My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus

94-95, Connaught Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View Room Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room Amenities Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & lounge
Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & Lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Reception Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
93 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
Families with young children (93)
Sort by:
Francis N. Families with young children Philippines, February 9, 2014
Great Location

courteous staff, comfy rooms, great location
10
This is our second time in Hotel de Edge and just like the first time, we enjoyed our stay. What we like about the hotel is the location, since just a few steps across is an exit to the Sheung Wan metro station, or if you prefer the buses and trams, a short walk behind the hotel is Deveux Road where there are numerous stops. Also nearby is the Macau Ferry Station which houses a small shopping center which has fastfood outlets open until 11 PM in the evening. And since the purpose of our visit in HKG is sightseeing, we did not mind the small-ish rooms at all, since most of the time we are outside. The beds are comfortable, the facilities are alright, although the doors to the bathrooms should be tinted at least, since you could see right through someone's activities - not cool if you are with family. Overall Hotel de Edge is highly recommended!
Rajinder M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 18, 2014
Good

Friendly staff, Location, Breakfast provided
8
Pavel K. Families with young children Czech Republic, January 4, 2014
Extreme small rooms! Only 4 types of breakfast.

x
5.7
Really extreme small rooms, there was absolutely no space to put luggage, leave personal things somewhere. Also glass doors to toilet are not pleasant. It is regarding the room numbers ending xxx1. Rooms xxx2 are a bit better. Rooms xxx3 are bigger of sofa bed.
Yan Y. Families with young children New Zealand, January 4, 2014
everything was fine and could stay again

good service
8
Chean M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2013
Nice hotel

Clean, Comfortable, Nice
8
Yao-Chung C. Families with young children Taiwan, December 18, 2013
it is 3 star hotel, generally good without kids

Friendly staff , good service, good price
6.7
Everything is fine as a 3 star hotel, staff are very friendly and nice. however room is extremely small and I don't recommend it to family with kids. Bed is only queen size available. We pay more to upgrade to executive room due to small room space for 2 people with a kid. It will be perfect for business purpose. Again staff are really nice and responsive to all questions. there is a bus station in front of hotel but a bit far to MRT.
Frederick N. Families with young children Malaysia, November 22, 2013
Small cosy room

Nearby to dried seafood shops, Sun Yat Sen Memorial Park and the ocean view
6.3
Room is comfortable but small. Good for honeymoon couple.
N K. Families with young children Singapore, November 21, 2013
budgeted and value foe money

even though the rooms are small value for money
5.7
We stay 5 days and breakfast simple and locsted central 10 min walkable to MTR and Ferry service. Near ti bus stop and Tram station
Chee P. Families with young children Singapore, October 29, 2013
excellent

breakfast
8.3
excellent job done, we are happy to have stayed in the hotel, hotels accommodating to family with young kids
Christina B. Families with young children Philippines, August 25, 2013
Right across a great memorial park and the Harbour

Fantastic breakfast design hotel with a great location and the wonderful scented lobby amidst being in the area of dried fish!
9.3
The hotel is quite hidden but once you find it and step in you realize you're in a luxury design hotel .. The memorial park right across is perfect for a morning jog we we've met an rains team practicing there and fishing if you have time .. So centrally located and really great value ..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong KongHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - SuperiorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour ViewHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Spinach Risotto in glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Panzanella Salad in glo restaurant & lounge Hotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Executive Harbour View RoomHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - In-room AmenitiesHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo restaurant & loungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Glo Restaurant & LoungeHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel de Edge by Rhombus Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel de Edge by Rhombus, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05