep the luggage for someone else to pick up later.
Linda W. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 6, 2012
boutique and convenient

location is good for it's near ifc and hong kong station, wi-fi for free, includes breakfast, clean, friendly concierge
8.7
we chose this hotel as it's value for money, clean and easy to get around by taxi and train. the rooms were smaller than i expected no room for unpacking your suitcase. tiny bathroom. i felt like a student at university. there's nothing nearby the hotel so a stroll around the streets isn't worthwhile. i liked the fact we were able to get to all of the attractions, we went to disney, ocean park and shopping in kowloon. we enjoyed dining in soho which is full of trendy wine bars, pubs and restaurants. just 20hkd in a taxi. go to hollywood road by the escalator and walk through the streets. overall, was an excellent holiday for my family and would stay here again.
Joseph Y. Solo travelers Canada, September 5, 2012
Reasonably priced with a great view.

great view for a reasonable price.
5.3
The hotel is located in an older area which is going through some redevelopment. So expect some blocked off sidewalks. In addition, the area is only filled with traditional dehydrated seafood supply businesses, so don't expect to find too many other businesses in the area, including restaurants. As far as transportation goes, it is fairly well serviced by busse, minibuses, and tram. Expect some wait if you like to find a taxi, or the subway(mtr) is about 15 minutes walk away. Since the hotel is fairly new, it is reasonably clean, and the room is average in size of a typical business hotel in Hong Kong goes, even though the layout is a bit awkward. The best part of the hotel I would say is the view of its harbour view room, otherwise it would not worth it even with the great room rate! Btw., the free breakfast consists of a choice of 4 variation of a typical western breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a public park across the street at the harbour, a good morning jogging location if you're up to it.
Alma C. Groups Philippines, September 5, 2012
located near terminal ferries going to Macau

there are choices for breakfast, quite good
4.3
small entrance for a hotel. no space to wait in the lobby and the rooms are quite small.
Boon H. Solo travelers Singapore, September 4, 2012
Isolated Hotel with terrific hotel room ambience

Polite and Helpful Staff, Nice morning breakfast
9.7
Accomodation excellent although sight view is old buildings. Very clean, affordable as well. Suits young couples. Bath glass instead of wall. No curtains. Able to see through from bed. Excellent wifi bandwidth. Wide varieties of TV programmes include soccer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 5 Mins bus to Central Pier. From there, take ferries of less than HKD30/- to go different Hong Kong Islands. 15 mins to MTR blue line.(Sheung Wan)
Mei C. Groups China, September 3, 2012
Clean but small hotel

Nice breakfast
7
The hotel is very clean but is not that spacious. Our room is facing a nice seaview and park view. However, it's not that easy to find the location of hotel as the entrance is so small and not that eye-catching (all black in color and look like an office building rather than a hotel). I love the breakfast there, although it's not buffet, it serves a nice english breakfast with the choice of benedict.
Pui C. Groups Hong Kong, September 2, 2012
overall is fine

extended check out time to 1pm
5.7
The hotel is far from mtr, i suggest the hotel to do regular checking to their electric appliances.. though the breakfast was nice
Angela L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 2, 2012
Modern & Clean Hotel

Nice breakfast
7.3
it's modern and clean, but a small hotel, nice breakfast!
Marco M. Couples Brazil, September 2, 2012
Quiet and great location.

The location is quite good, a place for relaxing. A great view of the harbor.
6.7
we have been to sheung wan area before. we like that area because it's kind of quiet. nevertheless it's very easy and fast to get to central by bus, taxi or train. also it's only 5 min far from soho, the best place for dining out. the room we chose was very very small. that size may be acceptable for single people but not enough for a couple. the space beside the bedroom (2 of 3 sides) is really tight. even we didn't need a lobby area, we didn't find that in the hotel. anyway, the price is quite affordable.
Tso H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 2, 2012
Good location but slow staff

Good location
6
Location is good and near to Airport bus station. Size of room is okay but a bit dirty in the bathroom. Staff are a bit slow in checking in and out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01