Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel De France Invalides

102 bd. La Tour-Maubourg, 07. Tour Eiffel - Invalides, Paris, France 75007

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
69 reviews

42 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Norbert B. Business travelers Switzerland, September 9, 2015
-

personal magement by owner siblings
7.7
Report this review
Rensie K. Couples South Africa, August 30, 2015
Very Good!

position, food, staff
9.7
Report this review
Lilan C. Solo travelers China, July 26, 2015
Pleasant staying

Worth to the price, near to subway station and pleasant staff
8
Report this review
Seungmin O. Solo travelers South Korea, October 25, 2014
nice choice for Paris

location, food (breakfast)
8.7
The hotel and my room is quite small, though I am not sure about the average size of hotels in Paris. The hotel is close to Metro-ecole de militaire, and the room is bery clean. In particular, morning breakfast is good.
Report this review
Thanh T. Couples Vietnam, October 3, 2014
Great hotel with great service

1. Good location - we go to Les Invalidates and Eiffel Tower by walk. 2. Good service - your room clean every day and good breakfast. 3. Good customer service, receptionists give all help whenever
10
It's a very good experience. It's easy to go Invalides and Eiffel by walk. Above of all, staff give us their warming, helpful thing. Before 1 day, we ask a taxi to airport. The receptionist call for us a shuttle bus service to the airport which is grate rate 18e per person, it is cheaper than you use metro. It's so great with this help. Thanks hotel so much for all your great service.
Report this review
Jerry C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 7, 2014
Good location, but don't expect big rooms.

Location, relatively cheap compared to other hotels, english speaking staff
7
Generally the experience is expected. There is free wifi but it's unstable as with most hotels anyway. The walls are thin and you could hear people in their rooms from the corridor. They limited the TV volume and I couldn't hear it too well , small issue thou.
Report this review
Kevin L. Couples United Kingdom, April 26, 2014
Lovely hotel, great location, excellent staff!

Nice room with lovely view, breakfast and staff
8
Excellent stay, very helpful and friendly staff, on arrival offered a slightly higher standard room with a view of the Invalides for only 25 euro's extra per night which we accepted. Great location for Eiffel tower and other land marks. Would recommend and stay there again.
Report this review
Katherine G. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
Great but not the cheapest.

Location, cleanliness and friendly staff
8
Good quality service. Walls are a little thin so you can often hear other guests.
Report this review
Akihito Y. Couples Japan, December 9, 2013
It's just located walking-distance to Eiffel Tower

Location, Breakfast-included, Nice-staff
6
We were staying for the first two nights in Paris the north of Seine river so decided to book the last two nights in the south of it. This hotel was only affordable and walk-able to Eiffel Tower. Honestly the room is not fancy-designed and small but all staffs at the reception were so nice. They are fluent English-speakers except the old guy but he has fine sense of humor lol. When you come out the hotel, turn left and the first block to the left you can find a deli which opens till the late night.
Report this review
Sarah W. Couples United Kingdom, September 13, 2013
Clean, modern rooms, good location

Clean, close to Metro, modern decor
8.7
Great stay at Hotel de France Invalides. Staff were friendly, hotel was spotlessly clean and appeared newly renovated. Room had modern decor, free wifi, and we had a view of the Eiffel Tower- lovely! Buffet breakfast had a good range of items and was tasty. The great location was an added bonus- across the road from Musee de l'Armee & Napoleon's tomb, 10 min walk from Eiffel Tower. Will definitely consider staying here again on our next visit!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 42 reviews Next page
Hotel De France Invalides ParisHotel De France Invalides Paris - SuperiorHotel De France Invalides Paris - Guest RoomHotel De France Invalides Paris - Guest RoomHotel De France Invalides Paris - Guest RoomHotel De France Invalides Paris - Guest RoomHotel De France Invalides Paris - Guest RoomHotel De France Invalides Paris - Executive Twin RoomHotel De France Invalides Paris - InteriorHotel De France Invalides Paris - InteriorHotel De France Invalides Paris - BarHotel De France Invalides Paris - ViewHotel De France Invalides Paris - SurroundingsHotel De France Invalides Paris - Guest RoomHotel De France Invalides Paris - Guest RoomHotel De France Invalides Paris - InteriorHotel De France Invalides Paris - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07