Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2357 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2357)
Sort by:
John K. Solo travelers United States of America, May 23, 2012
tiny rooms; out of the way location

Clean and neat; well designed
7.3
this hotel is very tall and very narrow. beautiful view of the sea, the ships, and passing boats. rooms are among some of the smallest i have been in but well designed to make maximum use of the space. very clean. breakfast was a la carte--four items, and the two (on two days) that i tried were very tasty. very out of the way location; nothing much happening around the hotel. 10 minute walk to the mtr. excellent, comfortable bed for asia--soft and downy.
Troy M. Groups Australia, May 23, 2012
Fairly new smallish hotel

good price, easy access, fairly new room, breakfast included
8
stayed there for a week, the room is quite good for the price I paid.
Jeffry V. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 22, 2012
Small hotel but nice

Nice view, location ok
7
The room in rhombus is pretty small but I found it pretty cozy. I got the room on the toppest floor with a view to the harbour and it was great. Location wise its not bad. It's around 10 minutes walking to Sheung Wan are where you can take the subway. It's 20-25 minutes walking to Central/LKF area.
Nightlife Tip: Close to the bar in Sheung Wan and Central
Eric C. Couples Australia, May 21, 2012
Nice hotel

Harbour view
7.3
Nice harbour view Friendly staff The hotel is reasonably close to MTR if you are okay walking 20 minutes or you can take a short taxi trip from MTR back to the hotel. The size of the room is reasonably good. Our room has nice harbour view. It would be even better if... 1) the glass on the bathroom is frosted instead of clear glass. 2) the restaurant opens a bit later. 3) there is information on where they hide the iron, hot water kettle etc.
Una S. Couples New Zealand, May 21, 2012
Clean tidy hotel. Small but practical rooms.

Modern and clean
7.3
Great first stay in Hong Kong. Unusual area for a hotel to be in. Lovely modern interior features.Good views across the habour, great to see all boats/ferries.Showers very narrow for larger people to move around. Weather could have been kinder to us, nice and warm but very wet.
Hsun-Hsun C. Business travelers Taiwan, May 21, 2012
price is good.

Clean room, big window can see neighbor enjoying sunbath in her balcony. quick check in and out.
5.7
The room was not very big, but well designed and clean, for such a price we are very satisfied. friendly staff. 8minutes from Hotel to metro station. If you have heavy luggages, watch out the stairs and unflat streets.
Petar S. Solo travelers Australia, May 20, 2012
great views, excellent wifi and location

wifi, harborview, location, convenience
8
This was my second stay at this hotel, its conveniently located not far from LKF and Hollywood road. Perfect for the solo traveler. Breakfast is sub-par but overall a great hotel experience. Friendly staff - especially Ben who helped me check in.
Nightlife Tip: Gay travelers should definitely not miss hollywood road and surrounds. Best bars/clubs: Volume Heat, Volume Beat, Propaganda, Time and Psychic jack.
Jessica V. Couples Canada, May 20, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Comfortable sheets
8
this hotel was very clean and easy to get to. however, getting a taxi from here sometimes proved a slight hassle. the breakfast was very average. i wouldn't recommend it. the rooms are small but that is very normal for hong kong. the sheets were very soft and felt great to sleep in however. a word of warning if you are sharing a room with someone who you are not 100% comfortable with - the doors to the bathroom are transparent, meaning you can see everything - you can also see the other person while they are showering. so make sure you have a comfort-level established before considering sharing a room here.
Joselito N. Solo travelers Philippines, May 19, 2012
Nice hotel.

quiet, clean, comfortable hotel to stay in. accessible by mtr but rather a far away walk; about 10 minutes.
7
hotel has very nice staff, friendly, helpful and accommodating. hotel is good as a business hotel but rather far from public transportation like the mtr. however, buses are available, but unless you know how to use them, rather hard to commute through them. the rooms are clean, a bit small. if you are traveling alone, it is ample. room given me did not have a scenic view but because i was in a hurry for a business meet, i never had a chance to ask for a transfer for a better room. amenities are nice, the towels, robe and slippers are new, soft and clean. elevators are a bit slow but manageable. breakfast is included in my package; selection is goof for a light breakfast. all in all;, i had a pleasant stay. it is a good boutique hotel.
Elizabeth S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 19, 2012
Very comfortable room with great view

6 minute walk from the subway, great view
8
The rooms in this hotel were very comfortable. The view was excellent and the staff were very helpful. The only thing I didn't like were the glass bathroom door which seem to be common in many Hong Kong hotels. The room was very nice overall though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07