or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2340 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2340)
Sort by:
Shawn S. Business travelers Canada, August 16, 2012
Nice Hotel but out of the way

Executive room is nice, good ammenities and nice view
6.7
During Hot months, it is too far from MTR to walk. There is nothing interesting within walking distance; however taxi trips are short into central and easy to get into LKF.
Jennifer S. Couples Austria, August 16, 2012
Good for a night only

Hip decor
6
Given an upgrade which was nice of the hotel Bed is a little hard but if you are staying over night then it's fine and rooms are a little smaller then thought. Hip type decor
Lee J. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 15, 2012
Great for business trip travellers

Great view and close to tasty food
8
stayed on high level floor with nice ocean view, cozy room, nice renovation, impressive restaurant with the value for the money.
Restaurant Tip: there are many delicious local restaurant close to the hotel, will definitely return to stay again
Pei Z. Groups Singapore, August 14, 2012
no frills hotel

lovely room, nice amenities
7
hotel room was lovely, but hotel is far from the subway. need to put in desposit (for four nights) upon arriving, perhaps more depending on the number of night you'd be staying; so remember to bring along your credit cards or have enough cash.
Restaurant Tip: nice traditional dimsum place (lian xiang ju) just one minute away
Tan J. Couples Malaysia, August 13, 2012
Modern interior design

stay away from the noise
7
it was a good stay living out of the noisy area. friendly staffs and very helpful. lots of dried seafood and antiques in the area. 10 minutes walk to the nearest mrt station. 1 station away to central, 1 station away to switch to other lane from central.
Kerlyn L. Groups Singapore, August 13, 2012
Full of Disappointment

Free Wifi Connection
2
I'm very disappointed with my stay in Hong Kong this time round. The hotel was far away from the MTR (Sheung Wan) despite the hotel website says it's nearer if to exit from exit C from the MTR station. We need to cross the road, walked 3 streets down and it took us more than an hour to reach there. And no direction given to help us out. Secondly was, the airport transfer. I decided to make a booking for the airport transfer on the day I checked out, and was told that I need to book it the day before my last stay and the price for the service. And when I did so, the same person told me that they don't have such a service. I tried again before I checked out, same thing, was told that I need to book in advance, which I was puzzled and paranoid that they are not familiar with their own services. I had to carry my heavy luggage down the journey to the MTR, which they only have stairs to walk down. They don't clear the rubbish from your room, all they did was to make the bed and tidy it to make it look neat. I'm really very upset with this!
Fong K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 12, 2012
Good location and stylish room

Good location at reasonable price
8
the check-in and check-out was done efficiently. enquiries to the housekeeping were enetertained professionally. the room is not too small by hong kong standard. there are modern facilities such as electrical blinds, flat screen tv. the hotel is also closed to many local restaurants, convenience store, banks and also can easily access to mtr (sheung wan station (8 minutes' walk). overall the stay is a pleasant one.
Hotel Feature Tip: The bath room is glass partitioned with no blinds. If you are not a couple travelling, it might be inconvenient. Fortunately, after making a request to the housekeeping, a blind was immediately put up there, though the blind itself is white in colour and semi-transparent. Also, seems no twin beds room in this hotel.
Jar S. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2012
Lovely Hotel and Friendly Staff

Modern & New, Spacious Room
9.3
Hotel de Edge is a new and modern hotel. As it located at 0.8km to 1km away from Sheung Wan MTR station, the price of the hotel is affordable while you still can enjoy a spacious and luxurious room. As the hotel is new, the design, and eletronic items are rather new as well. And if you are an iphone user, guess there's a docking system for you to use. The hotel provide Wifi and you can use it in the room as well, it's very convenient for travellers. If you felt the MTR (0.8km to 1km) is too far, you may take a tram, which cost you HKD2.3 per pax and it's located within 3 mins walking distance. Overall, it's a good hotel - new, modern, spacious and staff is friendly and able to communicate in English fluently.
Elenito B. Business travelers Philippines, August 11, 2012
Great room but bad location

Nice view room, clean and comfortable bed.
5.7
Hotel room is very nice but location is BAD, 20minutes walk going to train station and 30 minutes walk going to main central. Taxi is very rare, facade of the hotel is not good. If you go to HK to shop, i am not recommending this hotel.
Raman P. Solo travelers Singapore, August 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and good service

New and sleek, English-speaking staff, Beautiful harbour view room
8.7
i enjoyed my 5d4n stay here. (+) the room had a good view (+) room was good enough for 1-2pax (+) staffs was able to speak fluent in english (+) staffs were polite (-) the walking distance from sheung wan mtr was far! often, i would have to walk about 15mins even at my fastest. (-) there's not much food in the area at night, i had to rely on 7-11 which wasn't very near either. (-) the lift was often very slow, though there were 2 lifts available. on bad cases, had to wait about 5-10mins for the lift from the 1st floor to the 22nd floor. (-) the room needs more cleaning, on the day i checked in, i was a little disappointed with the dust filling the table tops etc (-) the room had a little problem with the main lock, it was unable to completely turn. i had to safely lock the room with the additional latch instead. but i didnt bother complaining because the cleaner "claims" that every room is like that. (-) because of the confusing roads, often taxi drivers do not know the way. they spend minutes routing in circles. overall, it was a good stay! the view was excellent and it's near the shopping/nightlife area in central. its also a walking distance from macau ferry terminal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07