or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2349 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2349)
Sort by:
Paresh N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 10, 2012
lovely hotel, very friendly and very helpful staff

staff politeness & helpfulness
9.3
the room is a little small but overall it was very good. worth staying here again its worth what you pay for and also the hotel is nice with nice staff.
Lucas V. Families with young children South Africa, June 9, 2012
Good location with small but well laid out rooms

Price
7.3
good hotel location relatively close to ferry and mtr sheung wan station, which links to the well-connected central station. however, probably a bit too far to walk when travelling with luggage. rooms are small but we were impressed with all the features hidden in very well thought out drawers and cupboards (to be fair we had a baby cot in the room thus making space even tighter than normal). views ok but a bit lost due to small windows with some steel bars running across. breakfast was good but had to order off “a la carte” menu (with few options) rather than buffet style. but all in all hotel overall was not bad for the price and perfect for those looking for a relatively cheap weekend option spent mostly outside the hotel exploring.
Benjamin L. Couples Singapore, June 9, 2012
Great location, awesome staff

location, service
7.3
Heard reviews about the space constraint but upon reaching, it is not as small as i have expected so it is good, considering the price i have paid and the space constraint of Hongkong. It is not as hard to locate like what others mentioned, but i do suggest taking a cab to the hotel upon reaching Hongkong station so that you can familiarise yourself with the surrounding, instead of walking to the hotel under the hot sun. Location is really walkable distance to many places, eg the ferry terminal to Macau is 10mins walk, 12mins walk to Sheung Wan MTR. About 20mins walk to the Central/Mid Level Escalator area. 30mins to walk to IFC. It is not far for me, considering the pace i walk and the amount of things i get to see. If one is really good with directions and a map, you can actually walk from the various stops of the escalator back to the hotel, and there are really many small interesting boutique shops to see. Transport wise, it is very convenient too. There are the "ding ding" trams and many buses available behind the hotel to travel to Tsim Sha Tsui area, or Causeway Bay area. You can conveniently get off to go for the Sheung Wan MTR. Transport is relatively cheap.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the electronic safe available at the base of the bed. I didnt realised it and only discovered it on my last day when i was packing my bag. It is most unfortunate too that cash was stolen from my luggage which i have left it open, but i will take it upon myself as carelessness. Hotel Management did not admit their fault so i had to lodge a police report to claim from my travel insurance. But the overall pros still won me over.
Shy P. Business travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2012
great location but small room

clean and friendly service provided
7.7
Please enlarge the room size if possible. Anyway, great location for my business trip. Will visit again if have aportunity to go there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great internet
Farhan I. Couples Singapore, June 7, 2012
Warm and friendly service by house-keepers.

Small but clean and modern rooms.
7
We spent a total of 5 days in this hotel. Its location is pretty convenient. Just 5 minutes walk from Sheung Wan MTR station. Moreoever, there are plenty of bus/tram stops within the vicinity of the hotel. It is also overlooking the HK harbour but be sure to get high floors, overlooking the sea else there is really not much to look at but windows and buildings that are close by.
Shopping Tip: Buy the Octopus card. You can use it on the public transport as well as pay for food etc.
Felix D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 6, 2012
Clean, modern & efficient, at an attractive price

Excellent value for money, and professional service
8
Slightly off the beaten track, the hotel is nevertheless in easy walking distance of the main Central District of Hong Kong, and the cheap and convenient tram service runs right behind the hotel. The area is a busy commercial district that is dedicated to trading dried seafood, and the traditional traders and mountains of sea cucumbers, abalone and fish are fascinating to see. The room is small but very well planned, with an open style bathroom and very large flat screen preventing the room from feeling claustrophobic. The Seaview room gives a great, floor-to-ceiling, panaromic outlook over the shipping channel. The quality of the bedding, amenities and service is high. The slippers and bathrobes are very comfortable and the tea and cookies with the night-time turndown is a nice touch. The free breakfast is quite good with options from American cooked breakfast to continental to light fruit and granola. All in all, the experience seems like that of a considerably more expensive hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to the Macau Ferry terminal. A good place to stay if one fancies a day trip to the casinos or site seeing in the old Portugese enclave.
James S. Business travelers New Zealand, June 5, 2012
Great hotel, but inconvenient location for me

Price, new rooms
8
A reasonably new property, with larger than standard rooms for Hong Kong. I got a good rate booking at the last minute. Not the best location if you're a tourist, metro stop about a 10 minute walk, (can seem like it's taking forever in the summer heat), however there is a tram stop behind the hotel that will take you most places on HK Island, though not as fast as the MTR. Free room upgrade in check in, phoned ahead to make sure I could check in early, and I could do so. Staff were excellent, and the turndown service was defiantly a nice touch. I was surprised to find such a quality properly in this price range in Hong Kong. If you are visiting friends / doing business in the Sheng Wan Area this hotel is for you. If you're a tourist, find something in Kowloon, or closer to a MTR station. All and all a enjoyable stay. Next time I'll try the Rhombus in TST, Kowloon.
Ryan P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 3, 2012
Great hotel on the edge of the island

clean bathroom
7.7
This is a nice clean hotel, though slightly out of the way of most main attractions in Hong Kong. Room had a harbor view, though the window was really small. It delivers good value for the price though, and it was fairly easy to catch a taxi. One other small knock, is that there are only two elevators and the building has many floors so you may be waiting a while for it.
Deepak P. Couples United Kingdom, June 3, 2012
Modern hotel in good location

Nice rooms, good location
7
The hotel is new and the rooms are quite modern. The only thing we didnt like was the fact that you could look right into the bathroom as the separation was made of glass They brought up a curtain, but it was light and seethrough as well. The room size was good for hk and the location was pretty good. No subway nearby but plenty of buses. The staff were very friendly and the room was quiet, which is more than we can say for a lot of hotels in hk.
Nancy T. Families with older children Philippines, June 3, 2012
great hotel for family

seaside view
8.7
we got the best room in the hotel, seaside sunset view, a king bed good for 2 adult n 1 child, a sofa bed which an adult can also sleep in too, a hidden tv, free wi-fi in room, n a set breakfast for 2 in the lobby. but theirs only one thing missing theirs no airport transfer as stated in their room info and nobody answering my email enquiries.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05