or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel de Ela

Landshuter Street 1, Schöneberg, Berlin, Germany 10779 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel de Ela Berlin - Guest Room Hotel de Ela Berlin - Guest Room Hotel de Ela Berlin - Guest Room Hotel de Ela Berlin - Guest Room Hotel de Ela Berlin - Guest Room Hotel de Ela Berlin - Bathroom Hotel de Ela Berlin - Guest Room Hotel de Ela Berlin - Guest Room Hotel de Ela Berlin - Guest Room Hotel de Ela Berlin - Guest Room Hotel de Ela Berlin - Guest Room Hotel de Ela Berlin - Bathroom Hotel de Ela Berlin - Bathroom Hotel de Ela Berlin - Bathroom Hotel de Ela Berlin - Interior Hotel de Ela Berlin - Interior
Hotel de Ela Berlin - Interior Hotel de Ela Berlin - Interior Hotel de Ela Berlin - Interior Hotel de Ela Berlin - Restaurant
Area: Schöneberg Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
5.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Elior B. Solo travelers Israel, October 20, 2013
nice but old hotel

nice location
8
it's ok but the hotel is old, the room was small and the bed was not the best.
Alastair M. Solo travelers Australia, July 3, 2012
not much going for it

easy to walk into city centre
4.7
my first hotel in berlin,after travelling through vietnam and getting good hotels with great customer serviceforcheap prices it was a rude awakening to get a very basic room at overpriced rates maybe 10-15 euros less would have been fair.no real customer service to speak of just heres your key now go
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Thankfully there is alot to see and do in berlin because you dont have any reason to stay at your hotel
Tagirov O. Solo travelers Russia, April 22, 2012
A good hotel for not a long stay

Convenient location, near the city center
10
the hotel is very conveniently located near the u-bahn station, victoria luise platz. in the area of restaurants and places of entertainment. at the same time very quiet and peaceful place. the rooms at different quality and different price categories. i lived in a room with external private bathroom. it's not very convenient, but it is bearable, if your stay is not long. rooms are quite clean. this hotel is non smoking. in general, stay and value for money is good.
Reshmie R. Groups Netherlands, September 25, 2011
Not a 3 star hotel, but a 1 star hostel

location and free wifi
3
this was one of the worst places i have stayed during all my travels. completely over-priced, totally not worth it! the pictures on their website are a beautiful example of the wonders of photoshop, because the hotel (excuse me, the hostel) doesn't look like the pictures at all. the breakfast was a plate of a stale bread roll, three slices of something meaty and three slices of cheese, which are put out on the counter early in the morning and stay there until breakfast is finished 3 hours later. the room was spacious, but very depressing, with furniture from the 80's and curtains that only covered half of the window when completely closed. the lights in the hallways turn off automatically after a minute or so, which might be great for the environment, but it is such a hassle when you have to leave your room in the middle of the night to go to your external bathroom, without lights! and then the service...unbelievable, for a hotel that claims to be a 3 star place, the service was unacceptable and worse than in some of the no-star hostels i have stayed before. on the day i had to check out, i wanted to ask reception if they could call me a taxi to the airport....but there was nobody at the reception at 7.45 in morning. so i asked the lady in the breakfast room, who told me to wait for 10 minutes. when i pointed out i had to catch my flight, she told me reception would open at 08.00 and that she herself could not call me a taxi, because she didn't speak German. at 08.00 there still wasn't anybody at reception, and when i pointed out i was going to miss my flight, the lady from the breakfast room said the owner was still in the shower and would be on her way soon. i had to call a taxi myself, which would not be a problem if you are staying in a hostel and pay a hostel rate, but for a so-called 3 star hotel, that was unacceptable. in summary: you pay for a 3 star room but get hostel level service, definitely not worth it!
Barry T. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2011
Good location friendly staff

High speed wifi internet
8.3
There are no elevator, so be prepared to climb at least 2 flight of stairs. There are no air-con but you can open the window.
Mark H. Business travelers Australia, July 14, 2011
Aweful, stayed 1 night instead of 6

wifi
3
This was classed as a 3 star hotel. I wouldn't give it 1 star. My room had half a curtain (covered half of one side), no fridge, no phone, no fan & no air conditioning. No offer to rectify. I left first thing in the morning .
Achim V. Business travelers Germany, April 17, 2013
Berliner Stattwohnung zum Hotel gemacht

nix nix nix
5.3
Einfache Fenster, undichte Türen, Lärm von der Straße, defekter Duschkopf. Alles nicht so doll.
Dirk L. Couples Germany, June 5, 2011
Freundlicher Service

gute lage
6
gute lage, aber für 85 euro kann man einfach mehr erwarten
Asakura Y. Solo travelers Japan, July 31, 2011
普通のホテル

地下鉄の駅にはまあ近い
4.7
 中心部から外れているので、遊びまわる人には向かない。外れにある割には、古びたホテルで、料金も安いとはいえない。周りは住宅街なので、お店もあまりないが、売りは「静かさ」かな?
Pasi P. Families with older children Finland, May 13, 2013
jos pieni nuhjuisus ei häiritse kuin kotona olis

palvelu ympäristö hinta
8
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel de Ela BerlinHotel de Ela Berlin - Guest RoomHotel de Ela Berlin - Guest RoomHotel de Ela Berlin - Guest RoomHotel de Ela Berlin - Guest RoomHotel de Ela Berlin - Guest RoomHotel de Ela Berlin - BathroomHotel de Ela Berlin - Guest RoomHotel de Ela Berlin - Guest RoomHotel de Ela Berlin - Guest RoomHotel de Ela Berlin - Guest RoomHotel de Ela Berlin - Guest RoomHotel de Ela Berlin - BathroomHotel de Ela Berlin - BathroomHotel de Ela Berlin - BathroomHotel de Ela Berlin - InteriorHotel de Ela Berlin - InteriorHotel de Ela Berlin - InteriorHotel de Ela Berlin - InteriorHotel de Ela Berlin - InteriorHotel de Ela Berlin - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C03