Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2357 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2357)
Sort by:
Nigel C. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 29, 2012
Boutique Hotel, central location

Central location and good view of the sea
8.7
The duty manager was very helpful and generous due to my dreadful taxi experience. The room was small but perfectly stocked with great facilities! I recommend this hotel
Shane O. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 27, 2012
Nice boutique hotel

Small, but well thought-out rooms
7
This seems to be a relatively new hotel in a relatively old building, but the rooms although small even by Hong Kong standards are well thought out, and the beds and bed-linen etc are very good. Breakfast was limited but fine. I had very good scrambled eggs one morning, but after that when any of our group requested scrambled eggs they got an omlette.
Ang I. Couples Indonesia, April 26, 2012
Best Value Hotel in Hongkong

The room is well designed and the bed is super comfortable
9
Best value hotel i have ever stayed in Hongkong, very close to Central, the room is very well designed, very clean, all the staff are super friendly with well spoken English, had my best sleep in the hotel, I can say its 5 star quality hotel. definitely will stay here again for my next visit.
David C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2012
good bed but very small room

bedding is very good
6.3
the hotel is located in the west side of hong kong island, location is good but not their neighbors, neighbors are like dry seafood whole seller, push carts flying down the street, i almost got hit by one of them, busy dealing with the push carts during the day and extremely quite at night. hardly any restaurant within walking distance.
Carlo R. Groups Philippines, April 25, 2012
The best hotel if you love the internet!

internet, with 10mbps (minimum), near mtr, nice view of hong kong harbor.
8.7
i love this hotel, especially the internet connection. plus, the hotel is near mtr and also near the port to macau. a budget-friendly hotel too! i'll be back with my sister and parents!
Chiu L. Groups New Zealand, April 24, 2012
Nice and Cozy

Clean
9
A very nice boutique hotel - Clean, modern, convenient. Suitable for business trip or couple. Location close to Central, but far from MTR Stations.
Eric R. Couples Australia, April 23, 2012
Can get much better in HK

The only thing in the hotels advantage is the Harbour view which can be had in allot of other hotels too.
5
We had 2 rooms reserved, one through Agoda and one direct with the hotel. We had a executive harbourview room and a smaller room used by another family member was on another floor although I asked to have both rooms on the same floor when I booked. The view is about all this hotel has in it's favour. Had many problems with taxis to find the property, no one simply knows where it is albeit I had the address and a location map written in "Chinese". Lifts take most of the time to arrived at the higher floors (up to 15 Mins sometimes), one lift is most of the time available for guests, another is continuousy used by suppliers and staff) It is impossible (unless one uses the fire stairs) to visit the persons staying at another floor. (the hotels access system doesn't allow multiple floor access, their exuse is that this is for security although all floors can be accesses if one uses the fire stairs). Some of the front office staff very impolite. Almost no one knows/understands English. Very small entrance on the ground floor, front desk on the 1st. floor. Breakfast very restricted and as per order menu (no buffet). Can't get a second cup of coffee nor juice unless you pay for it. Staff at breakfast (Glo Restaurant) very rude and not co- operative with requests. Not enough staff on duty. Fire stairs are blocked with all kinds of ammenities, linen, towels and water boxes. Obviously no space assigned/designed for "house keeping". Will not use this hotel again on my next trip. There is simply much better available.
Hotel Feature Tip: Modern Hotel but not up to standard. I would rate this hotel less than 3*.
Gayle C. Business travelers Australia, April 22, 2012
Small Hotel

Price
5
small hotel quirky rooms well laid out but very small overall bathroom was small would not suit larger people
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Park opposite the hotel is good for walking and watching the locals unwind
Shane O. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 20, 2012
Small but perfectly formed

Harbour views
7.3
This is a fairly new opened hotel. The rooms are small (even by Hong Kong standards) but are well thought out and space is used very efficiently. Beds very comfortable with great pillows and duvet. Providing the price remains reasonable I would return here without hesitation
Ming J. Groups Singapore, April 19, 2012
Fresh air around

Friendly concierge
7.3
the hotel is relatively accessible to hong kong must-do attractions like the tram, the star ferry, avenue of stars and the peak. check out time is 12pm but we managed to get an extension to 1pm. we made it back at 1.05pm and we got locked out, but the front desk was kind to extend our key cards to get our luggage without any additional charge. a 5-minute ride to the hong kong airport express station by taxi. great service by the concierge who went out in the rain to flag us a cab even though we did not ask him to do it.
Shopping Tip: if you would like to sightsee on the way to the major shopping district of causeway bay, hop on to the tram just behind the hotel for hkd2.30 a pop and you can enjoy the sights of hong kong island from a local's perspective. drop off anywhere that catches your eye (including a flagship louis vuitton store at central).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04