My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2267 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2267)
Sort by:
Augustine O. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2012
great view!

Great view, I liked how the room was shaped, it was groovy.
6
Bad: Shower door wasnt secured enough, water leaked out and soaked rug on floor, need room key to use lights in room, elevator was slow, bed was kinda hard. but im a bachelor and it doesnt matter to me really.
Nightlife Tip: lan...kwai...fong.
Adam W. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2012
friendly staff but the restaurant was disorganised

good value for money and a nice location
7.7
for a hotel in hong kong this was a fair sized room, everything was clean and there were plenty of toiletries, dressing gowns, slippers, water, tea, coffee, snacks and some stationary. the tv had a lot of choice with plenty of channels in english. there was also free high-speed wifi. the room was well designed, with plenty of hidden draws, cupboards and storage areas. every morning room services delivered an english newspaper with fresh tea and coffee and if we were in our rooms during the late afternoon room serviced delivered more cookies, tea and coffee; these we're nice surprises. the only real issue we had was in the restaurant at breakfast. my girlfriend can't eat pork and the waiter didn't understand any of our requests. the menu was fixed and the chef wasn't willing to make any changes. in the end we just had toast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: i'd stay here again but not pay the extra dollars for the breakfast; there are a lot of nice restaurants and cafes nearby.
Jarno K. Couples Finland, March 16, 2012
Small but beautiful rooms.

helpful staff
8.3
ok location near trams and piers. wifi very weak or not working most of thetime(7th floor). very helpful and polite staff. breakfast ok choose of 4 different.
Chek K. Solo travelers Singapore, March 15, 2012
Good value for location but small room

Staff were very efficient and very helpful; although room is small, the space is very well utilised; room looks new; free wi-fi
7.7
when i arrived at hotel,i realised why the price of room is relatively cheaper than most other hotels of the same category near by - the ground floor is being renovated ! reception is on second floor but the staff manning the concierge on ground floor are always around and very helpful so even though the area is somewhat quiet at night, i felt safe staying at the hotel. about 15min by taxi from airport express (hongkong station) and it take 9-10min to walk to sheung wan mtr station - very convenient to get to airport and to move around hongkong.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for room facing the sea.
Chan K. Couples Hong Kong, March 15, 2012
Nice Hotel with decorated room

The room is comfortable and nice
6.3
luckily be upgraded to the room with nice harbour view. the room is nice furnitured and the bed is very soft. the location is not good as we need to walk around 15min to mtr and seem not many other transportation to reach there. and the hotel is lack of facility for the traveller to enjoy
Goh W. Solo travelers China, March 15, 2012
Great location but small rooms
6
the room are so comfort but are too far away to central.
Elvina Y. Couples Singapore, March 13, 2012
Highly recommended to couples

Free Wifi, friendly staff
9.3
The room, although small, is very clean and has almost everything that a traveller needs. Best part was the free WiFi. And my room, the cheapest one, had a fantastic view of the sea and park. We could look into the toilets and shower areas from the bedroom, so I guess this room was definitely for couples. After my 3 day stay at this hotel, we went to another hotel. Even though the other hotel was much bigger, I really wanted to return to Hotel de Edge! I will definitely book this hotel if I go back to HK on a holiday again.
Eng S. Families with young children Singapore, March 12, 2012
Good location but very small rooms

Near Hong Kong - Macau ferry terminal, Value
7
Room is extremely small, not suitable for more than 2 persons. In fact it is only suitable for the single business traveller. Value though and the breakfast is good!
Jay B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 11, 2012
Outstanding little hotel!!!

Everything about the design, layout, and quality of materials in my room exceeded my expectations!!!
10
I a a pretty tough person to impress and I could only find one very minor thing that was not perfect... they forgot to update the room service menus when the changed menus in the restaurant. The food WAS excellent though!
Travel tip: This is a perfect hotle for all occasions.
Andrew H. Couples United States of America, March 11, 2012
great stay, great location, great service!

free dvd rentals, complimentary tea
8
IT was a relaxing and leisurely stay! Hope to do it again!
Hotel Feature Tip: If you have a partner, make sure you are comfortable with them. The showers and bathrooms are visible through glass.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07