My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2270 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2270)
Sort by:
Eric W. Couples Sweden, January 10, 2012
Small rooms and far from station

New and Clean
8
this hotel is really new, so new that the taxi driver can't find it. best thing would be to print out the hotel map from their website and show to the cab driver. best way to get there, is to take the airport express to hong kong station and take a cab from there. the room was fairly small, but very clean and new. it's located about 15-20 mins walk to the nearest station which is sheung wan. best to do is to catch a cab on the road back of the hotel to central station and take the train from there. it's close to the hong kong airport express at central station, where you can check in and take the fast train to the airport, this was very convenient for us heading back from our trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the peak, you can easily get there with bus 15 from the bus depot near central station. the bus will take you all the way to the peak (which is the last stop), a must visit to get an amazing view of hong kong, best to do in the evening.
Caroline S. Business travelers United States of America, January 9, 2012
Tight accommodations, but great location/service

Great location, view, and service
8.3
good location: 5-6 min walk from hollywood rd. & lan kwai fong; trolley right outside to victoria's peak; along the water, so it's easy to make your way back. however, it has a tiny front sign, so cab drivers often miss it. excellent service, nice view of the harbour, but rooms are impossibly. they also have, really, 1 elevator for a 24 story hotel, so you wait a really really long time to go up or down. breakfast was decent but only provides 1 breakfast, even if staying multiple nights. i would stay there again.
Lee H. Couples Australia, January 9, 2012
Modern interior with a great view.

Convenient location
8.7
Great location. Modern with a great view. We had a very pleasant stay.
Jana B. Solo travelers Czech Republic, January 8, 2012
great location but too small rooms

location, cleanliness, small but very efficient
8.3
very nice and very good use of space for such a tiny room, however too pricey for what was offered; breakfast included however for the hotel price a joke, basically the food was even more minimalistic then the room; staff was nice; lobby non existent; location very convenient, however for the price next time will choose something bigger
Restaurant Tip: Sevva, Frites
Saravana M. Couples India, January 8, 2012
A business hotel with small rooms

Clean and efficient
7
The rooms were pretty small considering we just moved from Regal Riverside. But it is located on a prime location about 10 mins tram ride from central. They could have used the space better.. the bathrooms were almost the size of the rest of the room !!
Karin H. Solo travelers Germany, January 7, 2012
Small place, but very nice

Good service
7.7
nice and friendly stuff, good loaction, good view over the Victora Harbour
Nightlife Tip: Don't miss Hong Kong's famous Wan Chai district, which is around the corner for a night out with dining and drinks. Somehow you still have a little Suzy Wong feeling around this area. Also don't miss a trip to Hong Kong's Peak and enjoy the few over the city at day or night time.
Baoshu C. Solo travelers China, January 6, 2012
small rooms but god enough

breakfast
9
the room is small, special the bath room. do not suggest over weight person stay in. but i am slim and it is ok for me. i like the break fast. only few waiters serve very nice breakfast. compare to the following night i stayed in other said 4stars hotel, absolutely i like this one! one suggestion, the room 603 i stayed, the tv better hang on the wall to make sure we can watch it when we lay down on the bed. and it is too big .... make a 32" is ok for me. because the room is small...
Nightlife Tip: walking distance (for me, walk 30 minutes is ok) to Bars center, very nice.
Suk J. Solo travelers South Korea, January 6, 2012
Not worth the price

restaurant
5.7
wasn't pleasant as expected, service was ok, staff ok, location not so good. need improve on noisy reduction within room, can hear everything from the room
Nightlife Tip: LKF
Jonathan S. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2012
Good Price
5.3
the hotel de edge by rhombus is located in a mostly industrial area of hong kong near a major roadway. getting taxis isn't the easiest but they are available. the price for this hotel is its most attractive feature. given the attractive price, it is to be expected that the service is minimal and the room is tiny. staffing is at low levels but all of the staff are friendly and helpful, except the hotel has a policy to not call taxis. the room is a closet, there is barely enough room to navigate around the bed. also the heater doesn't work and the room was freezing. we didn't eat in the restaurant, so no review. all in all, it is acceptable for the price. i would recommend those who are on a tight budget to take advantage, after all it is on hk island within walking distance of the more mainstream tourist destinations. also, those who are staying for a short period and/or have very light luggage can appreciate this hotel.
Hanjong J. Solo travelers South Korea, January 4, 2012
not big but very smart hotel

clean and helpful staffs
9
I would like to recommend this hotel to other travellers, especially business travellers or couples, based on its qualified services and quality of facilities. As expected, the room is not spacious but it is very clean and facilties are smart.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04