or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2353 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2353)
Sort by:
Kirsi G. Solo travelers Finland, August 27, 2012
Great sea view

Friendly staff, although small rooms, comfortable and clean. Easy to get to Central for shopping and night life.
8.3
It was my second stay in Hotel de Edge, which yet again didn't disappoint. My one night stay was even better than the first time, I got an upgrade to a Deluxe Room with sea view. One of the best in Hong Kong! I wrote last time in my review I would be happy to return, and I did. I like the location, just a short tram ride from Central. Service at the hotel is excellent, so are the facilities.
David C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 25, 2012
Nice hotel with very friendly staff

Convenient with easy access to Central District
8.7
The hotel is located next to Central District, at a quick 10 mins ride by public transport. The decor is modern, and the staff is very friendly.
Fernanda S. Business travelers Italy, August 25, 2012
Excellent service and great price

Location, price, clean
9
I was in Hong Kong for business purposes and needed to be at the Convetion Center for 3 days. The location of Rhombus was great, very easy access, by bus and quick by taxi too. The hotel is small and squeezed between 2 other buildings, and the reception is in the first floor which causes some difficulties for me,once i arrived very late in the evening. The reception was really nice and helped me with all my stuff. The room is quite ok and i loved the transparent walls of the bathroom. This gives a feeling of space in a quite small room. But very convenient. Everyday I received newspaper and the breakfast was delicious. The right size to me. in the evening, i also received fresh tea and cookies, with compliments of the house. Will certainly go back next time.
Joel M. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2012
Lovely hotel great hotel very clean daily

Good location
9.7
Very clean they clean the room everyday and speak well english understable with respects awesome excellent hotel
Shopping Tip: Closer to shop and ferry to macau
Jessica C. Groups United States of America, August 21, 2012
small hotel pretty good location

clean and new
6.3
sort of in a good location...hotel is very small hence its called a boutique hotel. the rooms were pretty tiny but things were clean with cool designs. taking a taxi is convenient from hotel as it is in HK. the closest train station is walkable but seems wicked far when the heat is scorching...especially since I went to HK during the hottest month. but there is a ding ding (tram) very very close where you can take it to the station or another major MTR station. The bus stop that takes you directly to the airport is sort of diagonally across the street (appr 5-10 min walk). there are lots of local shops and stores around..plenty of choices to eat. and the wet market is nearby where they sell chinese things. the lobby is on the 1st floor so you had to take an elevator from ground up to first floor and sometimes elevators take a while. only during normal business hours the concierge would be there on the ground floor if not...and you had questions had to go to lobby.
Lily D. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
Nice hotel, clean, and comfortable

great and nice hotel
8.7
it was nice, clean and professional hotel.. the room is small as like the picture they share with us... so far it is recommended for anyone who is have no problem with small space inside the room
Chun Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 18, 2012
Good value which on sale

Nicely decorated room
6.7
Pretty decent size room, shame that the shower drainage was blocked, almost flooded the bathroom.
Andre Y. Couples Indonesia, August 17, 2012
nice place, great location and tiny rooms

cool and clean
9.7
the room was small, bathroom was tiny, but it fixed the price, nice room feature and great location.the location is very good, just about 10mnts by foot to the sheungwan mtr st, and just across the street to get bus or tram, but its a little bit difficult to look for a restaurant or food above 11 night, so its better to get some food at the central city before going back to hotel.
Restaurant Tip: if u cannot speak cantonese or mandarin, better to ask for menu with photos and english menu, cause they will always get it wrong and they just don't care
Shawn S. Business travelers Canada, August 16, 2012
Nice Hotel but out of the way

Executive room is nice, good ammenities and nice view
6.7
During Hot months, it is too far from MTR to walk. There is nothing interesting within walking distance; however taxi trips are short into central and easy to get into LKF.
Jennifer S. Couples Austria, August 16, 2012
Good for a night only

Hip decor
6
Given an upgrade which was nice of the hotel Bed is a little hard but if you are staying over night then it's fine and rooms are a little smaller then thought. Hip type decor

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04