Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
76 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with older children (76)
Sort by:
Alma M. Families with older children Philippines, April 7, 2014
tiny rooms

price, fairly clean, free breakfast
6.7
rooms are teeny tiny
Mark P. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 17, 2014
Good location and room with a view

Location,view,price
7.3
Hotel round corner from hk tramway stations and 10 mins walk to Macau ferries and terminus of Island line metro. Nice park other side of flyover accessed by footbridge with views across to Kowloon.Best found by following building numbers as a little inconspicous because of small ground level entrance and lobby which accesses a lift to a small reception on first floor where there is also a small restaurant / breakfast room with no windows which is chaotic in the morning as there are limited tables and 2 waiters taking orders,serving and cleaning in an uncoordinated panic. When the breakfast eventually arrives it is actually good if limited.
Ting T. Families with older children Malaysia, March 10, 2014
comfortable, clean and relax.

clean, good service, transport is convenient
7.3
Overall is good. Every staff in the hotel is polite and friendly, also helpful. The hotel is clean and tidy. I like the feeling of staying here, just that the room is a bit small. However, understood that this is normal in Hong Kong.
Ricardo R. Families with older children United States of America, February 20, 2014
Good visit, would choose this location again.

layout, staff, cleanliness.
7.3
The overall stay was good, staff was friendly, and accomadating. The room was clean as well.
Kek F. Families with older children Malaysia, February 4, 2014
Good but not great

Clean Room, Friendly receptionist, Free Wi-fi provided
6
The room is not spacious and lack of variety in breakfast choice. However, the location of the hotel is good, walking distance to nearest MTR station.
Paul R. Families with older children Australia, January 17, 2014
Lengthy check in

not a lot
5
Booked 2 rooms on the same booking, at check in I had one other customer in front of us who had shared the lift with to reception. It took about 30 minutes before I was served as the staff spent forever checking them in due to a lengthy time trying to sell them an upgrade. When I was finally served I was then subjected to the same sales pitch and advised that the 2 rooms that I had booked well ahead of time could not be located on the same floor without paying an upgrade. As the second room was for children I had no choice but to take and pay the extra.By the time I was checked in the line for check in was about 10 people long and judging by the time it took for us to be checked in I am guessing these people would starve to death while waiting. I paid for breakfast to be included, I wish I had not done this, I have stayed in numerous hotels all over the world every week for the last 20 years and despite serious competition the staff at breakfast win the award for the most lethargic I have ever seen. They would sit you down and then ignore you, I got the impression they wanted you to give up and leave so they would not have to do anything additional to this they would mess up the most basic order, there was 3 of us sitting at the table and they would forget to bring drinks and food ordered for the third person, we had paid for 4 people. I will not be staying at this hotel again.
Ben Q. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
OK but service was disappointing

room design, friendly staff, central location
6
ok but service was disappointing. They disputed and tried to charge for inclusive breakfasts, sayong that only one complementary breakfast per room was included even though the voucher said breakfast was definitely included! They gave in eventually on this point. Very sharp practice ! Bedding for third child had to be requested twice. This was not acceptable. Booked harbour view rooms were not provided. In the end, one was provided with another without a harbour view on the same floor next door which was acceptable.
Virginia D. Families with older children United States of America, October 1, 2013
Disappoinging

Location, location, clean room
4.3
The room was tiny with a glass bathroom door which offered zero privacy. The staff was not very helpful. The breakfast was mediocre. The breakfast was included in the price so we expected a buffet but it was ala carte with only four choices.
Sui H. Families with older children Singapore, August 7, 2013
Enjoyable stay

Location, interior room design
7.7
Everything was good except the see-through toilet which had no curtains. The solution was not satisfactory as the hotel staff put up some makeshift cloth (which fell from time to time) to cover the glass doors/windows
Yulia P. Families with older children Russia, July 29, 2013
It was okay, but the rooms are very too small

Friendly staff, value for money, pretty easy to find
7.3
The only thing that we didn't like is that the elevators are very slow and we had to wait for a long time to catch it. Another thing that the staff uses the same lifts as the guests with all the trays and stuff to clean the rooms, not so professional.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04