or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2342 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2342)
Sort by:
Rodney J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 18, 2012
Lovely hotel, very friendly stylish but small room

friendly staff
6.7
the staff were very friendly and helpful especially the conserarge... they were very helpful with tours. etc. the hotel it self was abit of a struggle to find, even the local taxi drivers struggled, but it is fairly central to everything. the rooms are very stylish but quite small and the very open, the toliet door is clear glass. I felt the breakfast menu was very small, not much to choose from...
Restaurant Tip: Must go to the michlen star restraunt located in hong kong, most amazing food ever for a very cheap price and the ozone bar is a must too, amazing views
Yew T. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Nice Harbour view
4.7
The room was small.it was like a budget hotel.It wasnt what i expected.
Hui Y. Business travelers Singapore, July 16, 2012
Chic & Boutique-style Hotel Gem!

Free wifi, modern decor and great service!
9
Love this hotel! Have been wanting to stay here since a year ago but unfortunately due to a sickness, was forced to make a cancellation Was really pleased to stay here finally and wanna say awesome and cheerful service from the staff! Free wifi is a plus and I am one who goes for chic and modern decor :) stayed at the 30th level, one of the highest and nice city view. Housekeeping service was especially prompt when I needed an ironing board+iron... Whoosh, they appeared within the next 5min. Thumbs up and will be back for sure.
Viktor T. Solo travelers Sweden, July 16, 2012
High value for money

New hotel with clean and fresh rooms
7.3
New hotel with clean and fresh rooms. Although small rooms, they have everything needed for a pleasant stay. Not luxurious in anyway but for the price paid the stay was very good value. Located at HK island but somewhat far from the closest MTR (which is essential in HK).
Wai I. Couples Macau, July 11, 2012
Small room and fully disappointed

The price is reasonable
5
I really got fully disappointed with this hotel and I will never come again. The photo is cheating ppl, the location is very far from the MTR station, but I can still accept tat. From the MTR station to the hotel need to walk 10-15 minus. The entrance of the hotel is very small, if u are not concentrate while u are walking u will miss it:( The staff are very nice, but the room is small and dirty, we buy a new towel in the supermarket instead of using the one it provide ! The floor and the desk are dusty! The bathroom is awful ! Keeping the sound of water leakage for whole night, and need to wait few minutes to wait the water boiling hot! And the view , == looking the back of the building ,I closed the curtain while I had arrived==
Vincent K. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2012
Great view and service

Great view and service
8
Small rooms. Only two lifts. 10 minute walk from the nearest MTR.
Kwai H. Groups Hong Kong, July 10, 2012
Nice Hotel Worth for Money

New Hotel with reasonable price
6.3
Nice boutique hotel, clean and tidy and close to central. The main problem is quite quiet nearby at night and not convenient for shopping and food. It is very good for business purpose. The air condtioning is not cold enough.
Lee P. Solo travelers China, July 9, 2012
Very small room. Not value for price.

Service is good
4.3
location is not easy to find. most taxi driver did not know the place. the room is extremely small. most rooms did not have the television set up properly. the only thing i appreicated is it was quite clean though.
Winnie F. Couples Australia, July 8, 2012
Budget hotel

Simple with everything you need
6.7
Value for money. Location not too bad, a 10 mins walk to MTR station. Bit hard to find taxi. scratches on furniture needs maintainance. A bit of waiting time for the only 1-2 lifts.
Siqin L. Couples China, July 8, 2012
Good location and clean but small rooms

Great value and location
8.3
The overall experience at this hotel was good. The rooms are small (to be expected in Hong Kong) but that hardly matters as there is so much to see and do in the city. We really just needed a place to sleep so it was perfect for us. The room was very clean. The view was great and we could see the entire harbour. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can easily walk from this hotel to the ferry terminal to go to Macau.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03