My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
377 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
Business travelers (377)
Sort by:
Wei M. Business travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2014
centrally located value for money

central location, friendly staff, nice room
7.7
Stephen R. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 2, 2014
Good location

location, service, price
8
Pleasant stay and well looked after by attentive staff. I would recommend to business traveller on a budget.
Angel K. Business travelers Philippines, March 28, 2014
Decent hotel with complimentary wifi & breakfast

Modern room, complimentary wifi and breakfast
7
The hotel is more modern than most in Hong Kong. It's a tall but narrow hotel with just a few rooms per floor. Room looks clean and quite modern. There's complimentary wifi and breakfast. The challenge is with transport. The MTR is 10 mins walk. It's not that easy to catch a cab as well. There's tram 2 mins away though. It's also difficult to find restaurants in the area. They're about 10 mins. walk as well.
Anne S. Business travelers Australia, March 24, 2014
Boutique style hotel with amazing staff

Friendly staff, fast room service and great internet speed
7.3
The hotel entry was quite small and only several rooms on a floor. Received a free upgrade. the hotel was very clean and very modern. The staff were outstanding, going out of their way to deliver friendly and efficient service. It is a 10 minute walk to the nearest MTR station, so a little out of the way compared to other hotels I have stayed at in HK. I would definitely consider staying at this hotel again.
Adam F. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 9, 2014
2nd Stay - OK for short duration

Quiet location, modern design, decent price
5.3
Unfortunately I had to stay here an extra night due to my trip being extended. The hotel wanted me to pay US$250-300 which was far too much, but I was able to get it for nearly half that on Agoda - which is excellent. This hotel is definately not 4* as advertised on their website - morelike a 3* 'crash pad' that would suit party animals and short stop-over types. I won't be staying again given the choice, but the hotel is well priced for the area
Adam F. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2014
Decent hotel but not for everyone

Modern design, affordable price, pleasant staff
5
Location - West end of Sheung Wan, not very central, a good 15min to MTR and 25min to IFC... Property - modern design, but probably an old office building, very slow elevator, low ceilings and little light felt claustrophobic... Ammenities - shower pressure was excellent, bed was a bit firm, breakfast/restaurant is very poor, unneccessary gadgets (like electronic curtain, hidden safe etc)... Value - I chose it because it was well priced at the time, but I would not stay again. This place is definately not 4* as advertised and the photos online tend to represent the higher floor / higher spec rooms more than the shoebox I stayed in.
Vladimir K. Business travelers Czech Republic, March 5, 2014
It hits my needs at that time

My present requested Location, lenght of sty, room condition
7.3
I was happy about location I need that time, which is close to Ferry. Condition of rooms with combination of rate that time was acceptable for me, as I stay only overnight. Bfast was include and quality was good, just simple bfast menu, but enough. Staff was very friendly.
Ho L. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 28, 2014
reasonable

confortable, reasonable and good sea view
6.7
It is a very good hotel for business traveler. The price is reasonable in the same area.
Yvette Y. Business travelers Singapore, February 27, 2014
Nice small boutique hotel, clean & friendly staff

Clever functional design of room layout.
9.3
It was great! Love the dinner and breakfast, good service super attentive and efficient.
Xuran S. Business travelers China, February 27, 2014
room is too small,as well as the bed

breakfast,service
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03