Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille

12 rue de Lyon, 12. Bercy - Gare de Lyon, Paris, France 75012

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 131 reviews

70 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (131)
Sort by:
Venkatesalu T. Families with older children India, March 28, 2015
good for short stay

near gare de lyon station,value for money
7.3
nice near to gare de lyon station.neat hotel but rooms are small.
Report this review
Denise D. Solo travelers Canada, March 9, 2015
Comfortable, convenient stay

It was quiet, bed was super comfortable and the hotel was perfectly located for my early morning Gare de Lyon departure. Also close enough to walk to some major sites.
8.3
My stay was short but sweet. Had a great night's sleep. Check in and out was easy. Happy to have the elevator available for all of my luggage. Would use this hotel again if I need to be near Gare de Lyon.
Report this review
Mohamed H. Solo travelers Canada, January 28, 2015
My stay in Hotel de France

Only the location
3
The staff were very rude. One of them his name I think Thomson made unnecessary complicated to check in. Another lady was on the phone for more than 20 minutes while I was waiting. The room was very very small with no windows and the bath such a small one that was difficult to take a shower and you will the walls with your hands. The room was not also very clean. TV was 14 inch. I will not recommend anyone to stay this hotel.
Report this review
Sebastian M. Families with young children Chile, January 28, 2015
good hotel

location
8
The hotel is very good in price/quality relationship. The location in amazing, just 2 block from gare de lyon, (exit 6), walking to the bastille direction. The neighborhood is also very good, many stores, supermarkets, and all. About the hotel, is ok, very very very small, the rooms are ok, but the bathroom too small, cannot shower good. staff is good, very correct and helpful. Anyway, 3 full stars of 5, to the hotel is ok
Report this review
Sebastian M. Families with young children Chile, January 28, 2015
Good Hotel

location
7.7
The hotel is very good in price/quality relationship. The location in amazing, just 2 block from gare de lyon, (exit 6), walking to the bastille direction. The neighborhood is also very good, many stores, supermarkets, and all. About the hotel, is ok, very very very small, the rooms are ok, but the bathroom too small, cannot shower good. staff is good, very correct and helpful. Anyway, 3 full stars of 5, to the hotel is ok
Report this review
Cheng-Hsi L. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 5, 2015
Small room, near Gare de Lyon

location (but not that genuine in 12th)
7.3
The room was small, with a very very big bad. The lift sometimes breakdown which caused inconvenience. Facilities old.
Report this review
Siti A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 25, 2014
good

staff
8.3
Report this review
Ronald C. Couples Australia, December 20, 2014
No lift.

Postion to the Rail Station, walking distance, B/fast, room
9.7
We enjoyed the Hotel fine, but on arrival we found that there was no lift till you got to the second floor, making us climb 57 steps to the lift, carrying heavy suitcases. We do feel that it should be on there website,, saying that there is no lift till the second floor. As we are 73 and 77years of age respectivelly, this was very hard for us. We stayed for 6days.
Report this review
Julian W. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 3, 2014
top floor

peace full room at rear
7.7
Very convenient and well priced
Report this review
Dr.Deepak S. Solo travelers India, October 28, 2014
location

it being close to station and the main attraction
7.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 70 reviews Next page
Hôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - EntranceHôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - ExteriorHôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - RestaurantHôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - RestaurantHôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - RestaurantHôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - RestaurantHôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - InteriorHôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - InteriorHôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - SurroundingsHôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - InteriorHôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - SurroundingsHôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - BuffetHôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - RestaurantHôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - InteriorHôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - RestaurantHôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - GardenHôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - InteriorHôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - ExteriorHôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - SurroundingsHôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - SurroundingsHôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - Guest RoomHôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - InteriorHôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - LobbyHôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - EntranceHôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - Coffee Shop/CafeHôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - ReceptionHôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - Coffee Shop/CafeHôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - Coffee Shop/CafeHôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - Coffee Shop/CafeHôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - RestaurantHôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - LobbyHôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - Double roomHôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - Double roomHôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - Double roomHôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - Single roomHôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - BreakfastHôtel de France Gare de Lyon Bastille Paris - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05