or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2354 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2354)
Sort by:
Violet S. Business travelers March 3, 2012
Ideal for Business Travelers

Location, Reasonable Price, Comfortable Room
8
The entrance of the hotel from the road is small, so you might just miss it if you are taking a cab. Other than that, this hotel is a good choice for business traveler, especially if your meetings are in Central. The rooms are small, but clean and adequate. The staff are helpful and friendly as well. Would definitely consider staying here again at my next trip to HK.
Doriana C. Business travelers Australia, March 1, 2012
cool and compact

good service, well designed,nice view
7.3
the hotel is somewhat challenging to find, so you need to be specific about the address - located at the western end of connaught road in sai ying pun, not central. the standard harbour view room i stayed in was 12m2 and tiny. nicely designed with good use of space, however, i would not recommend it for business travellers who need a proper desk to work at - the one in my room was about 600mm wide. the wifi is inconsistent and cuts out sometimes every few minutes which is frustrating if you are trying to get anything done in a hurry. it would also be very cramped for more than 1 person. there is no luggage rack so you will need to move your suitcase around to be able to move around the limited circulation space. the lcd tv is huge and a dvd player is provided which is a nice touch as there is no hbo or starworld available on the tv channels. the shower (no bath) is adequate with nice strong water pressure, perhaps too strong for the tubular shower head installed (style over substance). the breakfast comprises a small and simple list of a la carte options. staff are quite helpful and friendly. to get around and explore, your best bet is to walk to des voex road and take the tram or flag a taxi from there.
Travel tip: the Shuntak Ferry Terminal is across the road affording easy access to ferries to Macau for a day trip.
Ng T. Groups Hong Kong, March 1, 2012
Nice decoration

Nice price
7
It's valuable as most hotel in hong kong was expensive. Rather small bathroom when comparing to other hotel With large LCD tv was an advantage
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very easy to go to the Macau ferry pier
Khu L. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2012
Hotel cleanliness & room comfort is good

Sweet honeymoon room.
6.7
hotel cleanliness & room comfort is good but we had a bad experience with the hotel lift... we had use the staircase to come down from 19th floor. please improve on the lift matter.
Jo-Lin T. Couples Singapore, February 27, 2012
Modern Chic Hotel but Small

clean and within walking distance to the mtr station
8.3
room was very small but very clean and cosy and a great value. very near to macau ferry terminal so suitable if travelers would like to make a day trip to macau. about a 5-10 minute taxi ride from lam kwai fong and other tourist attractions. found a good local dim sum place just round the corner!
Wang W. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 26, 2012
small room but I'm very satisfied.

I like how they utilizes the space
8.3
from my room window i can see the victoria harbor and the park in front of the hotel. at night i like to see the ships coming in and out. very beautiful view considering the not so expensive hotel price in hk. the room is tiny but the designer did a great job on utilizing the limited space to create a very comfortable environment to rest.
Dmitrii I. Solo travelers Russia, February 26, 2012
Good solo hotel.

Good location, comfortable room.
9.3
good place for 2-3 days solo stay. accurate, fresh room with free wi-fi, giant lcd tv and all you need for comfortable stay. friendly staff, good location near mtr sheung wan giving you easy way to get to central.
Huang Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 24, 2012
Small cozy room with slow elevator

New, clean rooms
8
the rooms are quite new and clean, and my view of the harbor was great. breakfast was also quite nice. overall it was quite a nice stay for me. the only bad points would be that the rooms are quite small, and that the elevator is extremely slow. it was so slow i decided to take the stairs down from the 25th floor once. the hotel is around 10 to 15 minutes walk from the mtr station, which made traveling around the city very convenient.
Volker C. Solo travelers Germany, February 23, 2012
very nice place

very good service
9.7
this was one of the nicest hotels I was , people are very helpfull and friendly and service perfect and Interieur very beautifull and all clean, unfortunatly little bit above my budget but otherwise I had a very good time there
Horbowy E. Business travelers Hungary, February 23, 2012
Nice, new and clean hotel for reasonable price

Free wifi and new
7.3
I have spent 3 nights at the hotel and I was satisfied with everything.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04